Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

a suite in Panama City

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms and premises, great friendly and helpful staff.
Location: We did not walk around the neighborhood because for one thing there is a lot of construction going on. We had our schedule pre-arranged with a varie
My husband and I were traveling with a friend. We wanted a suite so my friend would not have to be in a separate room since we had been warned about safety issues in Panama. I was told that there were very few hotels in Panama City with suites so I was relieved to find there was a Marriott. The staff was great and helped us since we don't speak Spanish and most of the taxi drivers didn't speak English. So other than the hotel itself which is new and clean, good food in the restaurant, we depended on the staff as translators. They made sure the cab drivers understood where we were going and when to pick us up. Our primary goal in being there was to take the complete transit of the canal and see its operation. When we saw new customers arriving, sometimes in groups, we understood that the primary use of the hotel is for people coming to work for companies who use the hotel as a temporary residence or for meetings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Home Away from Home

Posted May 9, 2015
Friendly staff spoke fluent English. The suited were exceptional, just like the pictures. It's near metros and supermarkets - and within walking distance from several eateries, in case you don't want to use the restaurant on-site. Anneth, Shaun, and Aurelio were very knowledgable and simply amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cayman Islands

Convenient - close to subway station

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Hotel has all necessities for a great long weekend getaway. Pool, Gym, buffet breakfast and tour guides await your beck and call just outside
Cons: Provide apparatus to clean dishes in kitchenette (sponge/soap etc)
Location: Location is close to supermarket and subway station. Also close to Iglesia del Carmen which is a beautiful church, nice backdrop for taking pictures.
This hotel is good for family stay, close to subway station for travel to Albrook Mall (only 2 dollars for adult travel pass for the day) and room was clean and comfortable (convenient like a studio apartment). Only complaint is that kitchen did not have dish sponge or washing liquid and room attendants did not clean dishes when tidying the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Belisario

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel muito bom, com boas instalações e preço
5 out of 5
Recommended
by wrldtravelerfrom california

large comfortable rooms

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in panama for sight seeing. The hotel was great. Excellent accommodations. Nice central location. The one negative was the front desk manager. I arrived late at night and was greeted by a gentlemen who was obviously not wanting to be employed. No friendly greeting, tone and body demeanor was as if I was bothering him. I enquired the next day and they told me he was the manager. The only smudge on the review was unfortunately the managers attitude, disregard that and its a 5 all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anafrom Mexico DF

Muy buen hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Todo excelente, la atención muy buena y siempre al pendiente de las necesidades, tuve un problema con unas puertas y me lo solucionaron en minutos y siempre con una excelente atención.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CATIA B Y DIWANfrom SAO PAULO/SP/BRAZIL

camas confortaveis

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Aproveitamos bem da nossa estadia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christophefrom Vitrolles

Hôtel bien placé, personnel accueillant. Très bien

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: situation, propreté, accueil du personnel
Location: Bella Vista. Calle Uruguay 5 minutes à pied. 10 minutes du paseo de la baie. 10 minutes en voiture de Casco Viejo et Multiplaza. Supermarché à 2 rues.
Séjour de 7 nuits. Personnel disponible dès l'arrivée parlant anglais et français. Chambre agréable et bien équipée, cuisine fonctionnelle, lit King size, salle de bain avec grande douche, séjour avec canapé et coin bureau. Jolie piscine mais un peu petite. Possibilité d'y prendre son repas. Emplacement de l'hôtel idéal, proche de toutes commodités. A recommander.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

this hotel is well laid out and very accommodating

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: the ambiance and arrangement
Cons: exhaust fan in kitchen needed - to exhaust fumes out of room. and the taxis don't know the hotel - always take U to wrong marriot.
Location: convenient and other amenities easily accessable
staff very friendly and the response to issues were immediate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JCfrom Pleasanton, USA

Good value, good overall hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was traveling on Business so for me as long as the hotel is clean, good internet, it is a good buy. Overall this hotel is a good value, room was nice, spacious and clean. Breakfast was a bit limited but still good. Staff is courteous and speaks English as needed.