Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dw from ca

on the beach

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
we chose this hotel because it was on the beach and within a drivable distance to the airport in david so we could make our morning flight. the room was clean but the towels were threadbare, pillows lumpy and the mattress uncomfortable. lighting was poor and no adjustment on the air conditioner just on or off since there were no screens on the windows we had to use it even though it was very noisy. The bathroom was extremely dated and dark it looked dirty but i think it was as clean as they could get it. the out side had a fresh coat of paint and looked good from a distance but up close the grounds were need of alot of work,sand covering all the walkways . we had dinner at the restaurant since it was the only real choice and it was decent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by firetwirler from California

Beach setting was beautiful. Service was lacking

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was hostile to Americans, and the service was horrible, but our stay was enjoyable anyway. We spent hours walking on the beautiful beach. We enjoyed the perfect weather and breath'taking sunsets. The food at the hotel restaurant was outstanding! The best margaritas I have ever had. On our last night there, we went to bed early. Around 11 pm a hotel staff member knocked on our door and woke us up to ask for our ice bucket. Apparently it was needed for a party they were having on the beach. We could only laugh at how ridiculous this was because if you tried to get any type of service in your room they would ignore you for hours or blow you off entirely. We ordered a pot of coffee through the room service menu but it never arrived. When we called to ask about it they told us they didnĀ“t have room service and suggested we come get it. I guess the room service menu was just for giggles. I must say we enjoyed our visit anyway despite the lack of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Deb from Phoenix

difficult to find

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The air conditioner only had one speed -high. you either froze to death or sweat to death. There was no in between. Made for long sleepless nights. Finding the Hotel was also difficult. Signs were very small and impossible to see at night when we arrived. We had a police escort to the room through a very long and dark road in a very bad area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from San Jose, Costa Rica

Beautiful hotel on the beach but far from town.

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Friendly, clean, well kept, nice pool, beautiful private beach
Cons: They need a small gift shop to pick up snacks, soda, sunscreen or souvenirs.Too far and expensive to run into town. A hot tub would be a nice addition
Location: Isolated, far from town and shopping. Great beach and pool and horse back riding available.
I would highly recommend this place for someone who whats to get away from it all and spend time on the beach and in the pool(with a swim up bar). The hotel is beautiful and well kept, friendly staff, room was clean with a beautiful ocean view and cold air conditioning! It was a 45 minute, $30 taxi ride from David, so bring everything you need with you, we forgot sunscreen and there was no where to purchase any so we both got fried because staying out of the water wasn't an option. But after seeing us sun burnt one of the restaurant staff brought us fresh clipping of Aloe Vera from her home the next morning!! Above and beyond in my opinion. The hotel restaurant is the only place to eat but the food was good to excellent and the prices were reasonable for what you got, for two $30 Dinner/Lunch and $20 breakfast. I am a picky eater and there was a wide enough variety to satisfy me, and have something different for every meal. We will definitely be staying again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Costa Rica

Nice place, right on the beach... great sand.

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: The beach is and sand are really great.
Cons: Does not have a jacuzzi, but pools are nice.
Location: Very isolated and nothing to do in the area. Only beach.
The place was pretty much empty, we were practically the only persons there, and the restrauant was less than desired.
3 out of 5
by CHETAN

No Big Deal

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: Sea view from the balcony
Cons: Food options are too less
Location: Far away from city David if need anything. Have to drive 22 Kim's to david nearest city
Not worth the stay Food options are too limited Far away from the nearest civilization DAVId
3 out of 5
Recommended
by V. Coupe from Toronto

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very hard to find the resort due to lack of signage. We turned back at one point as we thought we must have taken a wrong turn but a local told us we were on the right track. After having a shower, I walked around our room before getting dressed. When I went to put my sandals on, my feet were dirty. This more than anything put me off. The service was great, your staff is wonderful and helpful and the food was especially good. The location is beautiful.