Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Nice location and great staff

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Location, facilities, and friendly staff
Cons: Maintenance in rooms, amenities in room such as fridge, ironing boards. Better breakfast selection.
Location: Beaches within walking distance, snorkeling, and short taxi ride to down town Bocas
Once we arrived at Playa Tortuga I received a room upgrade and a bottle of wine. I was told the reason was because we were celebrating our 25 wedding anniversary. It was a great touch from the hotel staff and management. The facilities are great but the room needs a little touch up and also was missing ironing boards and a fridge. Laundry can be had for a small amount of money and I arranged to do laundry in town for $4.50 per load. It was a great experience and once again the staff was outstanding.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moldy Old Hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The smell of the hotel upon arrival tells you something is wrong and then you get to your room. The mold smell of this hotel is amazing. We cut our stay to one night and left in the morning first thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to beach

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Nice hotel. Very nice pool and acces to beach for swimming. it is a 5$ cab ride to get to town for any food/drink/entertainment. Good place to relax, less great for exploring town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mikael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Redelijk verblijf in hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Personeel niet erg aardig en geïnteresseerd. Niemand spreekt Engels. Kamers erg verouderd en hotel ook enigszins gedateerd. Geen gezellig sfeervol restaurant, het lijkt meer een eetzaal. De lounge is ook ongezellig met in een donker hoekje het winkeltje. Buiten is zwembad mooi en ligstoelen. Ook de pier met grand café is leuk en gezellig om te zitten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It sure was a VERY nice property and location

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Staff Service oriented
Cons: Keep The Good work in training THE staff
Location: The location was GREAT! Enjoy the beach and pool area! Then You can visit other cute Island see dolphing and sea related creatures LIKE sea stars
We really Enjoy our stay in the hotel with Great Staff and service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The beach and pool are very nice, no need to get up early to secure a spot around the pool or beach.
Cons: Hotel needs a complete face lift and service at the restaurants can be a bit faster. Takes forever to be served.
Location: This hotel is tucked away and not close to the town of Bocas Del Toro. It is perfect for a quiet vacation.
This is not a 4 star hotel as advertised. The hotel needs a face lift, especially the bathrooms which are very bad with mold in the shower and cracked tiles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William from Holland. Mi

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Came to Bocas to scout new location for Water Sports business. Will be back Very soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alvaro from Las Vegas

Not a Resort al all.

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
I was not impressed by the service at the front desk. They have an issue with my reservation. I have the coupon for 3 days but in their system with 2 rooms for one night. No doubt, a mistake on their side but I wasted a long time getting the issue resolved. I ask to speak to the manager and they send me someone who have no management position. The Restaurant was in my opinion the worst part of the Resort service. Long wait for the food to be serve, almost impossible to have a coffee in the swimming pool area. I will ask a server for the drink and half hour after, I will have to ask another for the same thing, at a time when was no other guest in the area. In short, if you expect a Resort type of service, better go somewhere else.