Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry Kagele from Seattle, WA

Nice facility

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, this was a good place to stay. Panama City is hectic and it's tough to get around if you don't know the lay of the land. The hotel had everything we needed for our short stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David Kennedy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt from New York

Will be great after renovation

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is under renovation at the moment. I think you can probably get a pretty good deal since it is. Its not intrusive but its certainly not tranquil either. I would stay here again. Its up to Marriott standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Busy area of city--next to casino

Posted Mar 17, 2014
They are doing a make over of the lobby and lobby bar which is badly needed as sports bar not great if your not a big sports fan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BtheBear from New York

OK, but just OK

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tucked away in a location that is difficult to get to given the one way system, this hotel was clean and fine, but with nothing to make it stand out. The restaurant is currently closed for renovation. A few little niggles; one day our room was not made up, the card operated door lock was tricky, the message light on the phone could not be extinguished our entire stay. But overall our stay was pleasant enough. I just imagine there must be better choices at the price. (The Bristol around the corner looked nice.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disapointing

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Rooms are old and stale... very small... disappointed over Marriott...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Sydney

Great location for the promenade

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The bed.
Location: There is a Casino attached, which we walked around, the main point for us was that it is two blocks from a major shopping centre and the waterfront.
This is a good hotel, friendly and efficient staff, and luxurious beds, and great shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by August from Miami

good location in the financial center

Posted Mar 2, 2014
easy, friendly check-in, good location, surrounded by restaurants, bars, nice room, very quiet, casino in same complex
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from USA

Just like good ole USA

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Quiet and comfortable. Rooms were spacious.
Cons: Lobby restaurant was being remodeled, limiting dining to the sports bar, which was ok for what it was.
Location: Did some shopping. Were not interested in nightlife or sightseeing.
If you are looking for a respite from adventure, this is a great choice. Relaxing, with all the ammentities one would expect in a stateside Marriott. We stayed a couple nights both before & after a six-day adventure in a rustic natural setting. Room service meals were reasonable, prompt. All staff were pleasant and spoke sufficient English to provide excellent service. Just the ticket!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sioux from Arizona

Authentic Lebanese food at Beirut a must

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely convenient hotel