Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Busy area of city--next to casino

Posted Mar 17, 2014
They are doing a make over of the lobby and lobby bar which is badly needed as sports bar not great if your not a big sports fan.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disapointing

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Rooms are old and stale... very small... disappointed over Marriott...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Sydney

Great location for the promenade

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The bed.
Location: There is a Casino attached, which we walked around, the main point for us was that it is two blocks from a major shopping centre and the waterfront.
This is a good hotel, friendly and efficient staff, and luxurious beds, and great shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by August from Miami

good location in the financial center

Posted Mar 2, 2014
easy, friendly check-in, good location, surrounded by restaurants, bars, nice room, very quiet, casino in same complex
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from USA

Just like good ole USA

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Quiet and comfortable. Rooms were spacious.
Cons: Lobby restaurant was being remodeled, limiting dining to the sports bar, which was ok for what it was.
Location: Did some shopping. Were not interested in nightlife or sightseeing.
If you are looking for a respite from adventure, this is a great choice. Relaxing, with all the ammentities one would expect in a stateside Marriott. We stayed a couple nights both before & after a six-day adventure in a rustic natural setting. Room service meals were reasonable, prompt. All staff were pleasant and spoke sufficient English to provide excellent service. Just the ticket!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Great value.
Cons: Better value if breakfast was included!
Location: Not the best location but a $3-4 cab ride gets you just about anywhere you might want to go. Walking distance to Multiplaza - movies, shopping.
All good. Great gymnasium and good swimming pool. Room wifi rock solid. Kept a bag of clothes safe for 3 weeks while we were in Cuba.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by fay from florida

close to good restaurants/banks/pharmacies

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Panama

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & Roomy Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Rooms, pool are execllent
Cons: Improve the diner menu.
We spent 3 nights at the Marriott Panama and really enjoyed our room. The beds were very comfortable and the room was spacious and well appointed. We enjoyed the small pool and lounge chairs. The breakfast buffet was very good with a lot of selection ... amazing omelets. Only negative was the diners at the only restaurant in the hotel. It's a sporst bar and the menu is very limited. We ordered hamburgers our first night but the meals were not very good and rather pricey. So we ate out the next 2 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014