Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Short distance from town but easily walkable

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Good value for rate. Plentiful breakfast buffet included.
Location: Restaurants and travel experiences easily assessable in town; Mount Vulcan, Hidden Waterfalls a must.
Boquete is a must see on a visit to Panama. It is a quaint town with several experience companies that present the region in a favourable light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Edmonton, AB

One night stay

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: A fridge would have been nice in the room to keep some of our food from travelling.
Location: A car is necessary to go to tours and downtown is relatively close about 2 kms so could walk.
Met our expectations totally. Enjoyed the view, a short distance from downtown. Breakfast was great. Staff were very helpful with directions even though their English was limited, as was our Spanish. They called to book a tour for us and let us in early when we arrived. Room was clean and nice, good security, was a pretty new place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveller from Washington

Comfortable and clean hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast definitely need improvement. It said breakfast included. Forget about it. A coffer maker and a ice bucket for the room would be nice.
Location: You will need a car or taxi to join any activities in town or visit places.
Excellent staff eager to help in every way. Special thanks to Recardo. He deserved a pay raise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Constance from Canada

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Proximity to downtown. Easy walking distances to town.
Cons: Nothing. Staff extremely helpful.
Location: Excursions could be booked through the hotel or simply by walking downtown.
No complaints. Complementary breakfast included 3 choices & were all good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlie Champion from Bethel Island

Convenient location

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel, Charming Village

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sasha from World Traveler

Awesome little hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was surprised at the beautiful tiles and bathroom. Although, not large rooms, they are quite nice. Also, nice balcony and great help with all my luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JIM & DARLENE from TEXAS

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: WE LOVED THE LOCATION AND LISTENING TO THE RUSHING RIVER NEARBY. IT IS A VERY CALMING AND PEACEFUL PLACE TO STAY. THE TOWN IS FULL OF LITTLE SHOPS.
Cons: THE WORK AREA IS A LITTLE SMALL WITH NO SOURCE OF LIGHT. LIGHTING IN THE BATHROOM IS DIM. IT WOULD HELP IF THE LIGHT ABOVE THE LAVATORY WERE BRIGHTER
Location: IF YOU PROCEED ON UP THE MOUNTAIN THERE ARE TERRACED COFFEE GROVES AND ALL SORTS OF TERRACED FARMING. THERE ARE ALSO BEAUTIFUL RIVERS AND WATERFALLS.
I WOULD DESCRIBE HOTEL LADERA AS A VERY QUAINT BOUTIQUE HOTEL. IT ONLY HAS 20 ROOMS BUT IS A DELIGHT TO STAY AT. THE WHOLE HOTEL HAS RECENTLY BEEN REDONE WITH NEW TILE IN ALL AREAS, A REALLY NICE BATHROOM AND SHOWER, BEAUTIFUL BEDDING AND NICE FURNITURE.EACH ROOM HAS LARGE SLIDING DOORS LEADING OUT TO THE BALCONY WHICH HAS NICE TEAK CHAIRS AND A SMALL TABLE FOR SITTING OUTSIDE AND VIEWING THE BEAUTIFUL MOUNTAINS, TREES AND FLOWERS AROUND YOU. IT IS A VERY PLEASANT AND PEACEFUL PLACE TO STAY. IT HAS A NICE RESTAURANT WITH INDOOR OR OUTDOOR SEATING AND INCLUDES FREE BREAKFAST WHICH IS MADE FRESH TO ORDER. THE HOTEL STAFF IS GREAT AND VERY WILLING TO MAKE YOUR STAY PLEASANT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Polam from California, USA

Great hotel for the family

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Pros: calm and quiet
Cons: none
Location: right across the river
Excellent hotel for the price, location and views.