Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy rooms.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: Yes, move your water pump facilty or insulate it.
Location: Great snorkeling, diving and tours, just go into town there are plenty of places that will assist.
Playa Tortuga hotel, has great facilities, however if you stay on the north side of the hotel, especially the last rooms, these are quite noisy. There's an area with a loud water pump which runs all day, even with earplugs I wasn't able to sleep well. I asked the staff for a different room, which they changed, but weren't too friendly about it. The facilities are good, food is good and breakfast was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No wifi

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Bad breakfast, bad Wi-Fi, we ask for Internet connection but nothing will be done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brian from montana

Nice place

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Bit of a mix up at check in, but they made it right. Facilities were nice. Not much for a place to swim in the ocean, but a nice pool. An easy distance from town, just a $2 taxi ride per person. I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Al from Boston

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a nice hotel with breakfast included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Maria from Mexico

Slightly overpriced for value

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Ping-pong, hockey and football tables. Excellent housekeeper that did everything possible to solve problems.
Cons: Cleanness of beach and front waters Strong smell of humidity in rooms
Location: Lots of things to do in Bocas del Toro's village: restaurants, bars, scuba diving and souvenir shops. Great atmosphere everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jolie from SF, CA

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 31, 2013
The room was a little messy around the floor, but it was also comfortable. The room was conveniently located on the first floor which gave us easy access to the pool, etc. I thought the staff was okay. They weren't bad, but they weren't great either. Overall I enjoyed experience and would definitely return to playa tortuga.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roberto from Miami, FL

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice and located right on the beach. Safe place with a lot of families. The service was very good and the people very nice and ready to help for anything. WE loved the restaurant right on teh water. Very romantic at night and food was ok. We had a great time and both loved the place. Definitively a must go back if going to Bocas del Toro.