Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent Infrastructure, service has to improve

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Infrastructure, locations
Cons: Service, attitude of staff has to improve
The cleanless of the room was disappointing when we arrive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Francisca Gercwolffrom Manaus

RECOMENDO

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muito boa. Voltaria. Apenas uma observação: Tem um show no Teatro ao ar livre, a noite, que incomoda pelo alto volume do som.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Gutes All-In Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Waren 4 Tage dort. Tolle Animation und Freizeitbeschäftigung. Gutes Essen. Schöne Zimmer.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl

If you don't speak Spanish, don't go!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Very beautiful. Nice ocean and nice pools.
Cons: They need to hire more people who speak English. In order to thrive in the tourism industry, they need to be able to communicate with the tourists.
Location: The resort is two hours away from Panama City. There is nothing close by to do.
We had a 3 hour flight then a 2 1/2 hour drive from the airport to the resort with a driver that spoke absolutely no english. Then it took several people to check us in because they didnt understand us. Then after our 5 1/2 journey, they told us that we had to make a reservation for 2 1/2 hours later to have dinner! Really? For an all inclusive? Every morning we had to go down to make reservations for dinner. You cant just walk in like several other all inclusives that we have been to. The resort is really huge but beautiful. The food is ok. We had a very hard time communicating since no one spoke English. Brush up on your Spanish before you visit. They automatically assume that you speak spanish and when you say 'no habla espanol' they give you attitude as if you shouldn't be there if you dont speak spanish. Very frustrating. Also, the entertainment is all done in Spanish. No accommodations for English speakers. Save your money and go somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Billfrom Vermont

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The quality of the food needs to be improved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

HOTEL FAMILIAR

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: su comida
Cons: si faltaria un poco de mas variedad, y que realmente mejoren la comida del restaurant atlantis por ahi si era mas que horrible la cena
Los 5 dias que vacacionamos en el hotel fueron buenos, en Julio es super agradable el clima por que es invierno en panama, los colores del mar super padres y la gente muy calida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia usa

Very nice attention

Posted Jul 29, 2014
This my first time my girlfriend and I very happy
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colombia

El hotel es muy bonito pero la atencion es mala

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: La infraestructura
Cons: La atencion es muy mala
No se si es por ser todo incluido o por ser un hotel tan grande pero en algunos momentos senti como que me estuvieran regalando la comida o los tragos ya que me atendieron de mala gana y hasta con groseria.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherryfrom Ontario, Canada

The scenery around the hotel is beautiful.

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The whole experience. It is a beautiful hotel and you feel relaxed as you walk to courtyard or the beach area.
Cons: I think an area in the morning where you can get coffee or juice before 6 am. It would be nice if some of the staff spoke a bit of English.
The property around the hotel is beautiful. It has a long white beach with access to water sports and swimming in the ocean. There are many pools and sitting areas under umbrellas, either at the pools or by the ocean. There are buffets or more formal eating areas that were decorated nicely.