Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Kelvin from Costa Rica

Tone down the snob attitude, improve friendliness.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Room, decor.
Cons: SERVICE, FRIENDLINESS.
Location: Awesome area.
As titles states, this hotel's whole ambiance is one of smugginess, and pretentiousness, they should be trained on how to be friendly and on being more welcoming, the whole "I'm too good for this job attitude" rubs customers the wrong way, I don't plan on ever coming back unless there's no other option available, the room was beautifully decorated, the hotel was nice, but as is the rule in Panamá, the service was below average for a place of this category.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by Boris, Hotel Management
Dear Kelvin Thanks for your review, we really appreciate your comments and I promise we will be working in those details to avoid that from happening in the future. Please let us know whenever your plans bring you back to Panama City. We will be really honoured to have you again witn us. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable stay overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Boris, Hotel Management
Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent stay. We hope to continue being your home away from home during your future visits and continue providing first class service to our guests. Come see us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Miguel from DR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bill from Upstate New York

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quality facility and service at reasonable price. Very comfortable. Staff accommodated several special requests quickly and courteously. Used room service several times and were very satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Boris, Hotel Management
Dear Bill Thanks a lot for your review. Comments like yours are the once that show us that we are going on the right direction. We look forward to seeing you soon. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KEIKO from Sao Paulo

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Boris, Hotel Management
Dear Kaiko On behalf of all of the associates of Le Meridien Panama we thank you for staying with us during your recent stay in Panama City. Please let us know when we can help you plan your next trip to Panama best regards
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andy from Santa Clarita, CA.

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were two major problems with our stay at Le Meridien Panama. 1. On night 2 and night 3 there was heavy machinery working under our windows ripping up the street pavement. From 11:00 to 11:45 p.m. on one night and from 11:00 p.m. until 01:00 a.m. the other night. The sound was equivalent to full automatic mode of an anti-aircraft battery. Impossible to sleep. 2. On the second night of our stay at midnight new guests who were given our room to stay in including electronic (RFID) keys opened our door and tried to forcefully unlock the internal door blockade I set before going to bed. The hotel desk staff was indifferent to our complaints the next morning. To sum it all up, it was a terrible stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Boris, Hotel Management
Dear Andy Thanks for your review, we really appreciate your comments and I promise we will be working in those details to avoid that from happening in the future. Please let us know when we can help you plan your next trip to Panama
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & Fancy Hotel in the City

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: City View at nights from ocean view room.
Cons: Overall Concierge services.
Location: Accessible location within walking distance of MultiCentro Mall which is a stop for hop-on & hop-off tours. Taxis to within city is $5.00 or less.
Le Meridien Panama is a great hotel but the staff service is less than expected: front desk staff did not always return calls with information as promised; Concierge didn't know time of train to Colon when there is only one train departure Mondays through Fridays at 7:15am and returns same at 5:15pm; but overall the hotel overlooking the ocean is in a safe and accessible area for catching taxis or walking to MultiCentro Mall from which you can ride the tour bus to Albrook and MultiPlaza malls.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Boris, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, we really appreciate your comments and I promise we will be working in those details to avoid that from happening in the future. I am happy you enjoyed your one stay with us and that the facilities was what you expected and deserve. Please let us know when we can help you plan your next trip to Panama Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joel P from Tennessee

my only choice

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
great hotel, great location. my only choice when staying in Panama city. walking distance to several upscale restaurants. Friendly bi-lingual staff. opt for the upgrade and pay the little extra for the premium suite, its worth it..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2013 by Boris, Hotel Management
Dear Joel P Thank you for posting this review and sharing your feedback with us!. I am glad that you enjoyed your experience in the hotel rooms and the staff. Thanks again and looking forward to your return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt from Orlando, FL, USA

Nice hotel in the centre of Panama

Posted Jun 3, 2013
When we checked in they put us in the wrong class of room (standard rather than executive). We called and they not only remedied it but upgraded us. The only problem was that the next day we had similar problems - we couldn't get information on the executive services as they thought we were not supposed to receive them. Fixed in the end but my girlfriend was a bit upset after talking with them. We have stayed here every weekend for 3 months and out of the 6 hotels we tried in Panama this was the only one we continued to stay at. Overall great staff and I'd recommend to everyone! Especially Sandra at the bar and Reynaldo at the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Boris, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Matt It gives us great pleasure in reading excellent comments of the hotel, especially on our staff. Thank you for your time and looking forward to your return visit to Le Meridien Panamá
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter from USA

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good business hotel restaurant could be separated
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2013 by Boris, Hotel Management
We appreciate all your comments and the time taken to evaluate our services and property. Thank you for all your compliments and hope to have you back in a near future