Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from venezuela

the option was good

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Horrendous and staff
Cons: mantenimoento in areas and bathrooms
Location: the location is good for sightseeing or business. bus from there you can visit the shopping and parks mol as batons and omar park or visit the panama
experience in the Andean hotel was really good. the attention of employees and good service restaurant eventhough some installations require mantenimiento.es comfortable and very central just half a block has all the bus routes and less than three blocks from the metro station. on my next trip to stay in panama repetire the Andean hotel.
1 out of 5
by dee from NY

Not worth money and not worth location.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: It was clean and everything worked.
Cons: Needs serious remodeling.
Stayed as a stop over to the airport. Was glad I didn't spend any time there.
1 out of 5
by Fisher's from Utah

BAD HOTEL!!!!

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and start over.
Location: We didn't stay past one night to see.
BEWARE OF THIS HOTEL! ...This was the worst place we have ever stayed in. Not only was it FILTHY, the toilet seat was broken and had pee on it (YUCK), also the sink was coming off the wall. The shower water never got warm...,The drawers were broken and the bed only had one fitted sheet and the upper sheet. The fitted sheet kept coming off during the night and the bed was stained and gross. No cover or bed spread. We had to ask for the power to be turned on to the AC, also the staff was rude and very unhelpfull. If you want to stay in a Hostel and pay allot less it would be better. We could go on and on it was that BAD!!! VERY, VERY DISAPPOINTED....Usually Expedia has better hotels. This one should be taken off there list.
1 out of 5
by Daniel from Costa Rica

This hotel was so terrible I didn't even stay.

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Nothing or N/A
Cons: Do NOT promote it on expedia
Location: Location is one of the most dangerous areas in Panama
Pictures and information on expedia's website were misleading. Not only the hotel itself but also the are where it is located
3 out of 5
by Alex from SC

"If you are just looking for a place to sleep"

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: none
Location: not for the faint of heart(at night)
The old saying: "You get what you pay for" To begin with, the hotel is located on a dark short dead-end street, at night it looks very intimidating. In the light of day, the area is very busy with pedestrian and commercial traffic, once the sun goes down its a desolate area. The staff was very cordial and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josh R

It's in a good location, cheaper and it's clean

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really liked my experience at hotel andino, there are many places close to this property and people (staff) were kind. If you dont want to spend too much, this hotel is a good idea!!! :-D
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well I'm still here. If you are looking for a reasonably priced place to stay.They have everything you need... Give them a try Great staff, decent room at a fair price... Enjoy Panama!!!
1 out of 5
by NM from New Orleans, LA

AN ABSOLUTE DUMP - DO NOT STAY HERE.

Posted Jan 29, 2013
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Sketchy and dark. Lots of unsavory characters yelling about in front of the hotel.
I've traveled all over the world, and have stayed in all sorts of accommodations and I can say without exception that Hotel Andino is the most disgusting place I have ever booked. EVERYTHING was filthy. Our room had exposed wires all over the place, the bathroom was covered in rust, and the walls were covered in dirt. The neighborhood is pretty sketchy and although there was a safe in the room, it didn't work. The sheets were like cardboard and very itchy. The entire hotel smells of mold. The restaurant that looks great in the pictures was not open at any time of day or night. I asked the manager if she believes the hotel looks as it does in the pictures, she just shrugged her shoulders. DO NOT STAY HERE.
2 out of 5
by Anderson from Brazil

Watch your stuff!

Posted Dec 12, 2012
Pros: None.
Cons: Security.
Location: More or less.
The hotel is ok for the price. The problem was that a hair iron disapeared from our room. It was a brand new device we've bought a day before.