Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fernando from Orlando, Fl

family vacation

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
very clean, good service, free breakfast and iron, ugly location, good rates for the roomy space, good staff,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from New Jersey

6 days of vacation in panama

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: everything.
Cons: better variety of breakfast.
Location: The location of this hotel is close to nightclubs, casinos and restaurant.
My wife and I had a wonderful time at this hotel. We enjoyed the rooftop pool and our furnish modern room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yuana Crew from Trinidad and Tobago

Good Value

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good and what we expected for the price. Breakfast was more than ample and the single attendant was very efficient and attentive.Bit misleading info about the 'private pool' amenity for the Executive Suites. Pool needs some work. Parking facility was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Shelagh from Victoria, British Columbia

Very reasonable price; friendly staff

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly helpful staff. Nice roof top pool deck. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back if we come back to Panama. Kitchen was well stocked and would be great for someone staying a bit longer. Very nice breakfast in the morning as well.
1 out of 5
by Kevin from New York, NY

Misrepresented & Terrible Customer Service

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing... Our check in experience was so poor, we left to find another hotel. Never done that before...
Cons: 1. Accuracy of online booking with what is actually offered by hotel and consistency with industry standards 2. Customer Service, Courtesy, Respect
Location: We left to find another hotel. Location would have been perfect for family, friends & business guests visiting us once we move to Panama.
1 Inaccurate/inconsistent description of what is offered and the industry standard with respect to children. They advertise up to four guests in room (we were 2 adults & 2 children), but when we arrived were told our children would be charged extra. 2 Terrible customer service and reception, compounded by the unwillingness of the hotel manager to emerge from her office to handle the dispute/complaint. During our failed attempt to check in, we were repeatedly told that the manager would not come out to speak with us because she did not speak English. Considering both my wife and the reception desk employee are bi-lingual and either one could have translated, this is not an excuse! Unfortunately, an Expedia follow up with the hotel has yielded a telling response... First, the hotel conveniently changed their story and the facts. Apparently, their new excuse as to why the manager would not come out is because she was on the phone. We were calm and asked three times to speak with her and at no time were we told this. We would have waited. Second, the hotel written response to our complaint came from the same rude reception desk employee. One would think an opportunity to apologize or explain would be handled by, uh, the manager!? Obviously, this hotel is not a big operation. Sadly, management and reception staff are arrogant. Bell boy was very polite -- even he was surprised by how we were treated. Hopefully, Expedia will remove this hotel from their network
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael B from Kansas City, MO

Very Comfortable Secure Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I very much enjoyed my stay. The hotel is modern, clean, secure and is a convenient location. The staff is very accommodating. The buffet breakfast was very good. The laundry facilities and gym are very clean. If you wish, the hotel arranges for excellent, honest and dependable taxi drivers. The taxi driver at the airport didn't know where the hotel was and had to call their office to find out. Even when we were on the correct street it wasn't easy to see because the sign outside is quite small. I really like my stay and have already re-booked when I return to Panama City at the end of my tour. You'll love your stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Debra Taipalus from Canada

Excellent location. Friendly staff, very clean

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel for the first three nights of our stay in panama for the first Time. I could not have picked a better location. We had reservations at the hard rock hotel after these 3 nights. We went to check out the Hard Rock hotel and immediately cancelled our reservation and rebooked here at the Coral Suites. This area is safe and more our laid back style..the rooms are very spacious with nice clean kitchen..comfortable beds and bedding...The rooftop pool was a perfect place to end our day and the list of good restaurants around the area is amazing. The staff are excellent, we feel at home here..where else can you go have breakfast in your pjs and get no second looks..the complentary breakfast was perfect with fresh fruit , French toast pancakes. Eggs..the works..choose to use the elevator or take the wide open stairs to your floor (only six floors) for a bit of excercise. Or go to the gym. I would recommend this hotel to anyone's first time visit to panama. And I understand why they have repeat guests.. Have fun
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John t clark from Sacramento ca

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a medical condition prostate urine control accidently stain bed I was put out of hotel before my stay expired the mangement had no compassion at all john t clark
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location in el cangrejo

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: pool, staff.
Cons: air con could be quieter
Location: restaurants and car rentals close by.
friendly attentive staff. nice rooftop pool. nice breakfast area. air con noisy & inconsistent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dynah & Daniel from Gatineau, Qc, Canada

Impressive

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service offered by the staff was impeccable from the start. All the staff, from the concierge to the desk clerks, greeted and served us with a permanent smile. The staff bent over backward to ensure our stay was remarkable. The breakfast food (eggs, French toast and pancakes as well as all the rest) was simple and ample. Their recommendations on local businesses was wonderful. The hotel is located at walking distance from stores, plazas and banks. The roof top pool and laundry facilities were appreciated.