Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

this hotel is well laid out and very accommodating

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: the ambiance and arrangement
Cons: exhaust fan in kitchen needed - to exhaust fumes out of room. and the taxis don't know the hotel - always take U to wrong marriot.
Location: convenient and other amenities easily accessable
staff very friendly and the response to issues were immediate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Marriot or the Marriot Executive Aparrtments

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Staff and room size .........great for a family
Cons: Eng;ish speaking staff was very limitted in number and ability...all staff tried to be helpful
Location: most taxi drivers took you to the wrong Marriot not the Marriot Executive apartments had to resort to requesting them to go to local resturant nearby
staff very helpful and friendly...most taxi drivwers took you to the wrong Marriot and most did not know the Executive Apartment Marriot even with the address given to them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Montreal, Canada

Modern, clean hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Large, spacious rooms with a modern feel and great view of the city.
Cons: Shower needs re-tiling - some black mould growing in there.
Location: 7 minute walk from Calle Uruguay area with bars and restaurants.
Nice, modern hotel close to Calle Uruguay area. Pool is beautiful and was empty each time we went. Staff needs to be more present - no waiters at pool area, no menu for room service which took 30 minutes to receive when requested. Overall a very good hotel for any length of stay in Panama City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent apartment with everything as described and more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and well located

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Spacious, clean and well-appointed
Cons: Customer service
The location, facilities, and studio apartment were perfect for our needs (2 adults and young child). It was great to have a grocery store just two blocks away and there are also quite a few restaurants within walking distance. The facilities are well-maintained, nicely appointed, and very clean. Much to my surprise and disappointment, we found the staff to be unfriendly (with a few notable exceptions) and a general lack of customer service everywhere we stayed and visited in Panama. This hotel was better then others but still room for improvement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Hotel staff need more training

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Our stay at this hotel was generally speaking OK. Hotel has its basics but that was about it. We had hard time to order room service because their staff did not understand English. A little more training could have addressed that issue. Also, we requested a car for the departure and the on duty staff was told to charge it to our room but when we were checking out the on duty staff said he had no notice of it from the previous shift. I have been staying at Marriott all over the world this one is definitely the one needs more improvement in order not to damage Marriott reputation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

They said breakfast included, but it wasn't!

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We book our room, 2 adults 2 children 4 and 8, got a confirmation that said that parking, WiFi and breakfast was included. First morning at breakfast we got a bill of 40 dollar for 3 breakfast. They claimed that breakfast included was only for 1, even if the room was book and paid for 4 persons. A lot of back and forth, I mailed them my confirmation, they promised to mail me they 1 breakfast policy, they never did. I cancelled the breakfast, and anyhow ended up paying more than the advertised rated. There are at lot of construction in the area, and we couldn't find any got reastaurants within walking distance. The restaurant at Marriott was expensive, so we didn't try it. The room had got space, and a small kitchen that had very few pots and pans, and lacked f ex a bottle opener. I would not go bak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by retired from Texas

Very good hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Very helpful personnel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne from Ajax, ON

Centrally located, modern, and great staff.

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: It was clean and had excellent staff. The breakfast buffet and evening meal selections were exceptional, and affordable.
Cons: We would have preferred a tub, plus the shower, but we survived.
Location: We toured much of Panama City, either by walking or taxi. Many restaurants, stores, and banks are nearby. A large grocery store is only 3 blocks.
Marriott Apartments provided great food, central location, excellent staff, and the convenience of our own kitchen. The pool area was never too crowded, but well maintained. Security was a priority, with electronic cards controlling floor access, to those residing on that floor. A short walk got us groceries, to the waterfront park, and to several good restaurants. Any requests that i had for staff were handled efficiently, and with detailed accuracy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

One of the nicer hotels I've stayed at in Panama.

Posted Nov 19, 2013
The staff was able to communicate in English; which is a plus because I am not fluent in Spanish. I only have two complaints: 1. The food in the hotel was expensive, $15 for a chesseburger, but we ate at the Continental Hotel about a 5 minute walk away. We would have stayed there but the pool is more for decoration than for swimming. 2. The hot tub is cold.