Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pinckney, MI

Avoid the Pear Room

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: See above
Location: Taxis from main road cost $3 - 8; tour companies had no problems picking us up. We paid more to return to MD from city--BE SURE TO ASK AHEAD OF TIME!
I booked the Pear room through Expedia based on the good reviews. Unfortunately, our experience did not reflect the positive experience expressed in other reviews. It is by far the smallest room I have ever stayed in, and I have stayed in hostels before. I would not recommend the Pear room for two people, or even one person who likes room to spread out. There is only one TV table and no other surface to put anything on. You end up having to use the bed or the floor to go through your luggage. The description says an extra bed is optional, but if you put another bed in here, there would literally be no room to walk. The description also says memory foam bed, which is a joke, but we found it comfortable enough to sleep on. It would have been nice if they used a fitted sheet on the mattress--I was happy I brought my own sheet. It would be nice if they added hooks and a towel rack and gave you a hand towel. However, the room is clean with no evidence of mold and no smell. It does have air conditioning which was a little tricky to figure out, but it worked well. The TV is rather awkwardly placed and can only be watched when lying in the bed. The staff are very nice and helpful, but we did not find them overly helpful as so others did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Medellin, Colombia

Posted Apr 8, 2015
My stay for business was wonderful, very quiet place, cozy. En general I do not have any complaint, the area is great, we have acces to everything, very safe area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

Hostel en El Dorado

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The internet connect was strong
Cons: Breakfast could be a lot better. Inside was clean but outside, where breakfast was served, could do with being cleaned up and refurbished
Location: Location was good- 25mins to get to the airport on a Saturday morning. Close to stores in El Dorado.
The room had a double bed in a single size room. There was no hot water. Breakfast was disappointing- fruit (a sliced, rotting apple)., toast and scrambled egg. There were teabags but no hot water to make tea. There was no sugar for the coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Little far from central action if the city but that makes it quiet! Great place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Veliafrom Las Vegas

Great Staff, good value for your money.

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was extremly friendly, spoke very good English. This is a Bed and Breakfast located in a very commercial area very far from all points of interests. Everything was at least a $20 round trip by taxi. This is a bed breakfast with minimul room furniture. We had a private room with bathoor--the room consisted of two queen beds, a double bed, full lenght mirror and two narrow shelves. Everything was clean and breakfast consisted of two eggs, toast, fruit, juice and coffee. Our bus to Costa Rica did not leave until midnight so the staff keep our luggage safe and then let us hang around the lobby until 9:00pm when they called for a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Onzain

Bien même si pas méditerranéen

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrivée depuis l'aéroport nous avons été très bien reçu et le service était a la hauteur de ce que nous attendions La douche est spacieuse et bonne pressions. Chambre climatisée et spacieuse .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice B&B with great staff and in safe location.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
The room was really OK for a B&B. Everything worked (WiFi, AC, TV,...), the room was clean and the breakfast good. The staff was very friendly and tries hard to make your stay a good one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anjafrom Hannover

Simple but nice place

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: + Located in a nice, quiet and save area of El Dorado. + Manager/host/employees were very helpful and pleasant - thank you! :)) + Easy to get with bus to center of the city. Just a five minute walk down the street to the bus stops. + Many restaurants around this place. + Every 2nd day we got new towel for each person + Wifi; most of the time Cons: - Breakfast. It need more variety (!!!), especially for guests who stay longer as just a couple of nights! Suggestion, add option of: cereals with milk/yoghurt with fresh fruits, one more juice/tea. bread bun ... for e.g. - (Breakfast is from 8:00 to 10:00 am ... maybe make it until 10:30 am cause, hey ... its vacatation time for the most people *wink*. Just as suggestion) - Air condition. Was very loud (!!!) - it was not easy to get used to the noise in night. - I don't care that we did not get the room i booked but the room didn't look like on the preview photos from the website and the furniture seems more mixed up and worn. For better atmosphere it would be nice if they get a refresh soon. Note > language: employees are not used to speak english (just little less). If you staying there be prepared in spanish language or have somebody on your side who do this. Communication will be more easier!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Fue un gusto estar en el hotel excelente servicio , sin duda volveria a hospedarme , gracias por todo Gaby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Crabfrom USA

Neighborhood Hostal

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
A thrifty hostal in a converted home in the El Dorado neighborhood of Panama City. The room was simple, clean but the shower produced only mild cold water. The receptionist was attentive, kind and friendly host who made this guest comfortable after arriving late. He made the extra effort to get a snack before the actual breakfast time since this guest had an early departure time. The cab ride to the Tocumen Airport took about 35 minutes when leaving at 7 AM..