Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel with good service and food

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Great accommodations, nice hotel with friendly staff. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ad from Aruba

Recommended !

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved it here ! The hotel had such a nice, romantic atmosphere, the way the hallways are lit up at night give you the feeling you're in a castle and the way the garden is lit up at night, that's just stunningly beautiful, best I've ever seen, very romantic. Service was really top notch. Only minor inconvenience was that I couldn't get the airco above 21.5 degrees C and that the beach behind the hotel isn't that beautiful (well I live in Aruba, so maybe I'm spoiled) but the pool area made up for that. Anyway all in all a highly recommended hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose from Panama

Excellent hotel, nice view from the balcony.

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Excellent hotel, the staff was very friendly, superb attention. Rooms are very well kept. I had dinner at the Prime 19 restaurant and the expirience as well as the food was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but overpriced and so-so service

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Room comfort
Cons: Service, Food
We spent one night there last week. The hotel has nice facilities and great rooms but not a five star level. It was over-priced for what you get. The service and the food was more like 3 stars hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Corona, NY

Great hotel and staff

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: service, comfort of rooms, food, value for your money
Cons: the green lake is unattractive at times.
Location: it's about a 25 minute car ride from the nearest town, they do offer all sorts of activities. it's really more for relaxation and a get away.
The staff was very accommodating and professional throughout our stay and during our wedding events held at the resort. The rooms are beautiful, the beds are the best, the food is good with more than one option for dining. The resort itself is a short walk from the beach. If not for the mosquito attack after the rain, it would be absolutely perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Lovely hotel, great golf course. Lots of different swimming pools to choose from, staff really helpful and friendly, food good. Beach is quite far and you can't swim in the ocean as it's too rough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nan from Bogota Colombia

A place where we'll come back

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: The swimming pool, restaurants and golf
Location: it's OK, good road
excelent service and very good food. Golf course very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonathan

Very nice

Posted Feb 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Super nice hotel, but not over-the-top luxurious at all. Great for a getaway if you're in Panama, but probably not worth going just to Panama for. Service at hotel was slow. Very VERY friendly, but set expectations accordingly. (Conversely, our service in Panama City was much faster). Great stay. Would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Traveler from Virginia

Five star worth its salt

Posted Dec 29, 2012
Pros: Beach, pool
Cons: Lack of entertainment in the evenings
An upscale place. The rooms are large and clean, with a nice balcony. The hotel is not very large, so there is always a nice spot on the beach or near the pool. Food in the two restaurants we visited - Tai Kai, a sushi place, and Tamirindo, local/international cuisine - was superb. There is also a steak house at the golf club, which we did not visit. The spa is very nice as well. Just about the only recommendation I have is to introduce some more entertainment in the evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
hard to find and locate if you are not a local. hotel should consider this if customer is not spanish speaking or from abroad.