Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Framingham, Ma

Nice Hotel and good breakfast

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The view on the upper floors rooms are beautiful
Cons: Rooms on the back are a little bit noisy because a construction on that side, try to get the rooms on the street side
Location: It has connection to a small mall
The hotel is really good and they give you 20dlls on beverages on the bar per night stay at the hotel, the breakfast is really good and the rooms are very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Miami

Ideal for Business

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Cons: Right now its a construction site on the back of the hotel. I was lucky as my room faced to the front, but im not sure how the experience on the back.
Hotel staff is excellent and well prepared. You have a great bar at the lobby with nice atmosphere, food and drinks. Ideal to chill out after a working day. This week they also have Djs playing music, so was really enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Convenience of location. Sushi bar and restaurant were also very good.
Cons: Destruction of a building which is being constructed next to the hotel. It ruins the view from the rooms not facing ocean.
Location: Multicentro mall is right across the street. Multiplasa mall is just 5 min drive. Hop on hop off tour buses depart from Multicentro.
Nice hotel but not very convenient for stay with small children, too many sharp edges and rough surfaces (in case kid falls). However it is connected through the bridge to Multicentro mall, it makes shopping easier as you can go to your room any moment. Big con: construction site next to the hotel, half of the rooms are facing it. If you don't get a room with ocean view, the only thing you can see from your room window is a construction, no matter which floor your room is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attention of the staff is not good.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Attention of the staff is not good. Everything else was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, good location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We loved the hotel. Awesome views, nice pool, hot tub with bar scene. BUT if you're choosing the hotel because of the mall that is connected by bridge, don't waste your time. The mall is horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from Dominican Republic

Hotel was close to the shopping mall and casino.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Hotel was very clean and quiet but there was action for anyone who wanted to get out.
Location: Location was downtown and there was a casino, cinema and shops right across the road. Taxis were downstairs and would take you anywhere.
We had a very enjoyable stay. We would recommend this hotel to anyone as it was close to amenities. The staff were very friendly and helpful. This was our first visit to Panama and we were impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by D from Toronto

very good

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy from Alberta, Canada

Fantastic hotel in Panama City

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Professional appearance of all staff, included breakfast, added bonus of $20.00 per day to pay for a drink or appetizer.
Location: Visit Casco Viejo for local handcrafts, run or walk the waterfront Balboa Avenue, Visit Albrook Mall, Gamboa Island
Great location if you are looking for a hotel in the centre of Panama City. Close to shopping, Casino, and siteseeing on Ave Balboa. The King Bed room is a good size, clean and quiet. Included breakfast is wonderful. The staff are all very helpful and courteous. We really appreciated the professional appearance of all staff, making it easy to locate a staff member anywhere on the property. Previous reviews are correct with the white and yellow taxi's. Yellow taxi is cheaper, but you can request an English speaking driver with the white taxi and pay extra. All taxi rides are negotiable. The pool and Fusion restaurant were always very well staffed with professional and helpful well mannered employees. We will definately return to the Radisson Decapolis on our next visit to Panama City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valentin from Caracas

Modern hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The pool area is not too big but is very nice. The breakfast buffet is good also. Rooms are big and with a touch of modern desing.
Cons: there is a new bulding under construction just behind the hotel. Noise problems are coming.
Location: The Multicentro mall is just in front the hotel. Paitilla area and Boulevard " Cinta Costera " are very close also. Multiplaza is not very far away.
Radisson Decapolis is a very modern property. Nice and clean rooms. In front of this bulding you can find a very good shopping center the Multicentro Panama. Paitilla and Obarrio are very close too. Paseo " Cinta Costera " is about 5 min walking from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Aruba

Very good hotel at excellent location

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.Safe surroundings,accommodating staff.Internet connection fell out a few times while we were there,but it was solved immediately
Cons: The lobby area is too dark, the pool area could use some upgrading to make it more 'welcoming'. Both areas are a bit 'somber'
Location: Right next to the 'Multicentro Mall' with casino; a passageway on 3rd floor. Close to the water front. Very safe location.1/2 hour drive to airport
Upon arrival we realized we had not requested a room with easy access to the bathroom for our 83 year old mother. Even though the hotel was quite full, the head concierge went out of her way to solve this problem. And she did! We had 2 great rooms with wonderful view of the city. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Too bad we were not informed of some benefits that were part of our package upon check-in, until we asked, two days later. We stayed 5 days; we were there to get to know Panama. Took the hop on/ hop off bus tour, a tour by taxi and did two days of shopping. Shopping is excellent in Panama City! The hotel is connected to a large mall; is at walking distance from the ocean, where you can take long walks along the water front, on a splendid well-kept side walk. The meals at the hotel are good also. A hotel worth it's price!