Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

great hotel for transit stay

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: proximity to airport & very relaxing vacation resort feeling
Cons: hotel a little tired in some places
Location: Mostly it was a transit and recovery environment
Very relaxing, great buffets (breakfast and lunch), comfortable room - welcome drinks and complimentary breakfast a nice touch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aruba

Perfect location for a overnight flight

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Close to airport, big and clean room, fastness
Cons: Improve customer service and food quality
Location: Not much to do, the main attractions are in the city , a bit far from the hotel.
When I arrived to Panama I didnt see the guy with a banner of the hotel, i had to go outside and see if the shuttle was there, and it was with the chauffeur sleeping in it. I did the check in and they won't interact with you that much, they want to finish with you fast so you can go to your room. I got to my room, I loved it, pretty big and clean. I went to the restaurant and asked if they had buffet and the lady wasn't paying attention to me but to the cellphone. In overal I would recommend this hotel though cause the rooms are very comfortable and the atmosphere is great. Also because its pretty close to the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando,fl

even do it was short we had a nice stay

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: close to the airport and free ride to the airport.
Cons: nothing,or maybe live music especially on the week-end...
Location: the location is great for stop over,and there are nearby malls...
due to the fac the hotel was close to the pty.and a free shucle..
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Close to airport, otherwise terrible

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport, has an airport shuttle, has room service.
Cons: The quality of the staff manning the reception, the quality of the food, the cleanliness of the rooms (the carpets are filthy and old).
This hotel is overpriced and disorganized. We spent a night here, in transit. Room service dinner was overpriced and terrible, breakfast was mediocre. We prepaid for a double with a pool view - they first gave us a cheaper room - single with a garden view, and then changed it to a double with a garden view when we complained. They would not refund or credit us for not giving us a room with a pool view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Great airport shuttle, don't eat there

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: shower, bed, location at the airport
Cons: Everything service related needs an upgrade. Need more than 100 characters to itemize.
The hotel facilities are better than expected. Great rainfall shower, really good bed. Great shuttle to the airport. The food was mediocre at best but that was far overshadowed by the incredibly poor service . At the restaurant at lunchtime, my son and I were one of only three occupied tables and my club sandwich and his cheese pizza took almost 1 hr to be brought to us. while we were there two other tables came were served and left before us. There were no apologies or explanations by anyone (the sandwich and pizza were about $10 each).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Great airport hotel.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Location: Airport!
Very convenient for a layover. Free airport shuttle every 15 minutes. Great pool if you have time. Decent food. Rooms could use updating, but clean and utilitarian. suggest the shuttle driver limit the high pressure tipping situation from the guys helping load/unload bags. Overall good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 19, 2015
We chose the Riande based on its proximity to the airport. The staff welcomed us warmly and facilitated our stay, providing the services we required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Airport

Posted Mar 15, 2015
We only stopped at the Riande overnight before flying home but it was a very nice surprise. Our room was on the ground floor overlooking the very lovely pool with swim up bar. I could stay here for more than one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

OK hotel close to Tocumen airport

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: Did not get requested room
Location: N/A
Outside of not getting the room with the king sized bed we found the hotel to be OK. We ate at the restaurant and it was as expected, average. Slot machines at the casino had problems and there were only 3 gaming tables. Shuttle was as advertised and it took five minutes to the airport. All in all for a quick stop over it was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Canada

Excellent choice and value for an overnight stay

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Large, well appointed room, clean. Lovely central pool area.
Cons: Minor maintenance, e.g. switch on one of the lamps was broken - we did leave them a note to fix it.
Location: Near Panama's International Tocumen Airport. During low traffic, about 1/2 hour into city centre. The nearest activity is UNESCO site, Panama Viejo.
Excellent choice and value for ovenight stay near Tocumen (PTY) airport. Breakfast and free airport shuttle were included in the rate. We also received 2 complimentary drink vouchers and a free room upgrade from the queen room booked to a kingsize bed. Comfortable bed, room with large walk-in shower, complimentary toiletries, TV, small bar fridge, coffee pot with complimentary coffee. We were very happy and satisfied with this choice after a prior stay at a nearby hotel that was less expensive, poor value, and not recommended. Airport shuttle runs every half hour around the clock, reservations not required. Staff were pleasant and helpful. My only complaint is that the outdoor hot tub was not heated. Insect repellent was needed for sitting at outdoor restaurant by the pool in the evening. I would not hesitate to stay here again.