Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with large suites in a great location.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I would have gave them 5 stars across the board but this hotel might be hard for some people to stay in. Lots of stairs to most of the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom o.

Nice hotel in the old city.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Comfortable, clean and centrally located in the old city. Wonderful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Las Clementinas

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very spacious room and friendly/helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England -- UK

Best hotel to stay in San Miguel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Will we return -- you bet we will !! Great accommodation & great staff-- this was our third stay and we will be back. Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Colonial Charm in Casco Viejo

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall great! Great, large rooms with amenities! Loved balconies off rooms, and sitting areas. Great light and space with designer boutique styling in rooms. Rooftop terrace is a secret great place for happy hour and a view that kills at night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Birthday get away

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The location. The entire staff - very knowledgeable and helpful with recommending where to go, tours, various restaurants shopping and activities.
Cons: Yes! An Elevator, please.
Location: Mercado de Mariscos.Souvenir shops above Pablo Arosemena Square.La Rana Dorada.Tantalo.Mojito sin Mojito.Casa Blanca.El Bistro de Paula Nani.Jazz Club
Check-in was in the wee hours of the morning. However, the room was not ready. Jonathan, hotel's concierge offered us to dine as complimentary breakfast was in progress , while he checked with housekeeping on the availability of our room. The staff was well aware of my man's upcoming birthday and thanks to Miguel - the manager, it was a terrific moment. Thanks to Adolfo J our waiter, was superb throughout our entire stay - thanks for putting up with reminding us on a few occasions what the WIFI password login was. LOL. Andy was kind in bringing our luggage up to the room when it became a available. Our room was exactly as it was advertised on the hotel's website & we had the best view of Panama City's Skyline.We bought 2 Red Snappers & ingredients from Mercado de Mariscos. Exited to get to our room to throw on our aprons and show off our cooking skills to each other, when we realized - no cooking pans in the kitchen. But Paola saved the day! Got the Chef to prepare them for us along with appetizers of Patacon with thin sliced Red Snapper filet; Awesome! We thank Miguel for covering every detail with respect to the private birthday breakfast on the rooftop deck overlooking the Skyline! Adolfo P for the balloons/baskets/serving us.Thanks to Andy for letting us in afterhours while we enjoyed the Casco nightlife. Thanks to Senor Antonio & Jair for memorable taxi experiences (recommended by Las Clementinas). Please Note: As of July 2014 - No more Free 30-Day Tourist Insurance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Delightful and charming french-style hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The decor and ambiance, the location, the restaurant and the room - all lovely!
Cons: Don't change a thing!
Location: Panama's Old Town and the Cinta Costera
I absolutely loved this hotel! Our room was the size of a small solar system - an enormous living room, with a kitchen and bedroom and bathroom. The decor is delightful - French magazines from the 1950s, a selection of books - it's very elegant, and shabby chic (without being shabby!) Cookies were waiting for us for our arrival, which was nice. Downstairs is a wonderful cafe-restaurant: we ate here and the food was delicious, and a pianist plays while you eat. The manager came up to us at breakfast and asked us if we had enjoyed our stay, so there is a nice individual touch. It was one of those hotels where I was sad to only be staying for one night: it's full of charm and I could have stayed for ages. It's also very well-located on the edge of the old city, which is where, having been to Panama once already, I realised is where I wanted to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Was only in panama for 1 day, but loved the hotel, ate lunch and dinner at the hotel, both were fabulous. If ever to go back to the area, we would definetly stay at this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russellfrom Toronto, Canada

Excellence in every way.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The excellent staff and very comfortable spacious rooms.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Within walking distance of all the sights. sounds, restaurants within this UNESCO heritage site. Must do the 'Street Gang' tour.
Perfect location in the Casco Antiguo area. Excellent staff. Rooms spacious, comfortable and very clean. Forms part of the overall charm and intensely interesting 'old' city. Gracious staff, answering to your every need whether arranging private tours or calling taxis they are at your service. A visit to Panama City should be without a stay at Las Clementinas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com