Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attention of the staff is not good.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Attention of the staff is not good. Everything else was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, good location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We loved the hotel. Awesome views, nice pool, hot tub with bar scene. BUT if you're choosing the hotel because of the mall that is connected by bridge, don't waste your time. The mall is horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from Dominican Republic

Hotel was close to the shopping mall and casino.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Hotel was very clean and quiet but there was action for anyone who wanted to get out.
Location: Location was downtown and there was a casino, cinema and shops right across the road. Taxis were downstairs and would take you anywhere.
We had a very enjoyable stay. We would recommend this hotel to anyone as it was close to amenities. The staff were very friendly and helpful. This was our first visit to Panama and we were impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy from Alberta, Canada

Fantastic hotel in Panama City

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Professional appearance of all staff, included breakfast, added bonus of $20.00 per day to pay for a drink or appetizer.
Location: Visit Casco Viejo for local handcrafts, run or walk the waterfront Balboa Avenue, Visit Albrook Mall, Gamboa Island
Great location if you are looking for a hotel in the centre of Panama City. Close to shopping, Casino, and siteseeing on Ave Balboa. The King Bed room is a good size, clean and quiet. Included breakfast is wonderful. The staff are all very helpful and courteous. We really appreciated the professional appearance of all staff, making it easy to locate a staff member anywhere on the property. Previous reviews are correct with the white and yellow taxi's. Yellow taxi is cheaper, but you can request an English speaking driver with the white taxi and pay extra. All taxi rides are negotiable. The pool and Fusion restaurant were always very well staffed with professional and helpful well mannered employees. We will definately return to the Radisson Decapolis on our next visit to Panama City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valentin from Caracas

Modern hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The pool area is not too big but is very nice. The breakfast buffet is good also. Rooms are big and with a touch of modern desing.
Cons: there is a new bulding under construction just behind the hotel. Noise problems are coming.
Location: The Multicentro mall is just in front the hotel. Paitilla area and Boulevard " Cinta Costera " are very close also. Multiplaza is not very far away.
Radisson Decapolis is a very modern property. Nice and clean rooms. In front of this bulding you can find a very good shopping center the Multicentro Panama. Paitilla and Obarrio are very close too. Paseo " Cinta Costera " is about 5 min walking from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Aruba

Very good hotel at excellent location

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.Safe surroundings,accommodating staff.Internet connection fell out a few times while we were there,but it was solved immediately
Cons: The lobby area is too dark, the pool area could use some upgrading to make it more 'welcoming'. Both areas are a bit 'somber'
Location: Right next to the 'Multicentro Mall' with casino; a passageway on 3rd floor. Close to the water front. Very safe location.1/2 hour drive to airport
Upon arrival we realized we had not requested a room with easy access to the bathroom for our 83 year old mother. Even though the hotel was quite full, the head concierge went out of her way to solve this problem. And she did! We had 2 great rooms with wonderful view of the city. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Too bad we were not informed of some benefits that were part of our package upon check-in, until we asked, two days later. We stayed 5 days; we were there to get to know Panama. Took the hop on/ hop off bus tour, a tour by taxi and did two days of shopping. Shopping is excellent in Panama City! The hotel is connected to a large mall; is at walking distance from the ocean, where you can take long walks along the water front, on a splendid well-kept side walk. The meals at the hotel are good also. A hotel worth it's price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betsy from Ecuador

Nice hotel close to Hard Rock

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Excellent, the food the sushi bar I love it. I enjoyed the SPA as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Radisson Panama so many things are missing...

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: location is great...
The Wi-Fi didn't work the 3 nights spent there. it came and went every 10 seconds. Impossible to work on-line in yr laptop. The separate bath's Sink was dirty, old dried rests of toothpaste were there when we entered into the room, and next day found other ones. The shower walls also dirty, stains. The carpet dirty. The mattress needs be changed. Bell boys were very kind, attentive and eager to help. The breakfast buffet's hot meals well under par. The closet had internal lights that didn't turn-off after its doors were totally closed, so a perennial light in the room at night. The hotel building installations and architecture are outstanding, ample rooms but they deserve better care and up-dating. Sorry its a 4-5 hotel star building with a 3-3.5 star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcos from Jamaica

Nice hotel close to shopping and entertainment.

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Can't think of any now.
Location: Located across from a mall as well as many restaurants and nightly entertainment.
Staff at the hotel was pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable.