Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by José Antonio from Lima, Peru

Good relation price / service !!!!

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
In general the hotel was good, in a very quiet area of Panama, but very close to a principal avenue. They have a good breakfast, considering the price. The rooms are ok, it wasn't big but I consider that for a couple it was small, but it was ok. There wasn't room service but that point wasn't an issue for us. Carlos, who attended us was very kind and helpful.... In general terms, is a good choice for a reduced budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by myriam from St Mandrier sur Mer

excellent rapport qualité/prix. Je recommande

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel modeste mais chambre très propre, accueil très chaleueux avec un personnel vraiment aux petits soins de ses clients. Le taxi a eu un peu de mal à trouver donc, une enseigne plus imposante serait peut être bienvenue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pinckney, MI

Avoid the Pear Room

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: See above
Location: Taxis from main road cost $3 - 8; tour companies had no problems picking us up. We paid more to return to MD from city--BE SURE TO ASK AHEAD OF TIME!
I booked the Pear room through Expedia based on the good reviews. Unfortunately, our experience did not reflect the positive experience expressed in other reviews. It is by far the smallest room I have ever stayed in, and I have stayed in hostels before. I would not recommend the Pear room for two people, or even one person who likes room to spread out. There is only one TV table and no other surface to put anything on. You end up having to use the bed or the floor to go through your luggage. The description says an extra bed is optional, but if you put another bed in here, there would literally be no room to walk. The description also says memory foam bed, which is a joke, but we found it comfortable enough to sleep on. It would have been nice if they used a fitted sheet on the mattress--I was happy I brought my own sheet. It would be nice if they added hooks and a towel rack and gave you a hand towel. However, the room is clean with no evidence of mold and no smell. It does have air conditioning which was a little tricky to figure out, but it worked well. The TV is rather awkwardly placed and can only be watched when lying in the bed. The staff are very nice and helpful, but we did not find them overly helpful as so others did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medellin, Colombia

Posted Apr 8, 2015
My stay for business was wonderful, very quiet place, cozy. En general I do not have any complaint, the area is great, we have acces to everything, very safe area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jheyson J from Valencia-Venezuela

Excelencia

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bien, excelente eleccion
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Hostel en El Dorado

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The internet connect was strong
Cons: Breakfast could be a lot better. Inside was clean but outside, where breakfast was served, could do with being cleaned up and refurbished
Location: Location was good- 25mins to get to the airport on a Saturday morning. Close to stores in El Dorado.
The room had a double bed in a single size room. There was no hot water. Breakfast was disappointing- fruit (a sliced, rotting apple)., toast and scrambled egg. There were teabags but no hot water to make tea. There was no sugar for the coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Betzaida from Venezuela

Normal

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Tiene muy buena ubucación, realmente por el precio no se puede exigir mucho para quien va en plan de ahorro es bueno, es un Hostal con ambiente muy familiar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ling-Min from Taiwan

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice staffs, and convenient location. You could find bus stop nearby and many restaurants by walking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christine from Manchester UK

Not recommended

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived around 9am cleaner/chef on duty very lovely lady tried to be helpful until front desk arrived. We had requested airport pickup cost 40 dollars could of got a taxi for around 10 dollars found out later! Room small shared bathroom with room next door and anyone else that apparently cared to use it ie late stayers staff etc. wet towels left on floor by someone who had used the shower. No room service for 2 night stay waste toilet paper bin in shared bathroom not emptied during 2 night stay! Chef/cleaner on second day miserable unhelpful lazy watching telly in bedroom too busy to clean rooms. Ran out of coffee said she would have to go the supermarket but she drank the last cup of coffee. Area is quite far from old Panama 10 dollars every time you go out can be negotiated. Area commercial no restaurants near by apart from Mc Donald's no bars we could find. The man on the front desk spoke good English was very helpful. Would I stay here again definitely not i would like to speak to people who have stayed and given it a good rating as I feel it was not the same place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christine from Manchester

Not recommended

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived 1st February requested airport pickup cost 40 dollars found out we could of got taxi in the street for around 10 dollars! (Local airport not international paid 35 dollars for taxi to international airport.) on arrival cleaner welcomed us she was lovely friendly front desk arrived and was also very helpful. Next day different cleaner/chef miserable unhelpful ran out of coffee but she drank the last one! Said she would have to go to the supermarket but obviously not that morning! Had a shared bathroom presumed it was for us and the room next door not the case as near the front of the hotel used by staff and late leavers for a shower dirty towels left in bathroom requested not to put toilet paper in the toilet so went in paper bin next to toilet not emptied for 2 days room smelly! Cleaner offered no room service. Rooms very small. A long way from Panama have to get a taxi so can work out quite expensive especially if you go into town during the day and again at night approx 10 dollars a trip can barter for around 6-8 dollars worth doing. Hotel/hostel in a commercial area no restaurants near by or bars would not recommend for all the above reasons glad we only stayed 2nights would definitely not return. All I can say if booked change your booking!