Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tennessee

i will stay here again when I return to panama cit

Posted Mar 2, 2015
booked through expedia and everything was as expected. there were no problems with check-in, the room was clean and comfortable, the location was convenient to the via espana and bus/metro station. the breakfast buffet far exceeded our expectations, with a wide variety of meats, eggs, cheeses, fruits, cereals and breads- far better than a breakfast you would purchase in a local restaurant. the staff was particularly helpful with directions and dining recommendations (some spoke better english than others, and all spoke better english than we spoke spanish). we reported that our phone did not work, and someone was there with a replacement phone within the hour. overall one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Clean hotel that gets overlooked

Posted Feb 12, 2015
The room was comfortable and clean, smaller hotel. Fair breakfast included. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice Hotel in the heart of the financial area

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of the staff and the location
Cons: More variation at breakfast
Location: close to shopping and places of interest
Conveniently placed close to shops, restaurants and the metro. Easy to access all parts of the city either. Safe environment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Easy Atmosphere

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Nice staff, great location
Cons: Although the room appeared clean, it had an irritating moldy odor.
Location: The hotel is located within great walking distance to many restaurants, bars, and the metro system station.
My husband and I came to Panama on a vacation and wanted to relax. The hotel provided a very relaxed atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A .

First visit to Panama

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Great location. Spacious room. Comfortable bed. Friendly helpful staff. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great Stay, Reasonable Rates

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: the staff, the size of the room, the kitchen and cleanliness'.
Cons: block the ledge outside the window so someone can not walk on it.
Location: this is a location for those who are into the night life. lots of bars, restaurant, discos you know where the parties never stop. Fiesta on dude!
The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and livable. I was a little concern about a previous complaint about the windows not locking properly and someone can sneak in through the window. This complaint is unfounded. The window locking mechanism required a little thinking but it the end it was a great locking system. You just need to figure out how to lock it. it is true that someone staying in one of the guest rooms on the same floor can probably get to someone else's windows because the ledge is wide enough. but they would have to be daring. The windows locks should keep them out. although I did not use the kitchen, this is an excellent option. it appeared to be very well stocked close to a full kitchen with stove, fridge, sink and cupboards. as for the previous complaint about the smell in the rooms. it did not bother me. I believe the smell is due to the new furniture or a new construction type of smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Panama City Quick trip

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: very clean, extremely helpful staff, central to downtown
Cons: It is a smaller hotel and a couple of the taxi drivers didn't know where it was exactly...always got there but had 2 taxi's not know where it was
Location: seemed that I ended up taking taxi's everywhere but it was downtown
Enjoyed my stay at Hotel Coral Suites, like that it is smaller and quiet but felt secure and safe. Staff were all excellent and very helpful with everything I needed and answers to all my questions. Rooms was very spacious except the bathroom but it was very clean. Perfect setup with me traveling by myself(single woman) enjoyed having my own little kitchen so I didn't have to go out to eat. Room includes breakfast but no restaurant in the hotel. Would stay there again if I wanted to be right down town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Haiti

Nice and close to many places as restaurant, metro

Posted Nov 20, 2014
I had a very good experience there, personal is so nice, respectful, treats very well guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, Ontario, Canada

1st visit to Panama City

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Large, spacious, comfortable rooms. Great breakfast every morning.
Cons: Room cleaning each morning could have been a little more thorough. The hotel itself seemed clean.
Location: Easy walking distance to many places to eat.
This hotel was quite nice and comfortable during our stay there from Oct. 28-Nov 1, 2014. The staff where very friendly throughout the visit and the free buffet breakfast on the top floor was great to wake up to every morning. The hotel had a nice rooftop pool which we used daily. There was never anyone else up there whenever we where there. Although the 'fish eye' pictures of the hotel where a little misleading, overall it was good value for the money. The hotel location was excellent with many restaurants within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami,Florida

very good location for tourist.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: I did like the willingness of the staff to serve you as a guest.
Cons: few appliances inside the bathroom, examples bar soap holder inside the shower.
Location: cleanliness around the pool area, should have some type of fence to keep flying objects from other buildings in the area.
It was a great vacation experience for me and my wife.I would recommend this hotel to my friends traveling to Panama for bussines or pleasure.