Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Nice remote resort on the beach.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the sound of the waves crashing on the beach, the pool was pleasant and food was excellent.
Cons: Grounds keeper on vacation? Entrance needs TLC.
Location: We loved that this resort was only little more than 1 hour from Boquete, Panama.
2015 Mid-March and mid-week the resort was deserted. We shared the pool with 3-4 people. Still everything was ready for business; poolside bar service, full menu for dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Everyone that works there is very friendly and very helpful. I really enjoyed the stay. Nice place and I would go there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mt Thom, NS, Canada

Hotel is dated - could use an overall.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Proximity to beach.
Cons: Steaks were terrible.
Location: There is a bar / restaurant just up the beach and that's it. Period.
Service was adequate. Staff did what they could. It seemed that the hotel was operating with the least overhead possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, Oh

Nice hotel on beach

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Hotel was nice and a good bargain. Restaurant was good. Unless you have a car there really isn't much to walk to. Wide black sand beach. Good for walking. Would have liked a mini fridge. Coffee maker. BYOB coffee and filters or pay 2.00/day if you want coffee in room. Biggest issue was a/c which was too cold and only had an on/off switch. Great nature preserve next door. I think they said it took several hours to get to it or 1/2 hr in 4 by 4. More to see and di in Boqueta.
1 out of 5
by Pamfrom Palm Beach, FL

Not the place to stay

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Cons: Update the rooms. Old furniture, bedding, tv, air conditioning, etc. Clean the pool and other cement areas.
The hotel was not at all as pictured on-line. The rooms were old, dirty and not kept up to date. Old tv's did not work. Air conditioning could not be adjusted - only on and off. The pool area had not been cleaned in a long time! Beach was mucky and more dirt than sand. We planned on staying 3 nights but could only last 1 night. The food was fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shon McGeheefrom Panama, Panama

Romantic Getaway and excellent Staff

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was awesome for my wife and I to stay there and we will go back again. The owner gave my wife a VIP aerial view of the property in a 4 seater helicopter with 184 hrs on it and it was just incredible stay there and be treated as Royalty, just a very beautiful resort and beach. Very quiet other than my wife and I and all I can say about the place if you are looking for a place to get away from it all "Las Olas" is where you might want to find yourselves. Horseback riding on the beach was great and they allowed us to ride by ourselves and run the horses on the beach was incredibly an honor and pleasure. Thank You all at Las Olas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barneyfrom Escazu

Gute Küche

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lage am endlosen Strand hervorragend, trotz weniger Gäste Speisen im Restaurant ausgezeichnet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ringofrom PC,UT

Beach Front

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average hotel, expected more. Dated amenities; tv, cable, a/c. The wrist band we had to wear was insulting and tacky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brianfrom kc mo

Nice place

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Great place great people beautiful views close to many shops / restaurants etc....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raulfrom Florida

Very pleasant surprise.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Very quiet and family oriented spa with all that you need for a pleasant stay. Great deal for the price.
Cons: The bathrooms are not big and are tiled a red clay color which makes them feel smaller than they are. Showers are huge and have great flow of water
Location: Haven't explored yet.
The hotel is very clean and well appointed with a great restaurant and terrace for eating outside. Service and attention by staff is the best I have encountered in all Panama. Smallish but very nice pools. The rooms are nice. They are equipped with window style ACs that are so powerful I had to turn mine off at night. The ocean is beautiful. The sand is volcanic grey but has a nice texture and doesn't stick to your skin. A great place to spend a few days of quiet. The City of David is a 30 minute drive away if you want noise and restaurants.