Ratings based on 1,001 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Airport Hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Very convenient to Tocumen Hotel with shuttle service, and the staff are very solicitous of your comfort.
Cons: Room refrigerators should work as a rule, not the exception.
Location: It's very isolated close to Tocumen, it's really not a place to stay as a tourist in Panama for more than a night or two.
They're very good about making your stay comfortable. The restaurant serves excellent meals at lunch and dinner, albeit not cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Perfect for airport convenience

Posted May 26, 2015
Location: Easy shuttle transport to airport.
A little weird and attempting to be flashy, but overall quite calm if a bit well-used. Maybe things aren't sparkling clean, but pretty good and quite convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Shuttle to airport from a beautiful facility

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, interesting facility; excellent landscaping, shuttle service to airport, bilingual front desk staff. Spa, casino available.
Cons: We had unusually bad dinner server, but this hopefully is an anomaly. Other visits have been fine.
Location: Near the airport. Panama City proper is a bit of a distance. We have no experience outside the hotel.
Great bilingual front desk staff, but our room key didn't work initially. Off-season and funny time for "dinner," at 3:30, but we had extremely poor service. New staff? There were only three couples in the restaurant! On earlier visits the service has been great. The food was fine, once we got it. Better service at the H2O bar; good gin and tonics. The breakfast buffet was good, as usual. The decor and landscaping are striking, in my opinion. Lightning storm kept us from trying the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dar es Salaam

Excellent service with shuttle to Tocumen.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: I really liked the giant chess set by the pool.
Highly recommended and I would stay there again whenever needing an overnight layover near Tocumen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Close to airport, very convenient for business travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, classy and close to the airport!

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: close to the airport.
Cons: shuttle service.
Everything was excellent. The shuttle could run a more true to what you say but other than that everything was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom panama (from UK)

Second time in a week

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The shower
Cons: Reception. Also loud music which is heard in the rooms, not good if you need sleep to get up for an early flight or arrive jet lagged and need sleep
Stayed on the Tues/wed night this week and was not good, as per my previous review. Hoped it would be better on my return on Saturday. First we waited over an hour at the airport for the shuttle. On checking on I enquired about the bikini and saresse I had left drying on the patio chair on Wednesday. They said they would ask housekeeping. So far so good. Didn't bother to try and register credit card after fiasco on Wednesday when they said it was declined, but it then worked at airport and in Colombia so our query to our bank was unnecessary. That evening I again queried my lost belongings, was told they would ask housekeeping and get back to me and asked if I was checking out at normal time in the morning. Went down and checked out an hour before we needed to leave so that I could sort out my missing belongings and also to allow time to sort out any payment query as they had said we owed extra $2+ on the Wednesday and took time to realise we didn't. They again said they would ask housekeeping and asked us to wait 5 minutes. 45 minutes later and with no time left I went and asked for progress. They rang housekeeping and I was told they hadn't seen them. No time left to do anything so had to go. I know exactly where I left my things and so they must have been found. Work it out for yourselves. I have been going here a lot and always recommended it to people, but never again. Luckily there is now another airport hotel to use, so I will try the Crowne Plaza next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom panama (from (UK)

No longer somewhere i would recomend

Posted May 18, 2015
Have stayed numerous times and always recomend but this time was not good. Our credit card for extras they said was declined which we couldnt understand but we paíd cash instead. The room was like sleeping in a disco. On checkong out they said we Owner just understand $3 even though we paíd everything in cash and had prepaid the room with Expedia. After some time of me querying what for so i could ask Expedia a second member of staff read the screen and said everything had been paíd. Was a good hotel but has lots its way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Potrerillos, Panama

Great hotel close to the airport!

Posted May 14, 2015
We haven't stayed at the Riande for a number of years. They have definitely upgraded and the accommodations were very nice. The staff is friendly and helpful provide excellent customer service. The continental breakfast was good with choices of fresh fruit and typical breakfast food. The shuttle to the airport is free and expedient. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belo Horizonte, Brazil

Nice hotel near Tocumen airport

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The bar cooked a perfect Argentinean steak.
Cons: I found that my room had a weird smell. Not bad just a little strong for my taste.
Location: Near Tocumen airport. Great location for layovers.
Very nice hotel and great food. I ate an Argentinean steak at the bar and it was perfectly done. It's very recommended if you have an overnight layover.