Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Douglasfrom Costa Rica

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice hotel in the middle of the city, has elevator and it's very clean. awesome rate considering location/amenities and breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Soniafrom London

Good central location.

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
In a good area within walking distance of several restaurants and the riverfront walk. Good breakfast and decent aircon and wifi. Would have been good to have bedside lamps. Cafe Manolo at the end of the road was really good. Ten minutes walk to a Metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hildafrom Florida

Comfort and convenience, plus great service

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The staff, the service, the convenient location.
Cons: Guest room curtains, bedspreads are due for replacement, and furnishings are beginning to show nicks, stains. Hotel would benefit from refurbishing.
Location: Close to Avenida Balboa, which fronts the Pacific, Casco Vieja and Ancon hill, plus other sights. Many good restaurants in the area.
This small, family run hotel in the center of El Cangrejo in Panama City, Panama has become the place I stay when in town, primarily because of the service and warmth of its staff. Rates are very reasonable and the location is prime, convenient to all the attractions and rich history this rapidly developing financial center of the Americas has to offer. Rooms are spacious and spotless, although years of routine wear-and-tear since its opening calls for attention to curtains and bedspreads that have seen better days and are coming due for replacement. Breakfasts are hearty and the kitchen staff is more than willing to prepare eggs to order. The coffee is excellent and tropical fruits are delightful accompaniments to toast, cereal and other traditional breakfast fare. But of best of all, returning to the Metro Hotel is like visiting old friends.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place at a good price

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Very clean and close to shopping. Staff is good with English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bofrom calgary

Nice hotel near everything

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Great staff, rooms clean, near good restaurants, bars, shopping, and casino's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DWSfrom San Diego

Fine Hotel in Great Location

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well kept hotel in a good neighborhood. Furnishings all new in the Ikea type style, breakfast choices limited but good quality. Nice staff, efficent check in and out. Bear in mind neighborhood is safe and as good as it gets in Panama City, but some will find it rough around the edges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Manuel Maderafrom USA

Small, but centrally located

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
In general my stay at Metro Hotel was very nice. The date of arrival my checking was very smooth: my keycard was ready, and Luis at the front desk was very helpful. I was in my room in less than 5 minutes. My rate, which was very reasonable, included continental breaksfast, WI-FI. Room was clean and the A/C worked very well. Ana and all the employees working at the dining/breakfast area were very nice and helpful. Pedro at front desk helped a lot with information related to the area. I am really surprised with the overall service. I would consider staying again at Metro Hotel in future visits to Panama. Please take note that the hotel doesn't have a full service restaurant, only for breakfast, that is open if I am not mistaken from 7am to 10am. Overall very nice surprise!
1 out of 5
by josh clark

Extremely Rude.

Posted Dec 18, 2013
I hate to negatively express anything and in fact this is my first time ever doing so in a review or written form. There was supposed to be an airport shuttle. The morning ours was scheduled the man at the front desk said it would be there shortly. When it showed up it was a cab he called. We asked him if we had to pay the cab fare, he said no it was arranged with the driver already. The driver then proceeded to demand the fare at the airport. We protested saying it was between him and the hotel and he needed to call the hotel. He refused and waited for us to pay. He had a phone and we had the number. Our phone had no service since we were traveling from the states. He called a policeman over who then forced us to pay the extortion. SCAM! Don't stay here please. We spent two weeks in panama and loved it, sadly our last few hours there were the only time we had to deal with a shady situation and it was because of this hotel.