Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
They initially put me in a room that was already occupied. I put 20.00 in a slot machine my first try and it took it without giving me credits. Then, the staff blew it off for 10 minutes like it wasn't a big deal. I will never stay there again. Especially for the price they gave me which was already a last minute deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Hereford, UK

Excellent Hotel near Airport

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Closeness to airport. Friendly and efficient staff. Spotlessly clean. Excellent wifi. Good price. No complaints.
Only spent a night between flights. A most convenient hotel for this purpose, being less than 5 minutes from the airport terminal. Staff were waiting to collect me at the airport on arrival. Everyone most friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jacksonville, fl

Great for inbound or out bound flights

Posted Dec 6, 2014
The hotel understands how to make the first s d last day of a trip go great. Food is good and. bar is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Riande Dec 2014

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Not a bad place. Very close to the airport free 24,hour shuttle. Good food and drinks above average. Rooms and beds a bit small but would certainly stay there again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, QC Canada

Overnighter

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Hospitality and convience.
Cons: Elevator to get heavy bag to second floor.
Flew into Panama City late at night and caught the fee shuttle, booking in was very easy and the room was comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was great! Planning to stay again on my trip home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best amenity is its close to airport, but

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Found room stuffy and had to turn ac and leave room to air out over dinner. There were many dead bugs on shade covering sliding door. Staff very friendly and food ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Good Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Evrything is clean, is confort and employment is ver y nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coronado, Panama

Very convenient to PTY Airport

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport
Location: This is not a hotel to use for a tourism visit. It's very good for before and after a flight. The location is not conducive to sightseeing etc.
We have stayed at the Riande Aeropuerto a couple of times now. The hotel is nice, the food is good, the rooms are good. The service is very good and they all speak English. The hotel has an airport shuttle which goes 24/7 every half hour. They have a small breakfast buffet starting at 5am, so if you have an early flight out, you'll at least be able to grab a cup of coffee. I would recommend it highly, especially if you live outside of town. They also have parking for a reasonable rate, so you can leave your car there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary Canada

Great hotel, Great Location

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Location: Located very near Tocumen airport yet quiet!
Great hotel, Great Location. We have stayed many times and will do so again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydne, Australia

Convenient to airport, pleasant surroundings

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport is excellent. Service friendly and helpful. Free shuttle back to airport a plus as is the early start to breakfast.
Cons: Slightly more lighting in the rooms.
Location: Airport is very close by. I never the left the hotel, but I know there is a shopping mall quite close by.
This was a 1 night stay whilst AI made the circuitous route from Cuba back to the USA. It was a $7 taxi ride from the very close by airport. Checkin was smooth and staff polite and helpful. On being taken to my room, the staff member checked that both the AC and cable to were working before he left. I had dinner in the restaurant (chicken Caesar and a beer) - food was good and service efficient but friendly. My room was very modern, clean and everything worked well - my only comment would be that there could be a few more lights in the main room area, but this is only a minor thing. Shuttle back to the airport runs every 30 minutes and breakfast starts at 5am which was great for me as I had an 8am flight. I would definitely stay here again.