Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Overpaid

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The grounds were nice and the staff was helpful.
Cons: FOOD! I would recommend new chefs.
Location: Location warrants the use of a rental car, it is too far removed from anything.
The airconditioner in the original room we had sounded like a Boeing 747 ready for takeoff. Requested a different room the next day and they were very accomodating. Great customer service. The buffet was extremely overpriced for the quality of food, the menu items were limited and not good at all. Ordered lasagna for dinner and I received a bowl of oil with lasagna noodles at the bottom, absolutely terrible. I do not recommend traveling in June, it is low season and not all of their restaurants were open, which limits your options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Almost a perfect experience

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Pools, sitting areas, most of the staff and the food
Cons: Check the drinks aren't included policy at the buffet...the price you pay for it should cover them.
Location: Nice clean beach, they have a few tours you can take and a shuttle service to the mall for a fair price
The hotel itself is gorgeous, nice clean pools, sitting areas and the rooms too. The front desk people could use just a bit more training when it comes to hospitality but they are doing a good job overall. There's a guy who help at the entrance when you come to do the check-in who totally rocks, the cleaning staff is super friendly and makes you feel welcome (5 stars for them). They have 3 restaurants but the lighthouse wasn't open so we had to eat at the buffet place (forgot that restaurant name, the night shift on Sunday definitely needs some more training when it comes to customer service, the food was excellent BUT the buffet doesn't include drinks, which was real weird to me, since is the first time I hear buffets doesn't include drinks (it was kind of a bummer). I was about to throw the towel with that restaurant until we had the breakfast buffet next morning and the waitress was super friendly and I can say she knows her stuff when it comes to customer service (5+ stars to her) unfortunately I forgot her name, but I will be back soon to give her the proper recognition. Breakfast is really good. Highly recommended for families with children and just a romantic getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aruba

Nice hotel close to Playa Pacifico

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Breakfast & leisure places (swimming pool)
Location: Near Panama Pacifico and Albrook Mall
Good room and good services, nice outside leisure area (swimming pools) and great dining
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Great spot at the beach and a half hour from City

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Excellent and very relaxing beach location a little north of Panama City. All inclusive and nice pool and workout d cities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

second tier resort

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Location: Literally nothing near by.
We stayed at this hotel at the end of our vacation for two nights because it was on the ocean yet not too far to get back to Tocumen airport to go home the next morning. It is very isolated. It is dated. A little expensive for what it is. Had buffet food, which was not bad (but not notable) for one lunch and two breakfasts. There is nothing close, so they have you captive for food. We were there on a busy weekend and the pool was overwhelmed by the number of people, the visibility was about 5 feet in the water. The folks there were polite, if not warm. The majority of the staff are not bilingual (and neither are we), which made it a little harder, but they the staff treid to overcome our language deficiencies. Overall, not a bad experience, but not good either. I was a little disappointed, but had no major issues with the resort, staff, service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get away

Posted Apr 8, 2015
My family and I enjoyed this hotel. We had options of swimming in the pool, the ocean or go on a trail hike; recommended for the adventurer. We took a trail and took a smaller trail to a secluded beach were we saw puffer fish and other fish from shore. We spent many hours looking for seashells and experience a giant evening migration of hermit crabs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

couple stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Good large hotel. Food is basic and expensive its quality. Good facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RUBEN GILBERTO from Panamá

Antes y Despues

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Lo bueno que el lugar se mantiene limpio,acogedor y buena comida. Lo malo que ya no hay ni personal antes en la entrada te recibian unas chicas que te guiaban, NO vi salva vidas en las piscinas,ni seguridad, senti que atendian mejor a los extrageros que a nosotros, ya que pedimos agua en el restaurante y demoraron mas de media hora y veiamos que en otras mesas (extrangeros) se las daban de una vez, la recepcion nada atenta como antes, pague por internet creyendo que era todo incluido y tuve que pagar de mas para este servicio en recepción. (diferencia en el año 2013 a la actualidad 2015)