Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Kevin from New York, NY

Misrepresented & Terrible Customer Service

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing... Our check in experience was so poor, we left to find another hotel. Never done that before...
Cons: 1. Accuracy of online booking with what is actually offered by hotel and consistency with industry standards 2. Customer Service, Courtesy, Respect
Location: We left to find another hotel. Location would have been perfect for family, friends & business guests visiting us once we move to Panama.
1 Inaccurate/inconsistent description of what is offered and the industry standard with respect to children. They advertise up to four guests in room (we were 2 adults & 2 children), but when we arrived were told our children would be charged extra. 2 Terrible customer service and reception, compounded by the unwillingness of the hotel manager to emerge from her office to handle the dispute/complaint. During our failed attempt to check in, we were repeatedly told that the manager would not come out to speak with us because she did not speak English. Considering both my wife and the reception desk employee are bi-lingual and either one could have translated, this is not an excuse! Unfortunately, an Expedia follow up with the hotel has yielded a telling response... First, the hotel conveniently changed their story and the facts. Apparently, their new excuse as to why the manager would not come out is because she was on the phone. We were calm and asked three times to speak with her and at no time were we told this. We would have waited. Second, the hotel written response to our complaint came from the same rude reception desk employee. One would think an opportunity to apologize or explain would be handled by, uh, the manager!? Obviously, this hotel is not a big operation. Sadly, management and reception staff are arrogant. Bell boy was very polite -- even he was surprised by how we were treated. Hopefully, Expedia will remove this hotel from their network
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location in el cangrejo

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: pool, staff.
Cons: air con could be quieter
Location: restaurants and car rentals close by.
friendly attentive staff. nice rooftop pool. nice breakfast area. air con noisy & inconsistent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley from Edmonton, AB

Very nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff, large suite, nice amenities, close to a number of great restaurants.
Location: Lots of great restaurants within walking distance. Pretty far away from the canal & locks, the rainforest park in the city & causeway.
The hotel staff were very friendly and made phone calls/reservations for us when the person taking the reservation only spoke Spanish. Suite was very large and comfortable, and the kitchenette was wonderful to have. Rooftop pool was nice- very relaxing to spend the evening in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary Ann from Toronto

Great hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Everything except the window looking out on another building, less than a foot away.
Cons: Add one or two table by the pool side.
Location: Large selection of restaurants nearby, including a couple of good Japanese ones. Good shopping nearby. The seaside is fairly near and walkable.
The location is good, with shopping and restaurants nearby. The hotel itself is located on a side street, and very quiet, with pool on the roof. The room is fair size and comfortable and the kitchen is well equipped. The breakfast had large selection, and good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing we did not like is our window faced another building, with less than a foot between two buildings, and let in very little light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from eugene, oregon, USA

great hotel in city center

Posted Feb 20, 2014
This apartment/hotel is located in a clean and safe neighborhood of high rises and a few casinos, plus some great restaurants right around the corner. The room was spacious and spotless. The king-sized bed was extremely comfortable. The in-room kitchen was well-equipped, and the free breakfast was excellent. The roof-top pool was a delight after a hot day of sightseeing and had good city views. The only problem encountered was having to wait almost 2 hours for our room, which they blamed on the previous client. I would definitely go back if I return to Panama.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Turner from Mobile

Good location, convenient to transportation.

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: The best thing about this hotel was the very helpful and friendly staff. Wonderful people.
Location: Near all kinds of shopping: clothes, souvenirs, groceries. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Different modes of transportation nearby.
Enjoyed our stay, good breakfast and nice pool at the hotel. We used taxis, metro buses and sightseeing buses and did a lot of walking. We really enjoyed Casco Antiqua and a visit to Gamboa Park to see lots of wildlife. The people of Panama are smiling, friendly people. We started a collection of Taqua carvings: excellent quality carvings made from taqua seeds that look like ivory when carved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eldub from des moines, iowa

No frills but worth the price

Posted Feb 16, 2014
I spent 5 nights here on vacation. The location is great; close to restaurants, supermarkets, and it's easy to catch taxis. I enjoyed the rooftop pool, which wasn't as small as I expected. The breakfast was one-note but did the job. My only complaint was that the air conditioner couldn't keep up. We often ended up with puddles of water on the floor. Overall, I would definitely stay here again and reccommend the hotel to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Winner for Value

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel room was spacious and clean. Bed was good. AC a bit loud, but otherwise comfortable.
This is one of the best streets in Panama to stay if you like to walk to restaurants and shopping. Very convenient and in Cangrejo - our favorite community in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pinon Hills,Ca

Nice stay

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Pool
Location: Good location
Nice staff very helpful ...would stay again..close to everything..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc from Palm Springs, CA

Clean Efficient Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014
This is not a high end fancy place. It is a basic good size studio apartment that is well kept, clean and is located in a very safe and convenient part of the city. The front desk staff speaks decent English, the breakfast buffet is good, and there are clean laundry facilities. There is a pool and roof top deck that is also well maintained. It is a good value and I would definitely stay there again.