Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stan Falkenstein

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by StanFalkenstein

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Really awesome location right near the cruise port

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome breakfast in the morning. They have a pool and they are next door to the colon free zone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Fernando, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay. On behalf of the staff of Radisson Colon 2000 - Hotel & Casino, appreciate your trust. In the same way with comments like yours motivate us to keep working hard in order to serve as distinguished guests like you. I personally am available for any consultation or service. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bob from Virginia USA

Close to all shopping and Port of Call

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very pleasant. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Rooms were clean and service was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Fernando, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay. On behalf of the staff of Radisson Colon 2000 - Hotel & Casino, appreciate your trust. In the same way with comments like yours motivate us to keep working hard in order to serve as distinguished guests like you. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Ontario Canada

Great hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Great hotel to stay in if you are cruising out of Colon. It's about a 5 - 10 minute walk to the cruise ship terminal from the hotel. Taxi was less than 10 dollars. I contacted the hotel for transportation from Tocumen airport and they were wonderful. They had a trustworthy taxi waiting for me at Panama City airport with my name on a sign. The taxi cost was $80 for two and the ride was over an hour. Thank You Radisson Colon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sebastien from miami

good for what you need

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent food, good location if you are visiting free zone, ok rooms, ok service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Fernando, Hotel Management
Dear guest: Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay with us. In the name of the whole Radisson Colon 2000 staff we appreciate your confident with us. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patrick from jamaica

Very nice

Posted Feb 14, 2014
No problem hoyel.good food.good staff.i always stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Fernando, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay with us. In the name of the whole staff of the Radisson Colon 2000, we want to appreciate your confidence. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Seattle

Nice hotel in a very poor city

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Everything. Lovely staff, swimming pool, restaurant.
Cons: Wifi. Mine worked in Panama City, but here it was spotty.
Location: Location is safe, city of Colon is not. Take taxis! I reccomend Rogello, as he was recommended by front desk staff, a charming man, spoke english.
I had no preconcieved ideas going into Colon, Panama, just a message from my girlfriend and a map. You can take taxis to Portobello National Park or an old Spanish fort. I stayed in Colon and investigated this city. I had seen photos of the Radisson on expedia, I read a few reviews and thought I'd go see what the other side of the country of Panama looks like. Colon is in total disrepair. The money in the Panama is unevenly distributed on an extreme scale. Poverty in Colon is the norm. The Radisson is heavlity guarded by men and women in uniform with guns, a bit uncomfortable, but that is the truth. The hotel itself is wonderful! Great food at the restaurant for a very fair price. The pool and work out room, never crowded and clean. Wifi was a problem, but I came to relax, read, swim, sun, and the computers in the business center worked perfect and fast. Bathroom and bed, excellent. I took a bus from Panama City to Colon from the main terminal. $3.50, paid en route. A loud, dubbed Stallone/Schwarzenneger film played on communal screens throughout the bus. Hilarious! Crazy, funny violence with macho Spanish voices accentuating the familiar lack of talent. I took a taxi from Colon to the airport for $60. Divide by 2 ( I always say ).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael Gamble from Irving

Five Star Facility, Two Star Management

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booking was made through Hotels.com. Hotel had no reservation when we arrived. It took 3 hours to resolve and we ended up cancelling Hotels.com reservation and paying the hotel directly. The whole fiasco was badly handled by all concerned.