Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Toronto

Unique, boutique hotel with modern decor

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The decor, the staff, our room was quite large with a 47 inch flat screen TV.
Cons: The buffet breakfast could have had more selection, but it was good.
Location: The hotel is very centrally located in Panama City, close to everything.
The hotel is on a little side street and we had a hard time finding it but it is quite lovely and the staff are amazing. The rooftop pool is open (the website states it is not) and is spectacular! The views are incredible of Panama City and the pool area is modern and really impressive. The gym and spa are also really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice accommodations

Posted Jan 5, 2014
We stayed in this hotel in Panama City for 3 nights and really liked it. The location was good. It was new and very clean. The rooms were very nice . The bathrooms had very luxurious with a large tiled shower. The beds were very comfortable. The restaurant in the hotel had great food and good service. The staff were very nice and helpful and went out of their way to help us with any travel issues we had. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again/.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

New Hotel in great location, great eats close by..

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere and rooms are comfortable
Cons: Nothing really as they are still working on other floors but when its done should be even more amazing
Location: Close to Beirut restaurant and Cafe Azul
Very nice hotel and experience, very quiet and relaxing and the Spa was great, walking distance to good eats. Staff was friendly and the experience was a very nice one, good free wi fi excellent gym facilities, overall good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Dominican Republic

Business & Pleasure trip to Panama

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Modern and well located
Cons: See notes above
Location: Great shopping and centrally located in Panama city.
Modern hotel, well located in downtown Panama area. Hotel staff very cordial. Items needing attention to make this a GREAT hotel. *Ice buckets in the room (none there now) *Taxi's assigned to the hotel (none there now) *Ketshup in the restaurante.... can you believe none was in stock ? I have stayed at most of the hotels in Panama city since 1979. This one needs attention to detail. The hotel manager needs to be on premise and on top of things. He was no where to be found during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alvaro from L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Salazar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Trinidad and Tobago

New hotel not very occupied

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: The cleaniness of the surroundings and the willingness of the staff to please and accommodate.
Location: Hotel is downtown whioh is not a very clean area so we had to take a taxi to go to other places like the shopping malls and Panama Canal
Stay was very pleasant; staff was very accommodating and helpful. Room was very clean. Buffet breakfast was excellent and the menu offered changed each day and local foods were served in addition to the traditional eggs and sausage with a variety of breads and fruits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sean from USA

new hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was pleasant enough, reception was very friendly and accommodating. Amir, the bellhop spoke good English and also very Portuguese which I also speak. The room was clean, available for romantic interludes that may happen in Panama City and in a very convenient location. The hotel itself seemed to be empty...possibly due to the newness of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lou from South Florida

SERVICE WITH EXCELLENCE

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Service orientated. The staff was all empowered.Stayed five days and from the beginning to end all expectations were met and request were properly satisfied. General Manager on premises 8am till 7pm most days. Plane arrived late from Miami and did not get to hotel till late night. Was greeted with a Punch drink that was very refreshing . Very well appointed and staff is helpful.The entire stay I was greeted cheerfully if in the hall or leaving the hotel which always has a doorman to greet you. Any questions on eating or getting somewhere are all there. Staff provided private car to airport I was leaving at 4:30 am. The fare is $30 each way and the car was waiting that is the standard price. .I have always had great experience with the Royal Sonesta Brand. Best value for the Quality they provide 5star Service !!! Casino and rooftop pool will be complete by November ask at time of reservation if this is important to you. Made no difference to me. Spa was great for relaxing.