Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Not recommended

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Sink clogged, toilet didn't flush properly. Roaches in room. Staff did not speak English.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

Hôtel moyen mais bien situé

Posted Feb 27, 2015
L'hôtel est correct par rapport au prix. J'y suis resté 6 nuits dans 2 chambres différentes. - Les chambres sont assez standards mais pas très propres. - Le canapé à l'air vraiment sales, je n'ai pas osé le toucher. - Certaines chambres sont équipées de bonnes TV d'autres non (son inaudible). - Le lit est confortable ! Mais les draps ont des tâches plutôt douteuses. - Les serviettes sont changées tous les jours sur demande. - Les douches sont moyennement propres. L'entretien est fait superficiellement. Les joints sont tellement usés que l'eau finis par couler dans toute la salle de bain (et un peu la chambre). - Les toilettes sont plutôt propres. - Il y a une climatisation dans la chambre. - Le personnel de l'hôtel n'est pas vraiment sympathique. Il vaut mieux parler espagnol car même à la réception peu de personnes parlent anglais. - On a refusé de me servir le petit déjeuner normalement inclus (mais Expedia m'a généreusement remboursé). - La piscine sur le toit est vraiment minuscule. - L'hôtel est pour ma part bien situé. Il est à bonne distance (< 3km) de la plupart des points touristiques de la ville. Il est prêt de quelques magasins. Pas vraiment de restaurant qui valent le détour autour, mais quelques fast-food. Proche de la station métro. - Le quartier est extrêmement bruyant, je vous conseil des bouchons pour vos oreilles pour passer une bonne nuit. - Le quartier n'est pas très dangereux, mais il est conseillé d'éviter de s'y balader la nuit (privilégier les taxi)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Calidonia Hotel Decent but be Cautious

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The comfortable beds.
Cons: The hotel is aging. Also we had stayed a few different nights, always in different rooms and one had a few bugs hanging around.
The hotel is pretty good for what you pay. And it's close to lots of touristy neighbourhoods like Casco Viejo, San Francisco, and even the Amador Causeway area (quick cabs from $4 USD to $10 USD). We were warned repeatedly by tourist police, cabbies and locals that Calidonia is not the safest for tourists and to not venture out after dark. To that end we did have a bag stolen while hanging out in the neighbourhood. But there aren't really many other options for budget minded travellers aside from maybe selecting a dorm in a more touristy spot for roughly the same price as this private hotel room. Air Conditioning works. Beds are very comfortable. Most room showers are large and tiled. Hot water works. Rooftop pool offers a nice view but not the cleanest. Staff speak mostly Spanish and may not be big on smiles but are pretty helpful and accommodating with helping to arrange airport taxis, letting you store luggage there if you day trip out of Panama City and then come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dorinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annafrom Sverige

Halvsunkigt med ok läge.

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ganska billigt men halvsunkigt och mycket damm under t.ex. sängarna, husdjur iform av kackelackor fick man på köpet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad

Close to major sites,mall & easy transport.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Good for if in transit. Room was basic but comfortable. Bathroom was very clean. Walk with snack as breakfast would not full you (Lol). Be sure to check out @ 2:00 on d dot. We had some time b4 our flight 2 Cancun so we did some shopping, got back bout 11/2 hours later than check out time, had 2 pay 4 an extra night. Other than that, not bad 4 d price. Oh, very hard to get through by phone but they had my info, thanks Expedia!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Posted Jul 4, 2014
I got a really good service, people were friendly and it's in a really convinience place if you're planing to go shopping at Albrook Mallm or around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richardfrom California

Nice and worth it

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: for what I paid the room was nice and a nice breakfast
Cons: The restaurant inside the people could learn a little more English.
Location: The area could be a little cleaner. People ten to litter.
The hotel was 6 blocks from the bay. Beautiful area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bad neighborhood, room looks nothing like pic. Dont do it. Unless you are used to bad places.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mauryfrom italy

deludente

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Posizione discreta per gli spostamenti, quartiere poco raccomandabile, reception friendly, colazione povera insufficiente, camere piccole poco illuminate rumorose.in compenso ci sono venuti in contro anticipando in check in alle sei del mattino, apprezzabile.