Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Ontario Canada

Great hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Great hotel to stay in if you are cruising out of Colon. It's about a 5 - 10 minute walk to the cruise ship terminal from the hotel. Taxi was less than 10 dollars. I contacted the hotel for transportation from Tocumen airport and they were wonderful. They had a trustworthy taxi waiting for me at Panama City airport with my name on a sign. The taxi cost was $80 for two and the ride was over an hour. Thank You Radisson Colon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patrick from jamaica

Very nice

Posted Feb 14, 2014
No problem hoyel.good food.good staff.i always stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Seattle

Nice hotel in a very poor city

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Everything. Lovely staff, swimming pool, restaurant.
Cons: Wifi. Mine worked in Panama City, but here it was spotty.
Location: Location is safe, city of Colon is not. Take taxis! I reccomend Rogello, as he was recommended by front desk staff, a charming man, spoke english.
I had no preconcieved ideas going into Colon, Panama, just a message from my girlfriend and a map. You can take taxis to Portobello National Park or an old Spanish fort. I stayed in Colon and investigated this city. I had seen photos of the Radisson on expedia, I read a few reviews and thought I'd go see what the other side of the country of Panama looks like. Colon is in total disrepair. The money in the Panama is unevenly distributed on an extreme scale. Poverty in Colon is the norm. The Radisson is heavlity guarded by men and women in uniform with guns, a bit uncomfortable, but that is the truth. The hotel itself is wonderful! Great food at the restaurant for a very fair price. The pool and work out room, never crowded and clean. Wifi was a problem, but I came to relax, read, swim, sun, and the computers in the business center worked perfect and fast. Bathroom and bed, excellent. I took a bus from Panama City to Colon from the main terminal. $3.50, paid en route. A loud, dubbed Stallone/Schwarzenneger film played on communal screens throughout the bus. Hilarious! Crazy, funny violence with macho Spanish voices accentuating the familiar lack of talent. I took a taxi from Colon to the airport for $60. Divide by 2 ( I always say ).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael Gamble from Irving

Five Star Facility, Two Star Management

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booking was made through Hotels.com. Hotel had no reservation when we arrived. It took 3 hours to resolve and we ended up cancelling Hotels.com reservation and paying the hotel directly. The whole fiasco was badly handled by all concerned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by singh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York

4days in colon

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
without doubt the best hotel I've stayed in in the last 30 years. Best 4 nights sleep I had in 14 days in Panama. Problem is the city of Colon is virtually of limits. Free trade zone is mostly commercial only