Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 star hotel at 4 star price

Posted Apr 11, 2015
A good choice for our family who after four days in the city wanted to experience a Panamanian all inclusive and relax on a beach for a few days. Nice clean beach. Very good food. Nice staff and rooms. Grounds and pool bars and bathrooms need some work. Activities limited.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

Go to the Sheraton Bijao

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The staff is excellent!!
Cons: See above.
Location: Great, long, clean beach; great water; lots of activities; close to the mountains and Panama City.
Deceptive ad on Expedia -- additional charges appear. They charge way too much for what they offer. Go to the Sheraton Bijao Panama on the same beach, pay the correct price, and get more than you expect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wi

Beautiful property

Posted Feb 11, 2015
The hotel has tons of potential. The staff needs proper training on customer service and food service. We arrived at noon and were charged $50 to "hang out" at the pool and beach because check in wasn't until 3 pm. The hotel was not full and we did not want food so charging us money to be there and still not giving us a room until 3 was a little extreme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niagara Falls

Don't believe bad reviews

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Staff friendliness, clean, weather in beaches hot and breezy, very close to new airport outside Panama City, beds by pool
Cons: alarm clocks... They didn't keep correct time we set it at one night and when we woke up the next morning it said 9:30 but it was only 6:30
Location: Great location on beach if you want to take a tour up to El Valle to see mountains it's half an hour lots of water sports
We were here for 3 nights but did not want to leave. We read so many horrible reviews we were dreading stopping off to see friends here for 3 nights but we thought we would keep an open mind. From the moment we arrived we felt at home. The staff at front desk Christian was super friendly and helpful and guy at front door very friendly. The manager and ALL staff in ALL restaurants were very helpful there was always someone nearby knowing English if we had a question. The pool area was very clean and there were very comfortable beds with 4 pillows and curtains for shade at pool. Everywhere we went we saw people cleaning it was spotless. There was so much food and great selection and 3 a la carte restaurants too. If you want an ocean view it is $50 extra per day but if you are there for a week well worth it just for the balcony. The cappuccino at lobby bar was delicious, and mohitos. Looks like this hotel has turned itself around I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nadiafrom Denver, USA

Nice stay and Fun New Year Celebrations

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed in this all-inclusive hotel 5 nights. The room/suite was large and had a living room with flat screen TV, full kitchen, refrigirator with bottled water, bear, and soda, bedroom with the 2nd flat screen TV, huge balcony with beautiful view of the ocean. We enjoyed swimming in three main pools and walks on a long beach. The problem with this beach was that it was muddy due to sand and silt exposed during the tides and suspended in the water. The word "blanca" for the beach is desirable. It is more grey and black in some areas. Food was OK. I wish there was more seafood. Italian restaurant definitely needs a lot of improvement in ambiance/decor and cooking. I do not recommend going there. There was not much in terms of activities, but we did go on a canopy zipline tour of 5 short ziplines, which was pricy for foreigners and rented hobby cat for 1 hour. There were also windsuf boards there, but the sails were located at a different hotel down the beach. Scuba did not appear attractive by the small island not too far from shore due to poor visibility and not much interesting to see. So, we decided that was not worth it and was too expensive for 1 dive. We really enjoyed the New Year Eve celebration. It was quite a show starting with buffet dinner, and followed by the light show with DJ music, latin band, about 30 min of spectacular fireworks, champaign toast, and more DJ music until 3:30 AM! The way to go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eduardofrom Brasil

Good to relax

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed on a 4 days vacation, the hotel is what I was looking for, calm quiet and good to relax. The food service of All Inclusive is OK, the staff is very polite and helpful. The room is very good, clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Wyndham Grand --NOT so Grand !

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: The pool and the beach & the large room.
Cons: Mechanical issues!!!
Location: Not much to do near by, taxi's are very expensive. We did take a taxi up to El Valle,Anton, to see a large waterfall which was nice.
Wyndham does not live up to its name at this resort. A beautiful setting Two hours away from the city of Panama. Beautiful large suite we had., nice view of pools and ocean. grounds were beautiful, beach lovely, Pacific not good for swimming in, too many waves in this area. We had NO running water the day we arrived, had to be moved for overnight to another room, Then the next day back into the first room we were in. Then on the 5th day of our stay we had NO A/C, wanted to mvoe us again, but we said we would not be packing up for another day & night. Asked front desk clerk to supply us with a fan, was told they did NOT have one, We said we would not move then, but when we got back to room after being at the pool, a big fan appeared, it sounded like a tractor running, so you could not sleep with it on, but did move the air around in the room. The buffet meals were not good, same thing over & over, Booked through Expedia that had raving reviews, that said there was Wi-fi in rooms -NOT so, shuttle service--NOT so, casino, NOT, and the list goes On & On. This could be a very nice resort IF they had there mechanical things fixed.. LONG 3 hr. trip back to airport through a very busy city, with only 3 lanes of traffic, during the rush ours, and 70,000 people trying to get into the city for work. When going to Panama, stay closer to the city, unless you can charter a flight into Panama at the new airport, it is only 10 minutes away from this hotel. Would not recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by isabelfrom usa

Very good

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice hotel, nice ammenities and food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom Stockholm

Perfekt för avkoppling

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi var mycket nöjda med hotellet. Vi tog en taxi från Panama City som tog ca 1,5 timmar. Vi tog en taxi på gatan i stan och det var billigt och enkelt. Vårt rum var inte klart för incheckning när vi kom men vi fick självklart ta del av hotells olika matställen ändå helt gratis. Mycket bra. fint poolområde även om hotellet ligger 20 meter från havet. Inte det bästa vattnet att bada i pga av vågor och strömmar men det är ju inte hotellets fel. Stranden är perfekt för mysiga eftermiddags promenader. Helt ok mat men ingen toppklass direkt. Vi var här i tre dagar och var glada för att vi valde just denna resort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel horrible staff

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The hotel is situated on a very nice beach, with nice new rooms, and many pools, but the staff is making your staying a mess. I would never visit this hotel again, neither recomend it to a friend. There are other hotels near by, on the same beach but with much better service and even lower prices.