Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joy from Missouri

Great hotel close to the airport.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Comfort!
Location: We were only 10 minutes from the airport. Considering the traffic in Panama City, this was a BIG plus!
We only got to spend one night here before flying out the next morning, but the hotel was very nice. The beds were VERY comfortable and the breakfast buffet very pleasing. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Makjeev

Close To Airport

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Close to airport
Nice comfortable hotel by airport. Nice pool and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laura

Good hotel and clase to the airport

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The only downfall is the breakfast, not as good as o there but IT is ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Seattle

Riande Aeropuerto

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location and restaurant.
Cons: Frontdesk staff
Location: Location is great, less than 5minutes drive from PTY
We have booked a poolview, but they have put us in a garden view and we had to move. Also, the garden view room we were temporarily put in had an issue with Cable. It took 3 phone calls before the maintenance guys came to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from San Francisco

Best airport hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: I liked the decorating of the rooms and overall property. Food was good. Pool was lovely to lounge around and play in, including the swim up bar.
Location: Location is ideal for a last night stay in Panama before catching a flight.
You would never guess once you stepped inside the Riande that you are literally 3 minutes from the airport. The tasteful Asian themed decor is instantly soothing and the outside pool courtyard feels like you could be at a beach resort. Plus, we spent several hours by the pool and only once heard planes overhead.Room service options were good and not overpriced, and came quickly. We had a ground floor room with sliding doors to a small porch with a table and chairs that lead directly to the pool, a big plus for the kids. Staff was very friendly and helpful too. The entire experience was a very relaxing way to spend our final hours in Panama before a good nights sleep and an early morning flight. Free airport shuttle was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from Ogden, UT

Airport Resort!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Very close to Tocumen Airport with free shuttles every half-hour. Very clean, great pool and outdoor area. Breakfast buffet included. Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Overall, a great place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous physical plant, poorly managed

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Airport shuttle is a plus, but 24 hour restaurant: not. Lights off and no coffee at 4:30 a.m. However, dinner was delicious and affordable. Staff took my bag 1/2 hour before the shuttle, but managed to leave it at the hotel. In fairness, the driver was willing to make the round trip to find it and return me to the airport. Rooms are sleek and modern, but lighting is so subdued that it's impossible to read in bed -- or anywhere except the bathroom. And for an international airport hotel I expected fluent English at the front desk and with the wake-up call operator. Some details are too important to trust to my earnest but elementary language skills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kip from Pedasi Panama

next to the airport

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast spread.....Restaurant service was awesome and the Sea bass was delicious....
very nice.....have stayed a few times ...always good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Indiana

Great location for airport

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The decor is attractive and the staff very attentive.
The hotel is only 5 minutes to the airport. The shuttle to the airport ran on time which is unusual in Panama. The room was clean and comfortable. We ate dinner outside by the H2O Bar and the food was excellent. Get the prawns!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from FL

Very pleasantly surprised!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Great room. Wonderful, friendly, fast service. Close to the airport. Free airport shuttle.
Cons: Update of the hallway area.
I had a 12 hour layover in Panama City and chose this hotel because it was close. After getting through immigration and customs, it was easy to find the shuttle, at the had a nice gentleman holding a sign for the hotel upon exit. It took about 15 min for the shuttle to arrive. It was obvious upon arrival that the hotel has had recent renovations and updates, and I was a bit leary, however, that was unfounded. The lobby was playing wonderful music and people were all friendly. The hallways are the only area I saw that needed a bit more work. My room was small, but very tastefully decorated. The bathroom has art deco style sinks and a wonderful waterfall shower. The room itself has a small table and chairs, television, large stone table for the television and build in bookcases with ambiance lighting. My room was poolside. The room service menu and food were fantastic! I ordered a beef tenderloin skewer which was marinated perfectly and came with a spicy sauce on the side. I also ordered the tuna tartar with avocado. Amazing. I pre paid for the room on Expedia. They did not require a credit card upon check in. Check in was extremely fast, in fact, faster than anywhere I have ever been before. The next morning, I needed to leave by 5:30am for my connecting flight. It was not a shuttle that took me, but a small brand new SUV. I was the only passenger and the driver was a very nice young gentleman. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!