Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marie from canada

Perfect

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Its a really nice place, cute, in a safe neibourhood, we love it and the staff was simply awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jack from Costa Mesa

good place to see the city

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was cheery and comfortable. Wi-fi worked well. Shower/restroom was insuite and normal European size. Breakfast was cooked to order eggs, meat, and fruit. Arrangements to and from airport were good. Shopping and a variety of restaurants are within walking distance. All in all a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jack from Costa Mesa

great B&B

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff are very friendly and helpful. There is some one always available to assist. The rooms are bright and cheery, with a fruit theme for each one, i.e apple, grape, cherry, etc. The mattress in my room was memory foam which was good, but a little too soft for my liking. All rooms have bath rooms. Breakfast is from 8 to 10 AM and is cooked to order, with eggs, meat, and fruit. Shopping and restaurants are a 2 block walk away and very plentiful in the amount of choices. All in all, a great place to stay in Panama City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by NANCY from NEW JERSEY

MY FIRST EXPERIENCE

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I felt very confortable during my stay in the hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Northwest Anne from Forest Grove, OR

Definitely NOT a hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place was advertised as a hotel, but is a hostal. The room was 90 degrees and 90% humidity for three hours. We asked for help 3 times before the condenser kicked in. We climbed up on a filthy bed/couch to turn the temp. lower ourselves. The gardens cascading down were a hillside covered with weeds and a few plants, climbing up from a patio in back. Breakfast was nicely prepared and served. Help was given to find our way to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julius from NJ

Feels Like Home

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: The place was quiet and comfortable, the staff communicated well, and the owners were very nice, very helpful and hospitable.
Cons: I knew what to expect when I booked this hostel so I expected basic amenities. Maybe an extra sheet and toiletries should be provided.
Location: Location is very safe, close to restos, taxi/bus stands, a small mall, fastfood centers, accessible and strategically located within the city outskirt
I chose to stay in MD for my vacation in Panama because I wanted to have a feel of how locals live. The location is ideal because it is close to bus/taxi stands, restaurants, a small mall, a casino, and most of all, it is in a very safe environment. Since I stayed in B & B's in most of my travels, I knew what to expect, amenities wise. The place is actually a converted residential. I stayed in a room called "grape" with a private bathroom. The amenities are basic but very comfortable. The room is clean, aircondition unit works well, and although it is right beside the breakfast area, it was quiet. The housekeeper cleans the room and makes the bed every morning. Breakfast was delicious. Jesus prepared (for me) a typical Panama breakfast, which was great. More than the place, my stay was made very memorable by the owners, Jesus and Maria. They were very pleasant, warm, hospitable, helpful, and spoke good English, so there wasn't any problem with communication. They can arrange taxi rides at any time. Jesus brought me to the Panama Canal when I wasn't able to arrange a ride. He also arranged for a taxi to tour me around the city for five hours at a very minimal price, and took me to the airport when I left. He wrote transportation tips and guides when I went on my own to Portobelo and Colon. I felt safe knowing that the owner of the place was concerned about my well being. Although the extra transportation with Jesus were not gratis, it made me feel safe and special
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Me from USA

Small and cozy

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service here was EXCELLENT! The staff answered all my questions, they were friendly and patient and welcoming. This is a house converted into a hostel but the service and rooms couldn't have been better at a major hotel. There was some dust under the bed and the light in the bathroom didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and simple place!

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: None
Location: Shopping, restaurants
Was very beatifull place, just simple, staff was kind, rooms clean, good breakfast, close to some main places in Panama City
5 out of 5
Recommended
by norman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com