Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Green Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Very quiet. Easy access to most places we want to visit (we had a rental car). Hotel staff very helpful. Complementary drink.
Cons: Wake up call was not implemented for our friend's room. AC was not functioning initially due to maintenance issue although it's fixed after reported
Location: Close to Miraflores Locks, Rainforest Discovery Center, and Albrook Mall
Very nice hotel and well kept. The glass walls allow us to see rainforest from inside. Breakfast was pretty good with a cooking station. The swimming pool seems clean. The AC was not working but they got it fixed immediately after we reported it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waterdown, Ontario Canada

Great Hotel with beautiful vistas

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Location: The location is great for going into panama city, tours of the Canal, tours of the Embera Indian Village.Gamboa Rainforest Resort is nearby.
Beautiful vistas and the staff was helpful and friendly. We stayed at the Hotel for two nights as we had a tour booked for the Embera Indian Village and the tour picks up at this hotel. Breakfast was incredible and included and lots of choice and dinners were delicious. The pool area is spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama city Panamazoo

great place to stay , but.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Location: zoo and 2 great malls
we thought we were getting a room with a bath tub , the only room they had was 2 double beds , we wanted a king bed and settled for a shower, the view from both rooms were not great and the trails need maintenance ,but overall the place is great ,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Tanishka J., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience about the for the assignment of your room. I have forwarded your comments to our hotel management for review and consideration. Although we would have preferred you had a better stay, we highly appreciate your feedback as we always strive to find ways to satisfy our valued guests. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

summit golf

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: great pool
Cons: the gym was a bust, nothing worked and the a/c was off always. the hotel markets to locals for overnights, therefore lots of kids
Location: free shuttle to the locks and to albrook mall
we had to change rooms and floors three times. once for upgrade, once because upgrade had no fridge, and once because water flooded through the ceiling. the hiking trail ends at the railway. if you are prepared to follow the tracks its about a mile to the highway, a scramble down a steep overpass , then about a mile back to the hotel entrance road. or you can backtrack up and over the hill by the trail. great pool, $107 for a round of golf. all in all a good place for three days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Tanishka J., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our trails. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience about our rooms. I have forwarded your comments to our hotel management for review and consideration for a preventive maintenance. Thank you again for your candid feedback. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again. Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chile

Nice hotel far off everything.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The pool, the breakfast and the view over the "jungle" from the hotel room.
Location: The hotel runs a golf place and it's near the Miraflores gate. Everything else is far away.
This was the hotel we (family of four) booked for our arrival in Panama and we enjoyed the hotel itself but travelling low budget, we were a bit shocked to find us away from any shopping possibilities with only the hotel's expensive restaurant. Our room was at a discount, so eating at the restaurant would have cost us more than the night itself. The included breakfast was great though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Tanishka J., Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience Ithe restaurant may have caused to yout family trip. I have forwarded your comments to our hotel manager for review and consideration. I am confident that they will continue to do their best in order to provide our valued guests with a great stay. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel and we truly hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wakefield, Quebec

Beautiful Hotel - Out of the way without a car

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: - internet was spotty - our room wasn't cleaned one day but staff apologized - good included breakfast
We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel at an extremely good rate. Rooms were comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Very nice facility, staff was very friendly. Highly recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Good location for birders

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: proximity to birding hotspots, coffee maker in room, nice bathroom
Cons: Quality of hotel carpet, friendliness of staff, restaraunt servers who know English, fridge in room would be nice, clean mirrors/furniture in room
Location: Pipeline Rd, Rainforest Discovery Centre at park national sobernia, Miraflores locks on the Panama canal
We had some problems with our room - the bathroom door was locked and this set us back over an hour while they tried to unlock and then eventually move us. The hotel is fairly new and yet not in great condition, example the carpet is all buckled. Our restaurant server did not all know English so we were surprised with our order and got chicken soup instead of sea bass. Having said all that I would go back as it is the best place, for this price, for entering Park National Sobernia, the Pipeline trail, and other local birding hotspots. There are birds and wildlife abundant on the property too. Also there is a nature trail and butterfly enclosure on the grounds which are worth exploring (but no one told us about!)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Hotel for golfers

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, beautiful golf course, very nice breakfast! They have a free shuttle in to the mall. at 10:30 or 11:00
Cons: Clean pools, better trained wait staff in restaurant, clean all hotel glass. better explanation of hotel services
Location: There is a Zoo/botanical garden about 2 miles down the road, it's great. Golf on site,
This Hotel is really for golfers. Golf course is beautiful, but It's about 10 miles north of the Miras Locks and the Hotel wants 60.00 to get you a cab into town. If you walk down to the highway you can get a cab for 30.00. So you are limited to the hotels restaurant unless you want to spend 30.00 to get into town. The rooms are very nice and clean, but the rest of the hotel is not so clean, Glass, pool, hall ways, etc. The staff is mostly friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom switzerland

Great views, good price,

Posted Feb 6, 2015
we stayed there because we went hiking and birdwatching early in the morning. they said breakfast starts at 6 a.m but it started only at 6.30 a.m