Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston TX

Not what we thought

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: We did not like a thing about this hotel.
Cons: The place needs to be remodeled.
Location: Too far from all attractions and we spent a lot on taxis.
Hotel is very run down and needs many repairs. Location is far from everything. Only 1 restaurant and they have same menu all the time. Hard to find someone that speaks English. No hot water in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerónimofrom Panama

Great hotel located in the middle of a jungle

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has been placed on a very attractive terrain. Lot of tress, Jungle paths, waterpark and a lot of other amenities to enjoy. Needs a constant maintenance.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

never again

Posted Oct 27, 2013
worst hotel I've ever been. the building is old and not maintained. almost everything in the room doesn't work.
1 out of 5
by katefrom medellin

The park was not working and the hotel was very ol

Posted Sep 20, 2013
The park was not working during the week or weekend there was a power outright so there was no air conditioning
1 out of 5
by NIKKIfrom JAMAICA

WORST HOTEL EVER

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: THERE WAS NOTHING EXCITING ABOUT IT, CAUSE WE WERE TOLD THAT THE FACILITIES DONT EVEN WORK!
Cons: IF THE PLACE IS REFURBISH IT CAN B VERY NICE
Location: THE LOCATION IS FAR FROM CITY CENTRE AND THERES NOTHING TO DO CLOSE BY.
THIS WAS THE WORST HOTEL I EVER BEEN TO, ITS DIRTY, SMELLY AND THE SHEETS VERY DIRTY. I COULD NOT STAY THERE FOR MORE THAN 20 MINUTES. IT LOOKED NOTHING LIKE THE PICS ON THE WEBSITE, WE WERE SO DISSAPOINTED WE HAD TO BOOK ANOTHER HOTEL THE SAME NIGHT. THIS HOTEL NEEDS LOTS OF FIXING UP BEFORE IT CAN BE BOOKED AGAIN.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and moldy!

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Cons: One word, renovation!!!
Not in a great area, both far away and misleading. What is advertised, is far from the truth! Only positive comments would be about the staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Aruba

Avalon Panama City

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'm sorry to say but this has to be the worse hotel I've ever been in. It took me over an hour to get to it. There is no cable and the two or three channels you can hear are not to be seen. There is a telephone installed but it does not work. The bathroom has dirty tiles. There is no indication as to how to get to the lobby. I spent about 15 minutes stepping in and out on of the elevator in order to find the lobby. They do not even have bottled water for sale. The bed and the ac were great but that is all I can come up with on the positive side. This hotel is a definite NO for me and anyone who wants to hear my opinion will hear the same. I'm a very frequent Panama visitor but have yet to find a hotel like the Avalon. On a scale of 1 to 10 I would surely rate it a 1.
1 out of 5
by Gillesfrom Costa Rica

Abandoned hotel

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: the bed was confortable.
Cons: the hotel itself.
Location: Not great, pretty far from everything.
The room was clean and confortable. But the hotel itself, seems abandonned. I would compare it to a sleazy motel, where you might want to go for a "siesta". Service was very poor. I would suggest that you take this hotel off you expedia site. They changed my room, because they tought I left. I did not leave any luggage, while visiting Panama city. But they did throw away my toothbrush, toothpaste, and mouth wash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Javierfrom Madrid España

Lejos de los principales monumentos

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Me pareció buena lo que pasa que estaba un poco retirado del centro de Panamá y la comunicación con los transportes era un poco complicada
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim

Horrible

Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Do not stay here. Run down! Mouldy! Horrible.