Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Fabulous coffee planation and mountain experience

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Unique atmosphere -- beautiful surroundings, working coffee farm, very friendly staff and workers, delicious foood.
Cons: Rooms are newly renovated, but the shower door leaks if you turn on the back sprinker. Otherwise, the shower was fine.
Location: We highly recommend the Il Pianista Sicilian restaurant a few km away. Also very worth a scenic drive to Cerro Punta and Guadalupe, about 80 km.
Beautiful setting on the slope of a mountain, working coffee plantation, wonderful tour and explanation of the coffee business by Caesar (pay additional $35), gourmet restaurant, wonderful and easy hiking trails around the property and nearby into the mountains. No pool but lots to do for 2-3 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by E Jfrom THE Hague

Glass taittinger champagne for 6 dollars. holidy

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Of you like champagne, 6 dollars for à glas Taittinger champagne. This is à deal you don't get anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get away from it all

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Quite getaway with hammocks in front of the room, surrounded by birds.
Cons: The restaurant didn't open at 7 when it was supposed to and we had a 7:45 tour so we missed breakfast one day.
Location: Lots of tours in Boquete as well as trails to wander.
Tucked away in the hills above Boquete on a 45 hectare farm, this is a great mountain getaway. It's really a 15-20 minute drive north of the town, so you have to be willing to drive a windy road if you're doing tours, but it's worth it. We were in quiet comfort, surrounded by birds who were attracted by the food left for them by the staff. We saw more birds here than we did on any of our walks. You can wander around the grounds and go off on several trails, as well as traipsing through the coffee plants--we got lost at one point and just headed through the trees in the general direction till we hit the hotel grounds again. A large breakfast was included and, although we were disappointed that the restaurant is under remodeling, the bar restaurant had excellent food--just a limited menu that was always the same. The family that owned it for generations had to sell three years ago so there is new management. We had hoped to meet the family so that was a surprise, but there is a lot of history anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

Great family trip!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Nice accommodations and great VIP treatment. Feeling like in heaven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melonyfrom Miami

Finca Lerida is beautiful and can be peaceful.

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful Coffee Farm with flowers everywhere and trails for hiking around. We stayed for 5 nights, two of which we were upgraded to a junior suite that has a jacuzzi and 2 fireplaces. The regular rooms are comfortable with a wonderful view from your porch and hammock. The walls are very thin so you hear everything from the neighbors, which in our case, was a screaming child having an endless tantrum that the mother seemed to ignore. We had to move to another room. The junior suites are large and very nice, but I don't recommend using the fireplace in your room as they are poorly designed and you you will have a room full of smoke and all of your clothing will reek like fire. Ask the staff to start your fire using the fireplace on your porch. The coffee tour is excellent, I recommend it. Lots of hummingbirds too and painted bird houses. The food in the restaurant was good, but the older breakfast waitress is a sourpuss when serving your complimentary breakfast. No coffee maker's in the room, but it is one of the few places that serves local coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa, AZ

Beautiful Scenic Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Staying here is what made our visit to Boquete so memorable as we toured the coffee farm with Cesar, hiked through the mountains behind the farm to a beautiful waterfall and walked around the pristine gardens that surround Finca Lerida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Diamond in the rough! Higher altitude offers a nice temperate climate with decreased humidity. The staff is amazing. I wish I could have them teach people in the US. Disney customer service looks pretty shabby in comparison. The only complaint I have is that the way they print the bill is very confusing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelefrom Eureka, California

Much more than a hotel!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Finca Lerida was one of the highlights of our 3 week family vacation in Panama. The staff was very friendly and eager to help. They gladly arranged activities for us with guides in Boquete and the surrounding area. We enjoyed the setting of staying at a real, working coffee finca. We watched the coffee picking families arrive to work each day and learned about the process of turning coffee berries into what we drink. The breakfast that was included with our stay was beautiful and delicious. We enjoyed the restaurant so much that we decided to have dinner there 2 nights of our stay, and everything was lovely. It was nice to have hiking trails on the property as well. There was a variety of hikes to explore the jungle just outside the door of our room! Everything is beautifully landscaped, with an abundance of plants and flowers. Finca Lerida was a delightful, quiet retreat and I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Peacefuuuul

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super lovely place for coffee lover, but do bring bug spray
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ulrikefrom Panama City

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The coffee, the views of the mountains, the private hammock on your terrace
Location: Nature walk, birdwatching
I had a great experience at Finca Lerida, the surroundings and views are spectacular. You can see a variety of brids and flowers from the Hammock on your rooms terrace. The coffee is great and the rooms were very nice, modern and confortable. I look forwards to returning.