Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flo SC

Very nice clean hotel on the beach.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Don't understand the poor reviews, you won't find a nicer resort for the money with its location. A must stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison AL

Nice Quiet stay!

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Really relaxing stay at this quiet resort. Food was excellent! Most of it is grown and raised on the owners farms! Will return for another visit! Very friendly staff! Try the sangria if you go! Both the white and red were delicious!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boquete, Panama

A complete disappointment!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Only positive aspect was getting to view the ocean
Cons: Way too much to mention here. However, treat all people the same - whether they speak the native language or not.
Originally planned on staying 2 nights. The room (#103) was very dirty - especially the bathroom! The bedspread, blanket and sheets were all stained! The interior room lighting was poor. The door key only operated the front door - not the back door, which led to the beach, and was the most used door. So we had to walk around the building to get to the beach. When me and my fiancee went to the restaurant to eat, we (two white Americans, with not very good Spanish) were seated in the bar - not in the dining area. We were the only people in the bar! There were other people sitting in the dining area. We had to fetch our own condiments and napkins and did not see the serving staff that often. After that ordeal, I informed the front desk that we would be checking out one day early! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone until they finish their renovation!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Hotel las olas a la barquetta panama

Posted May 29, 2015
Mon sejour a cette hotel etait bien. Jy ai passer quune seul nuit et cetait correct comme sa. Lhotel est tres loin de tout et la plage est immense mais pas tres belle. Leau et tres agiter . Parfait pour le surf mais tres perilleux pour la baignade. Pour une nuit ou deux sa fait laffaire mais pour un sejour de quelque semaine je choisirais un autre endroit. La piscine est belle et le resto offre plusieur choix de bonne nourriture. Le personnel de lhotel est gentil. Le panama offre plusieur belle plage alors je ne voit pas la raison de sejouner longtemps a la barquetta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dominical, Costa Rica

Posted May 29, 2015
The previous reviews I had read, don't really do this place justice...we had an extraordinary time. We live in Costa Rica, in a rather remote section of the country, much the same as Las Olas Beach Resort. Please tell me where you would find something this nice, this reasonable, & this expansive in the middle of nowhere?!?! Hotel staff were very kind & excellent. The owners were very present, & we saw them dining, or talking with the guests frequently. The rooms were clean, & it looked as though you couldn't get a sub-par room if you tried, as the building is set up so that all rooms have an ocean view. Their food is excellent, the dining room rather exquisite, & the pool was extremely clean & so much fun. Highly recommended!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bethony from Boquete

Our experience at Las Olas.

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
No Ice was available for the guest to take to the pool or room. I was charged for two rooms instead of one even though they took the card imprint of the guest in the other room. At checkout because they already charged the rooms to me the only receipt they gave us was the one for food. I have never ever checked out of a hotel without the receipts of charges to one card or multiple cards with all the expenses listed. If I had not been related to the other guest it would have been embarrassing to request the money for the room. Awkward at best. Their brochure advertised a lot of activities to do while you are there but when I asked at the front desk they told me there was nothing to do off the property. Since we were only there for a night it was not a big deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Motel 6 with a nice pool area

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The bed comforter had a 6 inch rip in it, coffee pot had dried up old coffee in it, sliding door was very hard to open, no hot water, etc, etc. There is nothing good to say about the room. The staff was great and the pool furniture was very relaxing. The restaurant food was ok but expensive. I will not every stay here again. Also, it is not a safe place to swim in the ocean and the black sand is very hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Servico malissimo hotel bonito

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
el hotel fue bueno pero el servivio pessimo. Teniamos esperar 40 minutos para cancelar la cuenta.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JOEL from Panama

Pesimo Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Honestamente no se lo recomendaría a nadie, ha sido el peor hotel con el que he ido con mi familia; el hotel esta muy descuidado, a los "jardines" no se le da mantenimiento de ningún tipo, me quede en una "Junior Suite" tenia Aires acondicionados de ventana muy ruidosos que no dejan dormir, los televisores no funcionaron nunca, la habitación estaba sucia y con humedad (daba la impresión que no había sido habitada en varios días), en el lobby no tenían a nadie que te ayudara con las maletas, el bar de la piscina nunca estuvo abierto y para finalizar me cobraron 4 botellas de agua (que no consumí ni vi nunca) pero que según ellos pusieron. Al final las pague porque tenia 30 minutos esperando para hacer check out ya que el huésped que estaba haciendo check out antes de mi también estaba reclamando cargos a su cuenta que nunca le comprobaron no veía la hora de salir del lugar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice remote resort on the beach.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the sound of the waves crashing on the beach, the pool was pleasant and food was excellent.
Cons: Grounds keeper on vacation? Entrance needs TLC.
Location: We loved that this resort was only little more than 1 hour from Boquete, Panama.
2015 Mid-March and mid-week the resort was deserted. We shared the pool with 3-4 people. Still everything was ready for business; poolside bar service, full menu for dining.