Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014
The stay was totally good, only One small issue when the last night there was no cold water and need to change to another room. But Everything was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

DISAPPOINTING

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: It is conveniently located in downtown
Cons: They have to hire more English speaking personnel
Location: The hop on hop off bus stop is located outside the hotel if you want to tour the city and the canal
Most of the staff don't speak English, and when asked for help they have to look for someone to translate. The concierge were not very helpful with tours and directions to get around town. They don't have printed brochures to show all the available tours. They only have a copy which is in Spanish and you are not sure what is included in the fee and exactly where you will be visiting. One of the tours they set up for us, the tour guide made us paid for the train tickets to and at the canal (when you already paid $127.00). Finally, I have to complain to the tour desk, and got our money back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for downtown area meetings

Posted Sep 2, 2014
This hotel is very pleasant and close to the banks and other downtown area businesses. It provides good value for the cost, in a country where often that is not the case. My room was large, well appointed and pleasant. The outdoor space with a small restaurant is very nice to have in a downtown location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

It is very good for the price but...

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The pool and its restaurant, the ambience quiet and tranquil, the beautiful reception, bar and commercial area. The staff is very friendly.
Cons: No payment when you go inside the hotel with your lady or your friend.
Location: It is very centrally located. All is near here.
It is a very pleasant place for executives and tranquil families or couples but ....if you are SINGLE and have a local girlfriend you have to pay to get your lady into the hotel (80USD!!!!) which in my opinion it is a big robbery: no matter whether the lady is your friend, girlfriend or whoever... you have to pay for that. On the other hand, it is a beautiful place, very clean, the staff is very friendly - a gold medal for my friends in the pool area - and I have to say that it is the best price-comfort value that I have payed in Panama this time. The pool restaurant food is delicious! The gym is a little small and have no weights just fixed bicycles and general fitness equipment. I would come back here...accompanied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great deal for the price

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: Fitness center could use free weights.
Location: Easy walk to shopping and restaurants. Longer hike to casco viejo...took about an hour.
Great lobby and restaurants. The pool area was fantastic, with great poolside service. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Hotel staff were helpful. Nothing negative to say about this facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent treatment

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: its luxury and hospitability and an amazing breakfast
Cons: A gym will be nice and shower next to the swiming pool
we came a few hours early, expecting nothing and they surprised us with a free early entry to the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Very well situated and very comfortable.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Good reception and good food.
Cons: Nil.
Location: City tour bus stops outside. Near the Mall.
I would recommend this hotel for all its facilities. Excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Convienent location

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Short stay but very nice loved the pool Was out exploring most of the stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Excellent and centric hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The location. The incredible breakfast buffet. and the excellent view from our room.
Location: An excellent mall very close. Very good restaurants 2 blocks nearby and safe to walk.
The hotel was excellent. Near very good restaurants. The breakfast was is included on our rate was incredible. The hotel staff was courteous and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo

Superb hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Excelent location, close to multi plaza Mall, 33 floor of pure comfort