Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Diamond in the rough! Higher altitude offers a nice temperate climate with decreased humidity. The staff is amazing. I wish I could have them teach people in the US. Disney customer service looks pretty shabby in comparison. The only complaint I have is that the way they print the bill is very confusing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele from Eureka, California

Much more than a hotel!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Finca Lerida was one of the highlights of our 3 week family vacation in Panama. The staff was very friendly and eager to help. They gladly arranged activities for us with guides in Boquete and the surrounding area. We enjoyed the setting of staying at a real, working coffee finca. We watched the coffee picking families arrive to work each day and learned about the process of turning coffee berries into what we drink. The breakfast that was included with our stay was beautiful and delicious. We enjoyed the restaurant so much that we decided to have dinner there 2 nights of our stay, and everything was lovely. It was nice to have hiking trails on the property as well. There was a variety of hikes to explore the jungle just outside the door of our room! Everything is beautifully landscaped, with an abundance of plants and flowers. Finca Lerida was a delightful, quiet retreat and I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ulrike from Panama City

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The coffee, the views of the mountains, the private hammock on your terrace
Location: Nature walk, birdwatching
I had a great experience at Finca Lerida, the surroundings and views are spectacular. You can see a variety of brids and flowers from the Hammock on your rooms terrace. The coffee is great and the rooms were very nice, modern and confortable. I look forwards to returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway surrounded by coffee

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Getting to the Hotel is a little bit far from Boquete itself (around 30 minutes going uphill) and has a lot of closed curves, but the views are breathtaking. The Hotel is surrounded by coffee plants and the rooms (cabains) are very rustic, spacious and nice.The staff was not welcoming but they helped whenever you asked to. Overall its a great place to stay, but there is not a lot of activities to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Michigan

A room with a view and a home in the garden

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Spectacular setting up on the mountain with beautiful views and situated in the best Garden of Panama. Many Many Birds
Cons: Beds could be softer but they are not the worst either
Location: Hiking trails out the back to a waterfall and to see monkeys
I was wowed when we walked up to Finca Lerida; what a spectacular place if you love Flowers and Birds. We also ate there and it was delicious! My favorite part was taking the hiking trail up the mountain over to the waterfall. The room was a little cramped but the bathroom was the best we ever had. The shower was a full body state of the art equipment (Never had a nicer more elaborate shower)! If I ever go back to Panama I would love to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roberto from Regina, Canada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Rikkert from Netherlands

Little Norway in Panama

Posted Sep 11, 2013
When you fist arrive you think you are in Norway. The cabins have the same design, materials and colours as you will find in Norway. The garden is beautiful and the surroundings are great. The rooms are very noisy and you can follow the conversation and (big screen TV) word by word. They have warned for that, so no points lost here. Our room smelled bad because a vanilla stinkstrip was glued under the night table. Unless you like the smell of Paris' taxis this is disgusting. Otherwise the rooms are fine and the shower and bed are very good. The problem is the staff. There are a few employees who tend to think that guests are a nuisance that should be ignored. Lousy service at breakfast, in coffeeshop and in the bar. it looks like the money comes in a bit to easy for Lerida and they should be a little sharper. We stayed two nights and that was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christopher from Houston, Texas

amazing property

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Two of our kids (10,14), my husband and I stayed at Finca Lerida and had a wonderful time. There were hammocks and 2 chairs on each room's front porch and from ours we enjoyed watching the birds, the clouds, the sunrise, the mountains, the flowers. The property is nestled in the mountains with a spectacular view. There are bird feeders throughout the property where the staff put overripe bananas so we were able to see a multitude of colorful birds. There are well tended flowering plants throughout. The breakfasts (not buffet) were included for all four of us each morning. The waitstaff in the restaurant were always cheerful and helpful. A 3 course dinner was included for 2 of us for each of our nights there. The food was delicious. There are coffee tours, birding tours and hiking tours available for an extra charge but we did not take them. Since we stayed on the property we were able to get a hiking trail map and were able to hike on our own throughout the property for close to 4 hours. It was incredible and we were even able to spot one of the quetzal birds! The room was clean and comfortable, the shower was very modern. The hotel is a bit away from the town of Boquete but it was not a problem since we had a car. The hotel is gated with an attendant to let guests in. There is Wi-Fi in a comfortable, large bar area. At night we kept the windows in the room open and enjoyed perfect temperatures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M. Ridgers from Boquete, Panama

Beautiful eden in Boquete

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Finca Lerida was a perfect choice to stay in Boquete. The rooms were very comfortable with high end amenities. We especially liked our fireplace on front porch and inside our room. The gardens are beautiful. The food at the restaurant was excellent! One of our best meals in Panama was here.(steak)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was such a beautiful hotel setting. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Each room has a patio with a hammock and chairs. Wood floors and the interior is updated. The gardens were so beautiful and the view amazing. Rainforest and flowers. The breakfast was delicious and gourmet. The gardens were amazing. I loved this hotel more than the JW Marriott, which we went to after this hotel. I would live at this hotel if I could. I think they may want to make the signage more visible coming to the hotel. The hotel was not located on our gps accurately and we had to stop to ask. It may have been that the gps given to us is outdated as we had trouble with it throughout our trip. Once we found it (past the town of Bouquette and up a winding road about 5 + km), we were thrilled. I would stay here over any where else.