Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A hotel wIth the best view and the location!

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The cleanness, restaurant and the POOL. Of cause the staff are the best!,
Cons: As far as I concern, none.
Location: Local fish market! The best cheviche you can taste. Must visit!!! Must explore both Carribean & Pacific side, old city and mall near by the hotel.
My experience with Intercontinental Miramar is far more then I expected. I booked this hotel by accident for my short stay to meet my friends in Panama City. The hotel was not too far from the Air port and it has the best view & located best part of Panama City. Form the minute I stepped out of the Taxi, I was greeted by a young man wIth a huge smile helped with my bags and escorted to the front for checking in. The check in process was like one, two, tree and I got my room key & 2 complimently welcome drink voucher from the bar. All this happened without any hassel and within a few minutes I was in my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edward from Tucson, Arizona

Great view of pacific ship canal entrance route.

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff very friendly, professional, and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david from Ohio

Great visit

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
On a break with my girlfriend. Great location in city area. Pool could have stayed open later then 7 pm and they needed a hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, AB

3 Nights at InterContinental Miramar Panama

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Great service, easy access to the scenic walkway along the beach, great views of the city skyline and ships lined up to enter the canal.
Cons: Need more cabanas/chairs by the pool. Chronic shortage of pool towels.
Location: On Balboa Avenue, short (2 blocks) walk to the Hilton Casino, or walk along the ocean front boardwalk (about 2 kilometers).
Looking for great food, great service, great views...this is a great place to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by eric from brooklyn

affordable luxury

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
very comfortable, attentive without being fawning. good location on the water, half way between downtown and the old city. being between a highway is not a problem for walking everywhere contrary to some tour books. though the streetlife in the entire luxury hotel district of panama city is not that exciting. gigantic pool which is great to relax in after hot walks in the City; however, it closes at 7pm - way to early
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacirene from Belem

Excelente

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
foi muito boa. O hotel é excelente, bem localizado e organizado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan from Nosara, Costa Rica

Great fun in Panama

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Super friendly people everywhere. The hotel staff was very accommodating and always smiling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from Ontario, Canada

Location noisy

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
Location was very noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacirene Maria Shan from Belem-Pa, Brasil

satisfatoria

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
foi satisfatória, principalmente pela localização.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PRATEEK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels