Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It sure was a VERY nice property and location

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Staff Service oriented
Cons: Keep The Good work in training THE staff
Location: The location was GREAT! Enjoy the beach and pool area! Then You can visit other cute Island see dolphing and sea related creatures LIKE sea stars
We really Enjoy our stay in the hotel with Great Staff and service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The beach and pool are very nice, no need to get up early to secure a spot around the pool or beach.
Cons: Hotel needs a complete face lift and service at the restaurants can be a bit faster. Takes forever to be served.
Location: This hotel is tucked away and not close to the town of Bocas Del Toro. It is perfect for a quiet vacation.
This is not a 4 star hotel as advertised. The hotel needs a face lift, especially the bathrooms which are very bad with mold in the shower and cracked tiles
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Canada

The pictures looked so great.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
It was a major disappointment. The location is great , but the beach is not for swimming, no shade around the pool. When We got to our room ,it smelled so bad , I actually considered leaving. I'm not sure if it was mold, or some chemicals was sprayed . The walls are paper thin. You can hear everything from other rooms . It was hard to sleep. The food was the only thing I can't complain about . Needs some loving care .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Le cadre

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Le cadre et la piscine
Cons: Le personnel et la cuisine
Tres belle situation geographique. Personnel indolent. cuisine moyenne chambre a deux lits inutiles pour une personne seule.Intrensigeants sur l heure de depart a12h
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area but

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Nice pool and bar setting, with glass floor insert above the ocean.
Cons: Strawberry margarita in the tiki did not have fresh strawberries and had strange taste. Get rid us the musty, moldy smell in the hotel.
Location: Wonderful area to see much of what Boca del Torres. Lovely region & people work hard to meet vacationers' needs. Good pool for kids.
Wonderful area to vacation in, but the hotel had an extremely strong mold smell that detracted from our stay. Water taxi service available at the dock and tiki bar and pool areas very nice. Pool could have used more night time lighting as the days are short in February.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom espana

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Bastante
Cons: La freqüència del transporte a la ciudad de ISLA Colon
Location: El lugar mut pintoresco
La restauracion es bastante pobre. No es el hotel mas adequada para comer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Relax and peaceful I'll stay againg for my next trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Compared to options acceptable

Posted Feb 19, 2015
We had booked this hotel for the Amenities but the gym was closed for the entire 8 days we were there. One machine wasn't working so they shut down the whole gym. Two of our group needed it because of surgeries. Most of the staff were indifferent to our needs. Service at meals was slow. There were some temporary staff who were students that were remarkable. They made every attempt to understand what we were asking for. The rest made no effort. Front desk staff were great and helped book some tours. Pool was great. Loved the sun beds in the water. Despite a few disappointments we still enjoyed ourselves. Beautiful place to stay. Learn Spanish not a lot of English speaking people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westland

Rustig gelegen hotel met prachtig uitzicht

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Erg rustig gelegen weg van de lawaaierige barretjes. Helaas geen minibar op geen enkele kamer. De kamers mogen van mij alleen wel opnieuw betegeld worden en handdoeken vernieuwen. Waterdruk uit kranen is laag en personeel tergend langzaam. De kok maakte gelukkig op verzoek wel wat buiten de kaart om voor de roomservice. Op kamer overigens geen menukaart. Hotel heeft een privesteiger maar helaas geen boot die je naar town brengt. Ontbijtbuffet erg simpel en slecht brood. Elke kamer heeft wel mooi uitzicht. Hotel zou van mij wel wat meer mogen organiseren. Aanrader: flying pirates op loopafstand van het hotel (quad Tour).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Súper!!!!!

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Muy lindo hotel estilo caribeño!!! Las instalaciones muy confortables y la gente muy amable!!!! Tiene dos restaurantes uno mas formal y otro sobre pilares en el mar. En el cual es un placer cenar con el ruido de las hilas. Las habitaciones muy cómodas y el baño amplio. Todas las habitaciones dan al mar. Muy recomendable.