Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

House Style Lodging

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Cons: Improve the process for residents to enter the facilities, the current "buzzing" mechanism is not efficient / effective
Note that you are looking for a house in a residence area. Not an actual "hotel" per-se but it is in a great location and good for a short trip. The only part I was a little annoyed by is that to "come" to the house, they have to buzz you in. And It took me awhile before I was able to get into the "house." Other than that, rooms are cleaned, if you are going with a group of friends, you have a nice patio, kitchen area, etc. For my short trips, I would probably still considered staying 1-2 nights here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Angélique Da Costa Gomez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aurora Maria from New York

Awesome!

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located in a nice, quiet area of El Dorado, this place will have you feeling like you're at home. Great customer service. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from St Maarten

Pleasant overnight in Panama

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: comfortable, nice and affordable. Very nice and helpful night manager.
Cons: Better clock and quieter a/c
Location: arrived late in the night and left very early the next morning.
Stayed only 1 night, night manager was very pleasant and helpful. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kitkat from Nebraska

Decent price, nice atmosphere.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
While this is not exactly what I would call a hotel, more of a hostel, it was nice accommodations. It looks more like a house in a residential area. Daniel was very friendly and helpful, suggesting restaurants, calling a cab, and just generally making us feel welcome. The rooms, while older, were neat and clean, and it was quiet. It is near a main road, so there are restaurants close by. There is also a complimentary breakfast. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from Plymouth, Ma

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The street that the hotel was on was a little difficult to find and the staff was outside looking for us after I had called them. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the breakfast was good. We sat out back in the evening and even though the hotel's location was one block from a very busy street, you could not hear any noise. The hotel stocked a refrigerator with beer, wine and water that could be purchased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mbl from Fort Smith, AR

Kindness of Manager!!!

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a small, personal kind of place. The beds were temperpedic for the best sleep in the world. We stayed here twice, once in a shared bath and once in ensuite bath. Both were excellent. The rooms are tiny but clean and comfortable. Breakfast is in the lovely garden at the back with no city sounds at all. It is far from the airport and hard to find with GPS. If I were to go to Panama City for medical care I would stay here. The care we received here was like being at a friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Norman from California

Adequate as a Hostel

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were surprised at the modest accommodations. The gentleman, Daniel, who was managing the hotel on the weekend was extremely helpful, intent on making our stay a good one. The breakfast was nice (better than motels in the states), and they even packed us a sandwich and gave us coffee early in the morning, because we had to leave before breakfast time. We thought it a little pricy for the level and condition of comfort, but the bed was comfortable and, except for a group of noisy tenants one evening, we slept well. It is and would not be my first choice, but I could recommend it as a relatively inexpensive lodge. Close to restaurants and a shopping mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from USA

Excellent staff! Nice owner!

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms, wonderful staff, and a great breakfast.
Location: The area was pretty nice; close to a mall and supermarket as well as some touristy restaurants. It's also a short taxi-ride to the domestic airport a
We enjoyed our stay at this establishment. The staff and owner were lovely people and treated us like family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com