Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom summrrville sc

Beautiful

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Nice place. Not elaborate. Food was only real lacking here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good room but horrible restaurant/breakfast

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel has good rooms with comfortable beds. There was no hot water in the shower. The service was not that good. The Food in the restaurant was horrible. The included breakfast is really bad - you probably have to buy a better breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wildomar, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and spacious room with good storage for luggage.
Cons: Seal the sliding doors to reduce noise from road.
Location: Ladera is on the other side of the river from Boquete. Just down the road (Calle Buenos Aires) is The Rock Restaurant which serves great food.
Ladera is a nice hotel with good accommodations. We rated the room as just OK because all the rooms face Calle Buenos Aires, and receive some road noise as a consequence. The sliding glass patio doors for each room do not seal well, and allow the road noise to penetrate the room. If you are a light sleeper, you will need ear plugs to have a good night's rest. While Calle Buenos Aires is not a busy road, there is traffic until late at night that could keep you awake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johannafrom Amersfoort

Jammer van het onvriendelijke personeel.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: De kamer
Cons: Op onze voucher stond "ontbijt buffet " maar de eerste morgen kregen we een simpel ontbijt. Sinasappelsap ontbrak maar na protest alsnog gekregen.
Location: Het is 12 minuten lopen naar het gezellige centrum
Ladera is een fijn hotel. Van het hotel naar het centrum van Boquete loop je in ongeveer 12 minuten, dat is redelijk maar soms loop je over de weg omdat er geen voetpad is. Vanaf onze aankomst hebben we ons verbaasd over het personeel. Eerder in Panama hadden we betere ervaringingen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Short distance from town but easily walkable

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Good value for rate. Plentiful breakfast buffet included.
Location: Restaurants and travel experiences easily assessable in town; Mount Vulcan, Hidden Waterfalls a must.
Boquete is a must see on a visit to Panama. It is a quaint town with several experience companies that present the region in a favourable light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anniefrom Edmonton, AB

One night stay

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: A fridge would have been nice in the room to keep some of our food from travelling.
Location: A car is necessary to go to tours and downtown is relatively close about 2 kms so could walk.
Met our expectations totally. Enjoyed the view, a short distance from downtown. Breakfast was great. Staff were very helpful with directions even though their English was limited, as was our Spanish. They called to book a tour for us and let us in early when we arrived. Room was clean and nice, good security, was a pretty new place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travellerfrom Washington

Comfortable and clean hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast definitely need improvement. It said breakfast included. Forget about it. A coffer maker and a ice bucket for the room would be nice.
Location: You will need a car or taxi to join any activities in town or visit places.
Excellent staff eager to help in every way. Special thanks to Recardo. He deserved a pay raise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Constancefrom Canada

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Proximity to downtown. Easy walking distances to town.
Cons: Nothing. Staff extremely helpful.
Location: Excursions could be booked through the hotel or simply by walking downtown.
No complaints. Complementary breakfast included 3 choices & were all good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlie Championfrom Bethel Island

Convenient location

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel, Charming Village

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. No complaints.