Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Taylorfrom Hawaii

Muy bueno

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our third stay. The breakfast has really been upgraded. Nice accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jhfrom China

Very much a B & B hostel

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Pros: Very basic.
Cons: English speaking staff
Location: There are 3 convenient store within 5 minutes walking distance, lots of restaurants within 10 minutes' walk.
Locate in the residential area, close the city center. It is a very basic hostel, the staff can hardly understand english. Although basic, the hostel is okay to stay. I reckon there are lots of other better options, if one willing to pay a little more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by reginafrom sao paulo

cama confortavel, chuveiro bom

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
gostei da localização do hotel, mas o hotel deixou a desejar com relação a limpeza e qualidade do cafe da manha, se voce for um pouco mais tarde tomar cafe, ja nao acha xicara limpa, fruta e suco, apesar de estar incluso no preço. A cama , o chuveiro e o ar condicionado sao bons, é um pouco barulhento durante a noite, pois os hospedes que chegam mais tarde, tem de apertar a campainha para entrar no hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nikitafrom Russia

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

super

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Waren während unserer Panamareise insgesamt 3 mal für eine Nacht dort. War für den Preis immer super, konnten unser Zimmer immer vor der Check in Zeit beziehen. Zimmer sauber und mit Aircondition und ausreichend Platz. Frühstück für Panama gut. Sehr zu empfehlen...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

In a good neighborhood

Posted Feb 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
As we checked in somewhat late, there was only one room left with four beds, thus we were treated to an extra large room with plenty of space. The only real negative about the hotel was the air conditioning. The a/c unit worked only as a fan, at best, and wasn't able to cool the room (probably low on freon), leaving us somewhat unncomfortable most of the night. Breakfast was included, however very basic, just toast & cereals. The location was good in the Cangrejo area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr.Keshavan

Agua Miel is located close to Multicentro mall

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We reached Panama early in the morning and I had told them beforehand about this.When we reached there, the room that had been booked for us was not yet ready. After about half an hour they gave us a smaller room. The room itself was comfortable but since there is no one at the front desk all the time, everytime someone comes,they ring the bell to enter and this can be quite disturbing, particularly at night. People also talk loud and this also can be a major problem at night. The breakfast is sparse and they do not seem to keep adequate amounts. The people at the front desk hardly speak english. Since the hotel is almost at Rua Argentina, getting a taxi from the hotel is not a problem. For the money they charge, the hotel could be a little more comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alejandro

muy bueno

Posted Jan 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Todo bien, la recepcion, la habitacion y el baNo muy bien, el desayuno muy bueno. Todo impecable, tal vez la vista desde las habitaciones como no es la mejor, sean algo en lo que puedan trabajar para mejorar. El resto OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London, ON

Agua Miel Panama City

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a small hotel with friendly staff and a reasonably quiet location in Bella Vista. There are a number of nice restaurants within a ten-minute walk. They recently added some new rooms -- we stayed in an old room and then a new room a week later. The new room had a fancier bathroom. Both were comfortable. Breakfast was decent, or at least the best you can expect of eggs and other hot items on a not-very-hot warming tray. Wireless was good. I thought this was a pleasant place to stay and I'd recommend it.