Ratings based on 1,024 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Facilities were great, pool is nice, great looking hotel.
Cons: Information dis simulated to the staff.
Location: The airport.
By far the best hotel close to Tocumen International Airport, not counting the new Crown Plaza that just opened. Will have to check it out someday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

hotel accesible, muy cerca del aeropuerto

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: jardines impresionantes, relajantes con un ambiente agradable
Instalaciones agradables, cómodas, limpias, elegante, un buen lugar para relajarse y descansar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Too nice & too expensive for airport transit stay

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Love the convenience of Riande for an airport transit one-night stay upon arriving or prior to an early departure from Panama City. Shuttle is reliable and hotel is very nice. But, it is more than I'm looking for just for an overnight transit stay, and unfortunately, I' having to pay for amenities I don't need or use. I don't need a pool or pool bar or live music on such occasions. The cost Is too much when I just need a simple transit hotel. But I don't find a convenient alternative near the Panama City airport. Anyway, Riande is nice place but not economical place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Cons: better prices on food!
stayed here as it was close to the airport..food was overpriced, and you were pretty much stuck there at the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Airport Hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Very convenient to Tocumen Hotel with shuttle service, and the staff are very solicitous of your comfort.
Cons: Room refrigerators should work as a rule, not the exception.
Location: It's very isolated close to Tocumen, it's really not a place to stay as a tourist in Panama for more than a night or two.
They're very good about making your stay comfortable. The restaurant serves excellent meals at lunch and dinner, albeit not cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Perfect for airport convenience

Posted May 26, 2015
Location: Easy shuttle transport to airport.
A little weird and attempting to be flashy, but overall quite calm if a bit well-used. Maybe things aren't sparkling clean, but pretty good and quite convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Shuttle to airport from a beautiful facility

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, interesting facility; excellent landscaping, shuttle service to airport, bilingual front desk staff. Spa, casino available.
Cons: We had unusually bad dinner server, but this hopefully is an anomaly. Other visits have been fine.
Location: Near the airport. Panama City proper is a bit of a distance. We have no experience outside the hotel.
Great bilingual front desk staff, but our room key didn't work initially. Off-season and funny time for "dinner," at 3:30, but we had extremely poor service. New staff? There were only three couples in the restaurant! On earlier visits the service has been great. The food was fine, once we got it. Better service at the H2O bar; good gin and tonics. The breakfast buffet was good, as usual. The decor and landscaping are striking, in my opinion. Lightning storm kept us from trying the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dar es Salaam

Excellent service with shuttle to Tocumen.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: I really liked the giant chess set by the pool.
Highly recommended and I would stay there again whenever needing an overnight layover near Tocumen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Close to airport, very convenient for business travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, classy and close to the airport!

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: close to the airport.
Cons: shuttle service.
Everything was excellent. The shuttle could run a more true to what you say but other than that everything was great.