Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Excellent hotel, great service and very quiet.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Service, golf court, Kid's club, general quiet, nice gym.
Location: You can go to Miraflores Exclusas, jogging, mariposario.
We expend 21 days and I can definitely recommend it, very service staff, clean room, nice place to our boys. It is a place to get rest, walking, fresh air. Pretty good golf court ¡¡¡ Just 15 minutes to Balboa etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The ambience was lovely.
Cons: As I mentioned above just making sure breakfast is ready for people that need to depart early.
Location: We didn't have time to enjoy any activities but it is not to far from the US Embassy and the Miraflores Canal so that is convenient.
Unfortunately our stay was very short, we arrived late in the evening and had to leave early the next morning. Our only very small complaint was that breakfast was not ready at six thirty so we had to rush to get something to eat before our 7 am departure. Other than that we had a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding view and quite relaxing

Posted Jun 23, 2014
No issues at all. I do recommend this for travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, peaceful stay

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Close to the Panama Canal and city Easy to go everywhere in Panama
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mila from Panama

So relaxing...

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The peace, the nature, the food, the staff attention
Cons: Everything seems fine for us
Location: There's nothing close, but golf courses. If you don't have car you will have troubles to do other things. If you have car, there are malls at 15 mins
Well, this was our second stay. Except a little trouble with one room's keylock, everything was excellent. Specially the attention we received from all the staff; David, Geraldine, Mrs. Rosa, Omar, the maintainance guys, even the chef and the boys and girls at the restaurant... its very hard to find this kind of attention in Panama, but we got that at the Radisson Summit. As usual, stay was relaxing, quite and peaceful, just what you need to give away the stress of the city, food was delicious, rooms have a new eco-friendly A/A systems, so we have a nice, cozy temp at the rooms and the beds... so comfy. My kids enjoy a lot the free wifi, tons of fun with their devices, at the pool and at the kids club. Everything in and out was so clean and neat, have no complains at all. Hope we can make the experience one more time in a couple of months and hope we can receive the same attention we got this time. It worth the money we spent !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Montana, USA

Nice resort hotel

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Golf course, nice rooms, comfortable bed, and nice staff.
Cons: Maintenance to keep the elements of rain and jungle at bay.
Location: Met my needs.
Nice resort hotel, nice golf course in a challenging enviornment when the jungle could encroach easily. Rather limited food choices for meals other than their buffet. Hotel needs to keep up on maintenance. Staff are continually cleaning the outside and takes a lot of work. However, staff needs to work harder to overcome the elements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariana

Away from the city and close to nature!

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, delicious breakfast, very nice staff (which is pretty un usual in Panama)
Cons: Option of a shuttle to other places in the City
Location: Golfing, National Park, Zoo. DRIVING: 10 min. to Miraflores Locks, 1 hr to Gatun Locks and Free Zone, 30 min from Casco Viejo and Amador Causeway
If you are looking for a beautiful and quiet place to stay, this is your best choice. It has a very nice trail to walk early in the morning; noon is way to hot. I got to see many birds including toucans, a coati, and another mammal I have no idea what it was. PROS: nice and quiet, beautiful views (ask for a room with views to the rainforest). Close enough to the city yet, away from the noise and traffic. Free shuttle to the mall and Miraflores Locks. CONS: you will need to rent a car... it is basically in the middle of nowhere! PS... driving in Panama can be quite an experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gabriel Marrero from Puerto Rico

Best place just out of town

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best location for people that need to go to the city but don't want to be in the middle of the mess. traffic is a non issue, the canal is just a couple of minutes away, so are the puente centenario and the americas. Rates are good for a 4 star hote (about 70-80 bucks). Parking is free and right in front of the hotel. breakfast is delicious and varied. food prices are great, a Philadelphia roll is 9 dollars at the bar restaurant. beers are $4.00. pool is beautiful. view is amazing, breathtaking. rooms could be cleaner. THERE ARE MOSQUITOES EVERYWHERE IN PANAMA! Be aware! close the balcony windows early in the afternoon and use Off whenever you will be out in the forest with shorts and the such. Can't tell anything about the golf course, didn't have time to try it, but it didn't look so well kept (may be due to massive drought in Panama).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Paul from Denver, Colorado

Overnight in the jungle

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Diamond in the rough? Kind of. This was no rough diamond, but truly a diamond in JungleLand. Very nice, first-class accommodations including golf, spa and excellent food in the middle of an area where this is not easy (or convenient) to find. I found the hotel staff friendly & knowledgeable and to have a Sushi bar was icing on the cake. I was really surprised at the quality and quantity of the Sushi at a very reasonable price. Overall, this was an excellent stay at a very reasonable price and I would recommend it to anyone and everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
NIce but except golf course there's no other pleasure