Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russell from Toronto, Canada

Excellence in every way.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The excellent staff and very comfortable spacious rooms.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Within walking distance of all the sights. sounds, restaurants within this UNESCO heritage site. Must do the 'Street Gang' tour.
Perfect location in the Casco Antiguo area. Excellent staff. Rooms spacious, comfortable and very clean. Forms part of the overall charm and intensely interesting 'old' city. Gracious staff, answering to your every need whether arranging private tours or calling taxis they are at your service. A visit to Panama City should be without a stay at Las Clementinas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jcjasp from San diego

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Excellent hotel in the historic old town area. A great location for an easy walk around the historic district.
Location: A great location for an easy walk around the historic district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Loved the hotel, but a little noisy during the day due to all the construction nearby. We highly recommend the restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christi from New Jersey

Best place in a beautiful old town

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Cons: We cooked dinner one night and the plastic lining came off of the pot in the kitchen. Could be better quality.
The hotel is a little outside of the big city, in el Casco Viejo. We arrived a little early and even though the power had gone out (which is very common in Panama City) we were treated to the best mojitos I have ever tasted. The power was up very soon and after some fantastic ceviche we checked in to our room. It was fully equipped with a stove, dishware, cookware, fridge (mini fridge accommodations but nothing mini about it). The staff always greeted us, gave us directions, maps, recommendations and ordered a cab for us. The town is safe (stick to the east side toward the water) and there are great restaurants and bars in the area. Warning - if you are going on a Sunday, things will be quiet at night. But otherwise, a wonderful experience all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by F and R from Gloucestershire, UK

Best location to visit old city, Casca Antiguo.

Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly, attentive service; beautiful suite; and interesting location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Liz

Roof Top View Spectacular

Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable suites, staff is excellant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Houston, TX, USA

Excellent

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Pros: The rooms, the beds were excellent
Cons: Nothing
Location: Casco Viejo is the place to be
I stayed in this Hotel one night before my flight to Bocas Del Toro. The hotel is perfect and I will stay there again. I can't say one negative thing about the hotel.