Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patriciafrom Panama

Excelente experiencia

Posted Feb 27, 2015 
Las villas son hermosas. Tuvimos la mala suerte que la bomba de la piscina se dañara, pero al día siguiente nos cambiaron de villa. Muy buena experiencia y totalmente recomendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coal City, IL

Villa 30 - Amazing view, pool, great beaches

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Everything. It truly was a wonderful villa and resort. I will comeback again.
Cons: Many improvements are coming we were told (grocery store, beach club, more paved roads)
Location: You need the golf cart to get around since it is a very large area. There were excursions but we spent most of our time playing in the ocean. Awesome.
Our villa was beautiful! We loved the grounds, the view of the ocean, landscaped perfect with nature. We seen monkeys almost every day and several red frogs too. Food at Punta Lava was very good. Prices for food and drinks really reasonable. Staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raffaelefrom Panama

La verdad, es que el sitio es espectacular,

Posted Jan 31, 2015 
Bien, falta información en el momento de la reservación el nro de tel. enviado cuando uno llama nadie responde, en el restaurant el servicio es lento y deficiente , a veces faltaban ingredientes, (como pan, papas,otros) la playa esta llana de arboles caidos lo cual dificulta pasear por la misma, de noche en la parte alta del complejo faltan luces y también señalizaciones en general. El sitio es un pequeño paraíso merece que se hagan mejoras
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juliafrom San Diego

Beautiful but not quite what we expected.

Posted Dec 4, 2014 
This is not a hotel. This is an opportunity to rent a large house for a large group of people in a very remote place. Ideal for families or groups of friends, but not ideal if you are only one or two people because then you need to share a house with strangers. You need to take a water taxi to Bocas (the town) for nightlife. We thought the idea was great except you have to pay for the taxi if you don't want to take the resort shuttle during the few times of day it runs. The prices at the one local restaurant are equal to New York $20-30 per plate, and though the food is good, the service is horrible. We were very surprised by the high prices of all the amenities. The restaurant for the hostel (Kayuko) on the other hand, is LOVELY. GREAT FOOD, great people, great wifi. If you are looking for a poolside location with cabanas and drink service, this is not it. If you are looking for a private house to bring you whole family, this will be great for you. The beach was absolutely beautiful, but getting there then getting to the villas on the unpaved roads in a golf cart will do a number on your back- not for the faint of heart!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Enschede

Wild & Luxe!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Bizar, een wild eiland met grote villa's. Race rond door de jungle in je eigen golf-karretje! Ondanks luxe villa's is keuze uit restaurants wel beperkt. Wel echt een wild eiland met mooie natuur!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015
Thank you very much for the 5 star rating. We hope to see you again soon at the Red Frog Beach Resort! Sunny greetings, Sina
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CriCrifrom Switzerland

Desperate Housewife Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014 
I had a strange filling in this Hotel. Actually, you have to take a boat for 10 minutes from Bocas main island. You are received at the marina and you get a golfkart to drive to your villa. We had choosed a shared villa. For the richest you can get your private villa. The villas are very big. you have even a small swimming pool per villa. All the villas are neighboor. It has been built like the Desperate Housewife town. It's not what I was expecting at all. On the other side, the complex has two "restaurants". They are not at all at the same quality level as the villas. The main restaurant looks like a cafeteria for teenager camp. The other is a beach restaurant, which is like a real beach restaurant. On the beach, you don't have sunbathseats. The Staff was very helpful. The villas rooms very cleen except under our bed (where it was apparently not done before we get in). During our stay, the cleening was not done. When you want to go on the main island to have dinner, you have to pay 10$/pers (return included) to the hotel boat.. Otherwise the other hotel gests are only US people. In average I think it's too expensive for what it is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Sina, Hotel Management
Dear CriCri, Thanks for your stay with us and your honest comments. Red Frog Beach is definitely not a hotel, we are a vacation rental resort on a remote island. Guests enjoy the beauty of the villas, the beaches close by and the jungle and nature feeling you get when staying with us. We apologize if you had different expectations and could therefore not enjoy your stay at the fullest. We are still growing in amenities and hope to welcome you again soon at the Red Frog Beach Island Resort & Spa. Kind regards, Sina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2014 
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Sina, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the great rating! We hope to see you again soon at the Red Frog Beach Island Resort & Spa! All the best, Sina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter Bauerfrom Winthrop, WA

Beautiful place

Posted Mar 16, 2014 
Beautiful beaches and wonderful trails to hike on the island. This is a good place to go if you love nature and exploration.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Sina, Hotel Management
Dear Peter! We are glad you enjoyed the Resort, the nature and the beaches and we hope to see you again soon at the Red Frog Beach Island Resort & Spa! All the best, Your Red Frog Beach Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Louise Vilhelmsdal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014