Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlos Efrom Miami

NICE PTION

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a good hotel, located almost in the commercial area of Ciudad de Panama. Clean and good service from the staff. They were remodeling in my last stay so I couldn't appreciate or enjoy 100% their lobby. I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ScottLfrom USA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were as friendly and helpful as I have seen at any Marriott, always a smile and willingness to help. The food was good with a nice variety to suit everyone. The location was not far from the shopping and a short ride to the canal. It is 20 minutes from the airport with no traffic, Sunday morning and 90 minutes during rush hour, Friday morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry Kagelefrom Seattle, WA

Nice facility

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, this was a good place to stay. Panama City is hectic and it's tough to get around if you don't know the lay of the land. The hotel had everything we needed for our short stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David Kennedy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mattfrom New York

Will be great after renovation

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is under renovation at the moment. I think you can probably get a pretty good deal since it is. Its not intrusive but its certainly not tranquil either. I would stay here again. Its up to Marriott standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Busy area of city--next to casino

Posted Mar 17, 2014
They are doing a make over of the lobby and lobby bar which is badly needed as sports bar not great if your not a big sports fan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BtheBearfrom New York

OK, but just OK

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tucked away in a location that is difficult to get to given the one way system, this hotel was clean and fine, but with nothing to make it stand out. The restaurant is currently closed for renovation. A few little niggles; one day our room was not made up, the card operated door lock was tricky, the message light on the phone could not be extinguished our entire stay. But overall our stay was pleasant enough. I just imagine there must be better choices at the price. (The Bristol around the corner looked nice.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disapointing

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Rooms are old and stale... very small... disappointed over Marriott...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davidfrom Sydney

Great location for the promenade

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The bed.
Location: There is a Casino attached, which we walked around, the main point for us was that it is two blocks from a major shopping centre and the waterfront.
This is a good hotel, friendly and efficient staff, and luxurious beds, and great shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Augustfrom Miami

good location in the financial center

Posted Mar 2, 2014
easy, friendly check-in, good location, surrounded by restaurants, bars, nice room, very quiet, casino in same complex