Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Playa Bonita Panama

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Very nice Hotel and friendly Staff! The food is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quick escape

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The price was really good. The rooms are spacious and comfy. hot water in the shower, good A/C. Also the room has a great balcony!
Cons: they should add a shuttle bus from and to the airport
Location: The location is 25 minutes drive from the city, but if you are in a relax plan that is perfect. Nothing around it. so you better be prepared.
It was a two night escape to panama. The weather was not beach worthy but it worked out just fine cause we ended up walking all over the city. The hotel is a bit away from the city, so if you are looking to relax it will be perfect. The hotel itself is nice. pools, gym, and other amenities. Better beach than the Westin. We didn't try the food but the service was really good. People were nice and friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is really good locatin if you want to relaX

Posted Aug 9, 2014
But at at sunset bug come out and you have to be indoor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We arrived and it was luxury all the way. We reserved a club level room and received an upgrade to a king suite which was amazing. The staff speaks both English and Spanish very well they went out of their way to make us happy and pleased great stay. And me and hubby are kinda hotel snobs but in a good way we want we pay for.
3 out of 5
by Mark

Nice hotel but not so many facilites

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Being placed right on the beach was a graet bonus, nice sized pools, and a great place to relax.
Cons: Need to have more restaurant and bar options, particulalry ones that are open late into the evening. Two words - 'Pool Bar'
Location: Location is miles from anywhere. The closest area of interest is the canal locks, but other than this everything else is a long drive.
The hotel was a nice place to stay for a short holiday, close to the beach with nice pools to relax. Facilities were fairly limited and missed some simple touches - mini supermarket, good pool bar, games for small groups like table games. Food was fine but alternitve options for dining were limited given the size of the hotel. Would be unlikely to return to this hotel given a better alterntive next door, the Westin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Humair from Houston TX

Nice hotel on the Beach

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: good facilities but the staff needs a lot of training or the manager needs to be replaced as the staff just stands around.
Cons: The food was very mediocre and the outside eating seaside grill was a nightmare with birds eating on the buffer line and the staff not paying attentio
Very secluded location and it has nice rooms with great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent in every way.

Posted May 8, 2014
Excellent in every way. Food particularly good, along with staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie from Colombia

Nice Hotel, Nice Stay

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: everything in general was good for the price
Location: the beach was calm, and looked clean. nothing much to do within a walking distance, but if you have a car you can go to the city wich is only 15 min
we arrived late to the hotel because the traffic was terrible; we had the all incluided package, after we registered, we were more than please, food was very good, except for the snacks, that I considered poor options only nachos, pizza and hot dogs, nothing much. the room was clean, and the king bed was very comfy, I loved that, except in the morning that you could here noised from the other rooms. Staff was polite and friendly, I would recommend it to a friend.