Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Enschede

Wild & Luxe!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Bizar, een wild eiland met grote villa's. Race rond door de jungle in je eigen golf-karretje! Ondanks luxe villa's is keuze uit restaurants wel beperkt. Wel echt een wild eiland met mooie natuur!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014
Thank you very much for the 5 star rating. We hope to see you again soon at the Red Frog Beach Resort! Sunny greetings, Sina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Sina, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the great rating! We hope to see you again soon at the Red Frog Beach Island Resort & Spa! All the best, Sina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter Bauerfrom Winthrop, WA

Beautiful place

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful beaches and wonderful trails to hike on the island. This is a good place to go if you love nature and exploration.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Sina, Hotel Management
Dear Peter! We are glad you enjoyed the Resort, the nature and the beaches and we hope to see you again soon at the Red Frog Beach Island Resort & Spa! All the best, Your Red Frog Beach Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Louise Vilhelmsdal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Vicki Karlfrom Woodstock Ga

Not what we expected

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Takes 2 boat rides to get here. Soaked and left at the dock. No one to direct you to reception which is a distance up a dirt road. We gave them our confirmation # , they indicated no booking. We booked a queen, villa private pool. Sent us across to another building, locked(all this in pouring rain) wait After 45 minutes, back to orig. building and they said no booking. All day,pouring rain. Told to go to the "restaurant" and wait another long hike. He agreed to drive us with our luggage. At the restaurant, they were out of most food. Were told they would be back in 40 minutes. 2 1/2 hours before we managed to get someone back to get us. They said they found our reseravation and blamed hotels.com for the confusion. I have never had a problem before. Up the hills on the dirt roads in a golf cart in the rain and arrive at "our villa" Opened the door and there were 3 other couples in the villa and our room was at the top of the marble stairs. Not anticipated. I cannot maneuver stairs. Back to reception. Manager indicated it was Hotels.com to blame for our misunderstanding, that we rented a queen bed in a villa with a private pool. Choose carefully. Be aware cost for cart rental. This is a Jurasic park experience,suited for those wanting a walking nature experience. Do not expect delux treatment. If you go, make sure you pick up supplies in Bocas Del Toro as there is nothing available once you get to Red Frog.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Muenchen

Mehr Schein als Sein

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir haben 3 Nächte in einer shared Villa im Januar 2014 verbracht. Die erste negative Überraschung erfolgte beim check-in, wo unsere Reservierung nicht auffindbar war. Grund war ein Abstimmungsproblem mit hotels.com - scheinbar jedoch nicht das erste Mal. Nach einer Wartezeit von 4 Stunden wurde uns dann ein Zimmer in der Villa zugeteilt, was jedoch noch nicht unserer Buchung entsprach (twin Beds, kein eigenes Bad). Die Einrichtung der Villa ist sehr hochwertig und geräumig und größtenteils sauber. Insgesamt kann man sich das Haus wie eine große WG vorstellen, da Küche, Wohnzimmer und Pool von den bis zu 4 Parteien gemeinsam genutzt werden. Die Wege auf der Insel sind teilweise lang und deswegen kann ein Golf-cart hinzugebucht werden (die Strände sind in ca. 15min zu Fuß zu erreichen). Das gastronomische Angebot besteht aus 2 Restaurants in der Nähe: Ein Strandrestaurant mit abwechslungsreichem, aber hochpreisigen Angebot sowie einer "Sportsbar" mit einfachen Gerichten. Alles in allem etwas einseitig und es ist zu empfehlen, Lebensmittel aus Bocas mitzubringen. Alles in allem war es ein sehr schöner Aufenthalt, aber leider nicht die erhoffte Krönung unseres Panama-Aufenthalts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2014
The "hardware" is excellent but the service very poor; it was impossible to get in contact with the staff by phone or mail! Enrique saved us from a unpleasent stay, he did everything to correct the mistakes of other people and was a very pleasant host!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013