Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from BC Canada

6th time was still a charm.

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable and quiet with good view on water/ Balboa Ave side. Good size rooms with full picture windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel located in a easy moving place.

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: View.
Cons: The doors lock, the one we had did not close at the first time. An elevator was not working proplety (the one of the rigth in a front view).
Location: Very close to an mal (you can walk to it), a 10 mins ride to Mall Multiplaza, 20 minutes to Panama Canal without traffic...
We found an old building with very nice view, comfortable rooms, easy to move to any place in Panama City (malls, canal, central, etc).
3 out of 5
by Eddy from NY

PLAZA PAITILLA HOTEL REGULAR HOTEL

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: The bay view
Cons: My comments above
Location: Great location
The main problem here is that twice, one the cleaning service lady knocked the door even though the sign card of "do not disturb was on the door" , the other was the supervisor who knocked the door and ask me if I need room service since the sign was hanged on the door This was really disappointing and I was afraid if they really wanted to get into my room to stole something..... The rugs smell bad and the breakfast buffet was really poor Also the doorman charge $20 for get entry to a guest, especially woman , and this is really nasty from them, I do not know why they charge for an entry visitor since my friends just spend like one hour or two in my room...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian from Calgary

Wicked views; wicked location

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Plaza Paitilla Hotel is an older hotel so if you are looking for more modern chic, there are other equally priced options in the general area (specifically El Cangrejo). Having said that, I have stayed in a lot of hotels in "downtown PC" and Plaza Paitilla is clean, well maintained and the overall service from the staff was sufficient to excellent. The location was excellent in regards to safety, business, going for a run, partying and shopping. Also, try to get a room on a higher floor facing SSW for a spectacular view of the city's skyline. I was fortunate enough one night to watch a major lightening storm over the city with a 180 degree panoramic. Tres cool!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Erika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlos

Easy access and close to commercial zone.

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: the place that is located.
I didn't have problems in the hotel, the wireless operated well and I moved easy from the hotel to differents places in Panama.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, CA

Nice hotel with a lovely view of the city.

Posted Sep 8, 2013
It was a lovely room and great food. It was a little pricy but we stayed only one night.
2 out of 5
by max

Old and dated hotel, rates should be cut in half.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Location is fair. Close to seaside walk.
No record of Expedia booking. Poorly trained front desk clerk attempted to put burden of proof of booking on me even after I showed it to him on my phone. Finally found booking. First room was on second floor with loud mechanical equipment on roof directly outside window. Changed rooms. Entire hotel very dated. Appear to be slated for demolition as there is a lot of redevelopment in the immediate area. Room rate should be around $50 not $130. Many other options available. Skip this hotel.