Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Nice hotel, extremely nice people, very relaxing

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, nice people, close to town (walking distance) The restaurant went out of their way to provide gluten-free food options.
Cons: a little pricey but may be in line with others in the area
Location: good Eco-tourism area, hiking, hot springs waterfalls, etc. white water trips, coffee farm tours. Boquete is not a town for wild nightlife, movies
Balconies at the back look out over nice gardens and a small rushing river...perfect sound effect for good sleeping. Everything was aesthetically tasteful, not extravagant but well maintained. The complimentary breakfast was excellent: typically an omelet or eggs prepared to order, arrepa like patties (corn flour based toasted buns) large plate of fresh fruit, coffee juice, etc. Eating on the covered patio with views of the gardens and mountainside was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for a motel-like experience.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alan Kfrom Washington DC

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice rooms, friendly staff (with limited English language abilities) in a nice part of town. Breakfast in the restaurant downstairs was quite good. Our stay was brief and we didn't spend much time in the room, but I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Juliettefrom Panamá

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
tienen buen servicio, la comida es buena, tienen buena atención.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William Bfrom Oregon, USA

Great place for solitude

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Away from the bustling downtown. Book a river-view room - much quieter, especially at night. Perhaps the quality of service will improve when there is more than one guest. Do not think that I received value for price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reecefrom Safety Harbor, FL

Trip to Panama

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Beautiful location in Boquete, Panama. This was the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Absolutely spotless inside and out. Incredible service.
Cons: Absolutely nothing.
Location: Beautiful location in coffee growing area, river running out back, humming birds daily, walking distance to town, great restaurants in town.
This was our first trip to Panama. We had no idea what to expect. We picked this hotel from the internet hoping it would be satisfactory, you never know what reality you might find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tomfrom Atlanta

Very clean and quiet

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Staff & restaurant
Cons: Hot water for showers
Location: very central & within walking distance of everything.
Only complaint was the hot water. It was virtually impossible to regulate. Either scalding hot or ice cold.The restaurant and service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Wonderful
This is a great place to stay, good location and experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose and Scottfrom Unionville, Markham, ON, Canada

Relaxing stay by the river!

Posted Mar 10, 2013
This hotel is good value for your dollar. Great location, very clean, restaurant adjacent to the river where we enjoyed some delicious meals and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our rooms were comfortable with good quality linens and towels. We enjoyed our three night stay and would recommend this hotel.