Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2014
The "hardware" is excellent but the service very poor; it was impossible to get in contact with the staff by phone or mail! Enrique saved us from a unpleasent stay, he did everything to correct the mistakes of other people and was a very pleasant host!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M. Ridgers from Red Frog Beach, Isla Bastimientos

Luxury at Red Frog Beach

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had an amazing time here! The villas were beautiful and worth every penny. Even though it rained half the time we didn't mind because it was very comfortable to relax in the villa.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fabio from Costa Rica

we are a family we like to travel and experience,

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: yes, but things must change before but are destined to fail
Cons: First the customer care, then they should have a basic supermarket, as this place is an island and have to go out to buy boat for 15 minutes to buy gr
Location: The place is very nice and is well cared for but the above things make your stay is uncomfortable
The place is beautiful, the villas are very well equipped, but the customer service very poor, for example to meet you at the villa took more than 45 minutes in an uncomfortable and unconditional reception, every time I needed something but they said that if you did not arrive, the last day did not appear to receive life and I'm still waiting for the state of mind that would be immediately sent to my email address
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by johnny

you most go

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
incredible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Red Frog Beach Villas

Posted May 5, 2011
Brand new houses, wonderful beaches, everything you need from a private residence. Rent a golf cart to travel around to the beaches and marina, it's a lot of walking. Watch out for the sand flies they can be brutal. Great island getaway. Good price for a private pool overlooking the jungle and ocean.