Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Service, nice people.
Cons: Light in the room.
Location: Restaurants, discos, supermarket
Great, for a woman traveling alone is a very safe place, inside the hotel and around. You can walk in the night. Is near also for all other activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very good hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location and overall facilities
Cons: Lighting in interior rooms, (Not facing the street)
Location: Good food around
When booking choose rooms facing the street as interior rooms are too dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Panama city layover

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
We had an 18 Hours layover in Panama City. We dropped out luggage off at the hotel. A driver affiliated with the hotel took us to the Miraflores Locks. We arrived too late to go to the museum, so instead had dinner at the restaurant. The buffet was excellent. While eating we had seen four large freighters go through the Locks. We took a cab to the old town for a quick tour. Afterwards we walked back to the hotel along the Cintra Costera. When back at the hotel, we headed up to the roof top pool for a swim and complimentary drinks. The restaurant opened at 6:30 am, where we had an amazing selection of food and drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from New York

A kinda sexy hotel environment

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Cons: Communication about local calls and cellphone calls should be explained better to avoid phone bill. Also rooftop pool bar should be promoted.
A kinda sexy hotel environment with that NYC nightlife feel to it. Its location is near some of the popular clubs if your a party person with a great hookah place (Shoutout to "Habibi's" and Steakhouse "Guacho's") right across the street. Great hotel for you and your significant other only. Warning: do not share room with other people other than girlfriend,wife or vise versa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pictures look better than it actually is.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was absolutely wonderful!! Norma is the BEST!
Cons: Maintenance and it need to feel more "fresh"!
The hotel needs maintenance and repairs. They say it is only 3 years old but it feel like it has been used and abused.
3 out of 5
by Mantana from Lakeside, MT

If you like to party, stay here!

Posted Feb 20, 2014
I wanted modern Panama, I got modern Panama! It was a nice hotel, but hard to sleep at night! The entire hotel "throbs" to the music being played on the rooftop bar/pool area...which is very cool. I normally wouldn't mind, but we had to be up early the next morning to catch the 7 a.m. ferry! Definitely an experience! Great restaurants surround the hotel!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Honduras Traveler

Badly kept, dirty, old hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very bad hotel, was very badly kept, dirty and old!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very modern boutique feel

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Hotel is walking distance to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com