Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel, pictures probably taken 20 years ago

Posted Jun 14, 2014
No air conditionning, old, bad matress, humidity everywhere, smelled bad...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juanfrom Colombia

Just what we needed

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: They organized the amount of beds we needed.
Cons: There as no info about breakfast.
Location: Excellent location. Near everything you need to know Boquete.
Excellent place for going to sleep in this great town called Boquete. I stayed in several hostels and hotels in this town and this was the best. I recommend it.
3 out of 5
by Carlosfrom David, Panamá

Estancia con sorpresas no tan gratas

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: La cama es bastante acogedora y sus sábanas bien limpias y blancas.
Cons: Deben mejorar la iluminación de las habitaciones incorporando mesas de noche con lámparas al lado de las camas.
Location: Las actividades más destacadas de las inmediaciones están relacionadas con el comercio y el turismo interno de la ciudad de Boquete.
Cuando hice mi reservación dos meses con anticipación en la web del Hotel Fundadores especificaba que sus instalaciones disponían de un acogedor Bar y Restaurante con comidas a la carta. Para sorpresa mía al llegar al hotel el recepcionista me informó que tales servicios no estaban en el momento disponibles para los huéspedes. A diferencia de otros hoteles de similar categoría en la que me he alojado incluyen el desayuno para todos sus huéspedes pero en el Hotel Fundadores ni siquiera un botella de agua embotellada de bienvenida brindan. El servicio de Spa al parecer estaba parcialmente limitado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

På nedgång

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Har ganska bra läge efter huvudgatan. Minus för att inte WiFi når till alla rum. Känns som man inte vill investera några pengar på att reparera och underhålla hotellet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Luna

Fun place, but needs some TLC.....

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
On a border run, so not a long stay, but it was a holiday weekend in Panama and all hotels were full..Nice grounds but restaurant not open and rooms are super basic..Loud neighborhood, but all neighborhoods are loud on Holidays in Panama!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Davidfrom Louisville, KY

I would look elsewhere

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
1. Front desk personnel does not speak English. 2. WIFI does not work. 3. The bed is horrible...my back hurt the next day. 4. TV did not work in my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awful

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
awful room dirty hardly any hot water. I would not recommend it to anyone
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Maureenfrom Fl

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Minimal amenities and sparse furnishings. Very noisy room next to pool table. Stream is nice water feature. Close to town central.