Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Santiago from Panama

In city centre

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good- eggs, toast, ham, cheese, one cereal, tortillas, tea & coffee.
Cons: The air condition could be fixed so the direction of the air could be moved instead of blowing right onto the bed
Location: It is right in the centre of town so is close to banks, car rental, and restaurants
We stayed in this hotel for two nights before flights. The staff were very helpful, especially Hector who tried to help in everything. The room is quite small for two beds and the mattress was very hard. The air-conditioner is set to blow directly onto the bed and couldn't be moved to blow in any other direction. I ended up turning the sheets and sleeping at the other end of the bed. They have a good breakfast available from 6:30am-10:00am. The second morning we had to leave at 6:00am for the airport so we missed out on the breakfast. The room did have a small fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Edmonton, AB

One night stay, 2nd in 2 weeks at end of our trip

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Breakfast great, staff helpful even with limited English. Small fridge was nice for drinks and snacks. Comfortable bed, clean room.
Cons: Air conditioner didn't keep up to the warm room.
Location: Great location, downtown, close to shops and restaurants. Driving in Panama City was pretty bad though!
Stayed one night prior to our flight back home. This stay was better than first as we were in a newer area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Edmonton AB

OK

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: fresher newer room
Location: shops and restaurants, and casino if interested
Close to downtown shops/restaurants. Room old and musty. Breakfast ok, cheese and breads, juices and coffee. Meat included chicken nuggets and cold cuts. There were also scrambled eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bruce from Sudbury, Ontario

Short stay

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was perfect for the two days we were there waiting for our plane. Close to some sites and a casino, quiet area, and excellent service especially from the desk staff, Carlos in particular. Only draw back was the room was a little cramped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a from baltimore md usa

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Cons: more English speaking
I spent 6days at the hotel, the staff was very helpful, even those i spoke little Spanish. I would recomemd this hotel. close to everything,went to see everything, i would visit this hotel again.very comfortable, clean, just very nice. the people were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location is not the best

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Location: Location is not the best.
Staff friendly. Good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is an excellent choice for the price if you are visiting Panama City. Located in the very nice Cangrejo area near many restaurants and shops, convenient to public transportation, and 30 minutes from all of the major attractions, I highly recommend it. The staff is friendly and helpful. Their driver, Ernesto, is available for transport to and from the hotel and as a guide to Panama city. The staff speak little English so learn some Spanish before you go (it is Panama after all and you will be in their country so show a little respect).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anne from Australia

Great place

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great safe location. Clean comfortable rooms, restaurant and pool. Friendly helpful staff.