Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Luizfrom BCU

Bem no Centro

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dizem que o café da manhã era bom, tinha gente de outros hoteis para tomar lá, mas eu não achei nada demais, o pessoal é muito atencioso e cuidadadoso com voce.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amyfrom Colorado

Nice place, great pool and breakfast

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked this hotel very much for the great staff, awesome pool and breakfast. The rooms are nice enough and very clean. They give shampoo but no conditioner so bring you own. The bellboy and concierge staff were very nice. I found out a little too late that if you give them at least a day's notice, you can get a free ride to the Miraflores Restaurant at the Panama Canal. They have a shuttle, but only if you reserve ahead. I loved the pool and took a swim every morning before going to their very nice breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Nice hotel excellent view

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The view and the pool where outstanding
Cons: Customer service . The bar staff where great. The check n staff where terrible
Location: Location was fine. There was a problem with a hill that you had to walk up that when wet was very slippery. We had a family member slip and injured
The hotel was lovely. The hotel check in staff lacked basic customer service skills. Our package said it included breakfast and the hotel would not honor it. What ever happened to the customer is already right. Especially when we had three rooms and our family reunion dinner was hosted at the hotel (80) persons
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

部屋も広く、レストランの食事も充実、日本食レストランも十分楽しめる

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
英語が通じ無いスタッフが多いのに驚いた。ビジネスセンターの受け付けが英語が十分以通じないのはNG
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: location of this hotel is good
Cons: the bathroom needs improving
only stayed one night and it was ok.................................................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carinafrom Berlin

Sehr gutes Buffet

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pool und Mittagsbuffet sind klasse. Die Lage ist sehr zentral. Die Zimmer selbst sind ungemütlich, die Klimaanlage nicht einzustellen und viel zu kalt. Das Haus hat einige Jahre auf dem Buckel - ist aber dafür auch ein traditionsreiches Haus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excelente hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy comodo, el desayuno riquísimo y muy buen servicio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davidfrom Washington DC

The front desk staff (Hector) was excellent.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: All the staff was very nice and helpful. The bar lounge area was nicely decorated and cozy. I saw a lot of staff cleaning etc. Breakfast was excellent
Cons: Hotel outside around the pool hallway carpet funky.
Location: dna
I had initially booked a king size bed and Hector sent me to a nice room in the main hotel with 2 double beds. He was very pleasant about giving me a new room around the pool. The hotel around the pool is in need of renovation-the carpet in the hallway is dirty and has wet marks. The room itself was fine. I received coupons for 2 free drinks. The pool area is very nice. I would recommend this hotel but suggest stay in the main hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nickfrom NEW JERSEY

vacation in panama city

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: This hotel is close to nightclubs, casinos and shopping malls. My husband and i also enjoyed the free complimentary wi fi connection canal transport
Cons: some of the things that can be improved would be to have better security box and anti noise windows
Location: the panama canal, metropolitan park and Taboga Island are very close to this location
My husband and i stayed at the EL PANAMA HOTEL for 6 days. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is in a great location, very clean and has one of the largest swimming pool in panama city. We also enjoyed the sumptuous breakfast buffet at this hotel.