Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada.

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Everything was great except the A/C in our room did not work very well. We loved the room and the views at night from the roof top pool area. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by gg

new hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very spacious and modern. The breakfast was excellent. the room was very quiet with blackout curtains. the a/c was also quiet. The location was fantastic, we walked to many locations and took taxis everywhere else for 3 bucks per ride. Do not take the hotel taxis, they are a ripoff. Also, do not rent a car, the traffic is horrific, all one way streets with no street signs. The rental car agencies also rip you off because they do not advertise the "mandatory" insurance coverage. It is true, the insurance is mandated by law, but, they add it to the price of the car after you are already there and it raises the price by about double. It does not matter that you have coverage with a company in the US or with your credit card, the insurance will still be added.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not The Best Choice

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Despite its majestic appearance, this is not the most comfortable hotel in the Cangrejo neighborhood. This hotel has a very opaque and depressing ambiance inside. It is operated by teenagers everywhere. Room views are not the best. However, view from the top and included breakfast are both great. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sal from miami

hard to find but worth it

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of best hotels ever stayed in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Toronto

Unique, boutique hotel with modern decor

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The decor, the staff, our room was quite large with a 47 inch flat screen TV.
Cons: The buffet breakfast could have had more selection, but it was good.
Location: The hotel is very centrally located in Panama City, close to everything.
The hotel is on a little side street and we had a hard time finding it but it is quite lovely and the staff are amazing. The rooftop pool is open (the website states it is not) and is spectacular! The views are incredible of Panama City and the pool area is modern and really impressive. The gym and spa are also really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice accommodations

Posted Jan 5, 2014
We stayed in this hotel in Panama City for 3 nights and really liked it. The location was good. It was new and very clean. The rooms were very nice . The bathrooms had very luxurious with a large tiled shower. The beds were very comfortable. The restaurant in the hotel had great food and good service. The staff were very nice and helpful and went out of their way to help us with any travel issues we had. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again/.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

New Hotel in great location, great eats close by..

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere and rooms are comfortable
Cons: Nothing really as they are still working on other floors but when its done should be even more amazing
Location: Close to Beirut restaurant and Cafe Azul
Very nice hotel and experience, very quiet and relaxing and the Spa was great, walking distance to good eats. Staff was friendly and the experience was a very nice one, good free wi fi excellent gym facilities, overall good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Dominican Republic

Business & Pleasure trip to Panama

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Modern and well located
Cons: See notes above
Location: Great shopping and centrally located in Panama city.
Modern hotel, well located in downtown Panama area. Hotel staff very cordial. Items needing attention to make this a GREAT hotel. *Ice buckets in the room (none there now) *Taxi's assigned to the hotel (none there now) *Ketshup in the restaurante.... can you believe none was in stock ? I have stayed at most of the hotels in Panama city since 1979. This one needs attention to detail. The hotel manager needs to be on premise and on top of things. He was no where to be found during our stay.