Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tim from chicago

Great staff

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: The staff, the bar and the breakfast buffet.
Cons: The seafood salad was not good. Totally overcooked the seafood and no dressing.
Location: Nice location to get to other places, especially Boquete. Not a lot to do in David, but we did find a couple of nice restaurants.
I agree with all the positive reviews of this hotel. The staff are excellent resources and extraordinarily helpful. We even got a free ride from the airport to the hotel, which was an unexpected pleasure. It was our first time in David and we were interested in going to Boquete, and Bocas del Toro and back to Panama City and the staff were helpful in laying out our options. Plus, they got us taxis and told us the price when we went out to eat at the local restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniels from Houston TX USA

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by JReal, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ren

Great Hotel!

Posted Dec 25, 2013
The best hotel in David. Excellent staff, location, room & breakfast. Kudos to the management as staff is definitely VERY WELL trained. Will definitely stay here again if ever in David.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2014
Dear Guest: Thanks for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor , but first of all for staying at Hotel Ciudad de David during your trip to David, Chiriqui. We are happy you enjoyed our facilities and our staff service. We look forward to welcome you in the near future. Best regards, Jessica Real
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

wow!

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Location, Decor and detail, you could be in manhattan New York.
Cons: food food food, including breakfast.
Location: not much to do, walking distance to everything-shopping square, bus terminal, etc... Taxi to hotel $ 2.00
I have worked in one of the best boutique hotel in Toronto and all I can say it came close to it. The only disappointment was the dinner at the restaurant, mine was too salty and my wife's seafood fettuccine turned out to be spaghetti with extra extra rich sauce. This hotel is the jewel of the town since it is in a small very rustic village like setting. Excellent Job to the designer and planner of the hotel. One more note, very very safe. HE
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2014
Dear Guest: Thanks for staying at Hotel Ciudad de David during your recent visit to David, Chiriqui. We value your comments and will let our Executive Chef know about your experience at our STYLO Resto-Bar. We look forward to welcome you again. Best regards, Jessica Real
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Good service at restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by raul

nice hotel very close to almost everything

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: the hotel is close to everything in David so it is plus also their staff is very attentive.
Cons: the air conditioner could be improve in the room.
I only stayed for a night, cant say much but it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The only hotel in Panama I would give 5 star.

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness. Breakfast was included in the price and unlimited buffet was exceptional.
What can you say about perfection? Service, cleanliness, staff, restaurant, friendliness, English spoken - everything was exceptional. I have stayed at Hotel Ciudad de David for four times now and each time is a great experience. I rarely give 5 stars but there is nothing about this hotel that isn't the best. Price is also very reasonable. I paid about $90 dollars per night but the competition is within $10 dollars and not even close in service and quality. The welcome is so genuine that it give one the feeling of comfort even though we were thousands of miles from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doctorvos from Las tablas, Panama.

No doubt the best hotel in David.

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Room, reception, pool-area, dining room, business center. Even outside before the hotel the area was regularly cleaned.
Cons: No specific suggestions.
Location: Fix up the houses in the vicinity so the outlook from the rooms may improve. But that is due to the owner of the various properties.
Excellent friendly service personnel, going out of their way to please. Superb breakfast and great choices for lunch and dinner, which was btw very tasty on nice plate arrangement. In one word: QUALITY !!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location--- service, staff, great

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: best hotel in Panama
Cons: loved everything about this hotel -- very good buffet breakfast
Above expectation -- great service, staff and cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mortons from Troy, Mt

Convenant location

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel good resturant very friendly staff.