Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

Nice place

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The service .
Cons: The size of the rooms and beds.
Location: Boquete is nearby and always charming.
The hotel had nice clean rooms with comfortable beds. We had an executive room, we were a little surprised at how small it was, we expected something with a king bed, the only options were 2 twins or one queen. The staff was very pleasant and curtious, the service was the best we've had so far in Panama. The food off the menu at the hotel was very good, the buffets so so. Hotel also offered free parking with security.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

The best place to stay in ciudad David.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Really what can I say about this hotel that is not positive *** oh nothing I can think of... This place is clean, beautiful, elegant and the staff was great too... I will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Simón Mirandafrom Southewest Ranches, FL

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our secoond stay at Hotel Ciudad de David and will go there whenever we need lodging in David.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Very good!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
This hotel has a great location and we had a perfect experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston, tx

Fresh and new hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Great hotel and awesome hotel staff. Just our fridge was not working but in a matter of minutes they came and fixed it. So that's was my only complaint. The staff was on point and very helpful and the pool was decent as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
After reading all the previous reviews we expected a lot more. The room as noisy and musty. Although the staff was very friendly, it did not make up for the lack of sleep and continual sneezing we experienced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by JReal, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing Hotel Ciudad de David during your recent visit to David, Chiriqui and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We value your feedback and are very happy you found our Front Desk team to be friendly. Every member of our team is commitment to deliver a high level of service and guest experience and regret that we fell short of that during your recent stay with us. I have taken note of all the points you mention and will discuss them with the team. We will be happy to have a second opportunity to welcome you. Once again, thanks for your feedback !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas Kfrom Winter Garden, FL

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel was a bit difficult to find (we drove from Panama City), from check-in to check-out, the service at the reception desk, in the restaurant, housekeeping, and room service was consistently outstanding. The appearance of the surrounding neighborhood does not match the standard of this relatively new hotel, but my wife and i found nearby shopping to be a pleasure. I will definitely stay there again when I am in David.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachelfrom Panama

A nice place to stay

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Excellent place, the room was clean and comfortable, the food was excellent too and the hotel crew was very kind. Good location. I do recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davefrom Riverside County, California

Close to airport / car rental places. Hard to find

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Parking was good. seemed to be a secure parking attached to the hotel and was part of the room fee.The restaurant was convenient and had good food
Cons: The room smell.
Location: Hard to find
It was close to the car rental place so easy to return car the next morning. It was very difficult to find for us anyway. we do not speak Spanish and there are not a lot of people around there that could help us find the hotel. The Hotel was very clean and the employees were trying to be helpful. The room was clean and nice but it did have a musty smell to it. All in all it was a nice clean hotel. I would be upset if I paid that much money for a hotel room at the rate we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from Bostonfrom Boston, MA

great hotel for business and location

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was as expected, very comfortable and located in great location near city center. great restaurant next to lobby.