Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Birthday get away

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The location. The entire staff - very knowledgeable and helpful with recommending where to go, tours, various restaurants shopping and activities.
Cons: Yes! An Elevator, please.
Location: Mercado de Mariscos.Souvenir shops above Pablo Arosemena Square.La Rana Dorada.Tantalo.Mojito sin Mojito.Casa Blanca.El Bistro de Paula Nani.Jazz Club
Check-in was in the wee hours of the morning. However, the room was not ready. Jonathan, hotel's concierge offered us to dine as complimentary breakfast was in progress , while he checked with housekeeping on the availability of our room. The staff was well aware of my man's upcoming birthday and thanks to Miguel - the manager, it was a terrific moment. Thanks to Adolfo J our waiter, was superb throughout our entire stay - thanks for putting up with reminding us on a few occasions what the WIFI password login was. LOL. Andy was kind in bringing our luggage up to the room when it became a available. Our room was exactly as it was advertised on the hotel's website & we had the best view of Panama City's Skyline.We bought 2 Red Snappers & ingredients from Mercado de Mariscos. Exited to get to our room to throw on our aprons and show off our cooking skills to each other, when we realized - no cooking pans in the kitchen. But Paola saved the day! Got the Chef to prepare them for us along with appetizers of Patacon with thin sliced Red Snapper filet; Awesome! We thank Miguel for covering every detail with respect to the private birthday breakfast on the rooftop deck overlooking the Skyline! Adolfo P for the balloons/baskets/serving us.Thanks to Andy for letting us in afterhours while we enjoyed the Casco nightlife. Thanks to Senor Antonio & Jair for memorable taxi experiences (recommended by Las Clementinas). Please Note: As of July 2014 - No more Free 30-Day Tourist Insurance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Delightful and charming french-style hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The decor and ambiance, the location, the restaurant and the room - all lovely!
Cons: Don't change a thing!
Location: Panama's Old Town and the Cinta Costera
I absolutely loved this hotel! Our room was the size of a small solar system - an enormous living room, with a kitchen and bedroom and bathroom. The decor is delightful - French magazines from the 1950s, a selection of books - it's very elegant, and shabby chic (without being shabby!) Cookies were waiting for us for our arrival, which was nice. Downstairs is a wonderful cafe-restaurant: we ate here and the food was delicious, and a pianist plays while you eat. The manager came up to us at breakfast and asked us if we had enjoyed our stay, so there is a nice individual touch. It was one of those hotels where I was sad to only be staying for one night: it's full of charm and I could have stayed for ages. It's also very well-located on the edge of the old city, which is where, having been to Panama once already, I realised is where I wanted to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Was only in panama for 1 day, but loved the hotel, ate lunch and dinner at the hotel, both were fabulous. If ever to go back to the area, we would definetly stay at this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russell from Toronto, Canada

Excellence in every way.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The excellent staff and very comfortable spacious rooms.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Within walking distance of all the sights. sounds, restaurants within this UNESCO heritage site. Must do the 'Street Gang' tour.
Perfect location in the Casco Antiguo area. Excellent staff. Rooms spacious, comfortable and very clean. Forms part of the overall charm and intensely interesting 'old' city. Gracious staff, answering to your every need whether arranging private tours or calling taxis they are at your service. A visit to Panama City should be without a stay at Las Clementinas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jcjasp from San diego

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Excellent hotel in the historic old town area. A great location for an easy walk around the historic district.
Location: A great location for an easy walk around the historic district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Loved the hotel, but a little noisy during the day due to all the construction nearby. We highly recommend the restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christi from New Jersey

Best place in a beautiful old town

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Cons: We cooked dinner one night and the plastic lining came off of the pot in the kitchen. Could be better quality.
The hotel is a little outside of the big city, in el Casco Viejo. We arrived a little early and even though the power had gone out (which is very common in Panama City) we were treated to the best mojitos I have ever tasted. The power was up very soon and after some fantastic ceviche we checked in to our room. It was fully equipped with a stove, dishware, cookware, fridge (mini fridge accommodations but nothing mini about it). The staff always greeted us, gave us directions, maps, recommendations and ordered a cab for us. The town is safe (stick to the east side toward the water) and there are great restaurants and bars in the area. Warning - if you are going on a Sunday, things will be quiet at night. But otherwise, a wonderful experience all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by F and R from Gloucestershire, UK

Best location to visit old city, Casca Antiguo.

Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly, attentive service; beautiful suite; and interesting location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Liz

Roof Top View Spectacular

Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable suites, staff is excellant.